12:12 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Sunday, August 02, 2020

ulfatbaloch is on a distinguished road

ajj mere ghar pe bhi dawat hai buhat maza ayega eid mubarak sub ko
Old Wednesday, August 12, 2020

Loyalist is on a distinguished road
Smile Newly joined

I am a css aspirant. I request to all my csp brothers and sisters if they have any notes in soft copy then kindly send it to me. My email is mentioned in my profile. It will be so nice of you. All i can do is to raise my hands and pray for the one who help others.
Looking Forward...
Old Monday, October 26, 2020

Ypir is on a distinguished road
Default discussion

what is the current discussion

Default members list

how to be added to members list

do you need coaching or guidance about your subjects. Or just notes
Old Saturday, December 19, 2020

QAISARKHAN JAMAL is on a distinguished road
Default Optional Subjects Selection

I did BS Chemistry and Opted Chemistry, I.R and Pushto but Confused to select further two subjects plz guide me in this regrds.
Old Saturday, January 16, 2021

Flip is on a distinguished road
Default Outline Assessment!

Hello everyone.
Respected CSPs and Members....
Is this outline and thesis Statement right or relevant to topic? Please guide me Sir....Your kind Suggestions and Guidances will be warmly welcomed.
BELONG TO REMOTE AREA OF SINDH, SO THIS IS ONLY PLATFORM WHERE HELP CAN BE ATTAINED.

'Failure in education is the failure in the national development'
• Thesis Statement:
Education is the main pillar of a national development. These both are indispensable and inseparable .A nation can develop only through education; however, its attainment possess some critical problems.

• Outline
1) Introduction
2) Lack of access to education effects:
a) Economic failure
• Education and economy are directly related.
• Years of schooling impacts on economic growth.
• Education increase skills and productivity.
b) Poverty
• Lack of education generates extreme poverty.
• “ Education is not a way to escape poverty. It is a way to fighting it”, says Julius Nyerere
• UNESCO says 420 million people per year could be lifted out poverty through education.
c) Health problems.
• “Education for all” means ”health for all”.
• Education upturns knowledge about all health diseases.
• Failure of access to education results huge health problems.
d) Burgeoning population.
• lower the education of people is, higher the population of that state is.
• Education changes attitude to family size and increases the use of contraceptive among women.
• “ Educated girls have fewer, healthier, and educated children” , quotes Global Partnership of Education.
e) Security concerns.
• Without education, security and sovereignty could not be maintained.
• Cyber attacks could only be avoided by strong Information technology engineers.
• Education raise soft image of a nation.
f) Intolerance: social and moral problems.
• No education will be the reason for intolerance.
• Sense of tolerance breeds in society by education.
• social and cultural norms remain intact.
g) Lack of democracy
• Illiterate do not have proper concept of democracy.
• Education enhances the information about importance of vote.
• When democracy prevails, the development prevails.
h) Injustice.
• Injustice is pervasive in ill-educated societies.
• justice is jewellery of an educated nation.
• Justice is needed for sustainable development.
i) Inequality
• Education equalize all segments of the nation.
• Education mitigates the gap between poor and rich, men and women, powerful and weak.
• low education means high inequality and then lower national development.
j) Incompetency in science and technology
• To survive in this global world, a nation must be competent in science and technology.
• No science and technology leads low national development.
• Education boost the enlightenment in science and technology.
k) Climate change
• Climate change is more catastrophic than it sounds.
• Education reduces the green house gas emissions.
• less education, less attention to climate change.
3) Suggestions
I) Proper allotment of resources.
• Inadequate allocation of funds do not fulfil requirements of quality education.
• Pakistan, spends 2.2% of its GDP which should be 4%.
ii) Eradication of corruption and nepotism.
• Corruption takes away already limited resources, so it should be contained to persist in education system.
• Nepotism also burdens the national exchequer. It should be end.

iii) Well formed infrastructure.
• Devastated infrastructure is a real obstacle in quality education.
• For getting all children into the schools, there should be a well formed infrastructure in place.
iv) Enrollment of out of school children.
• Out of school pupils, one of the biggest problem, should be brought into schools.
• UNESCO says, 258 million children are out of schools in world and in Pakistan, 22 million.

v) uniformity in education.
• Single curriculum should be introduced thoroughly in country.
• Education system should be similar for all layers of population.

4) Conclusion.
Old Friday, September 10, 2021

salman Ali8 is on a distinguished road

I with computer engineering should I take physics as optional or not ? if no I have to choose two subjects from these 4 subjects.

Constitutional Law /Mercantile Law
Indo-Pak History
Sociology / Physiology

Rest of my optional are Computer science, Public Administration, Gender studies next two are unknown.
Kindly guide me.
Old Sunday, July 24, 2022

AmmarAhmedkz is on a distinguished road
Default Opinon about Gender studies

I want to know about the subject gender studies it is wholesome or not??
Old Thursday, August 04, 2022

Rahil Abbas is on a distinguished road
Default recommended books

please any one suggest me for css recommended books

cumpolsory and optional subjects
my optional subject is here

1 political science
2 gender studies
3 USA history
4 constitutional law and
5 sociology
please all of aspirents mujhe batay k in subjects k liye books konse read kare