09:43 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Saturday, November 26, 2011

roijen has a spectacular aura aboutroijen has a spectacular aura about
Default should one give pms first or css

i wnt to gve that first which has greater possibility of passing. ppl say pms is esy but i don't think so. plz guide me that i shuld give 2012 css first, or wait for pms
ty
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,339 Times in 1,259 Posts
Maha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud ofMaha Khan has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by roijen View Post
i wnt to gve that first which has greater possibility of passing. ppl say pms is esy but i don't think so. plz guide me that i shuld give 2012 css first, or wait for pms
ty
Its entirely depends upon your own prep.if you have revised your whole PMS'syllabus and have opted the same subjects in CSS,then you should take both exams not otherwise.Nobody knows,when PMS exam is going to start,?even PPSC itself does not know that..So,first Check your own level of Preparation.

Personally,i would suggest you to take CSS first,as its about to start on Feb 25th,..its experience would help you in your PMS exam.

Last edited by marwatone; Sunday, November 27, 2011 at 02:33 AM. Reason: Posts merged.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

ty
If you have to choose "one" then I will suggest you to go for PMS.Reasons are;

1)PMS is conducted after two years and this time as it's late,it seems the gap will increase next time.So it's better to avail this chance now.

2)CSS is more tough than PMS so you should appear in PMS at first so you may get through the whole procedure,it will help you in CSS as you will have experience.

3)CSS is competition among candidates from all over Pakistan and PMS is just among candidates of Punjab so you have more chances to succeed in PMS.

4)There is not much time in C.E 2012 so it would be better if you don't waste your chance just for sake of experience.PMS will be better choice for this purpose.

Rest, choice is yours.All the best.

i agree my position fr css 2012 is week. but i rili dont know has pms date is anounced? 2011 me maine participate nahi kiya. 2012 m pms ka ad aega? i tht pms to be annually occuring too.
Old Sunday, November 27, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

i agree my position fr css 2012 is week. but i rili dont know has pms date is anounced? 2011 me maine participate nahi kiya. 2012 m pms ka ad aega? i tht pms to be annually occuring too.
2011 k PMS k exam postpone ho gaye thay.Kuch maheeno'n mein ho jayen gy Insha Allah.ad phir se aye ga. aur PMS her saal nae hota.

tank u for solving confusion ms farah abt pms.

shakeel ghori is on a distinguished road

Dear friend either test you attempt it is your own liking and strength of preparation but I will humbly suggest you to pay heed on your English grammar and spelling, and please refrain yourself from using short spelling which is usually written in net and message communication.
The Following User Says Thank You to shakeel ghori For This Useful Post:
roijen (Thursday, December 01, 2011)
Old Tuesday, November 29, 2011

carlosnovaski is on a distinguished road
Wink Go for CSS

Every One i think like me you have to take CSS exam first, what i mean to state is that for CSS you learn, you seek, you gain lot of knowledge as compared to that PMS, or Provincial service, hence for such exams you then already covered by CSS preps and can easily conductthese, yes like me i prefer you daily ready newspapers ad teach tutions you gain alot and believe me. For more inquiery feel free to contact on 03005889112, Farhan

Have a nice night
The Following User Says Thank You to carlosnovaski For This Useful Post:
hassanejaz (Saturday, December 03, 2011)
Old Tuesday, November 29, 2011

Muhammad iqbal Serwar will become famous soon enough

I recommend that one should go for CSS first because it will boost your confidence level,knoledge level and your ability to compete . I found after going through whole scenerios of both exams PMS with new patern is more difficult as compare to CSS. One more thing i would to add in the favour of this stance you can found that more candidates in PMS as compare to CSS.

This can be judged as follow

PMS = More nos of the candidates with less competency level.
CSS= Less nos of the candidates with high competencey level

Choice is yours...

hassanejaz (Saturday, December 03, 2011)