07:43 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Sunday, May 29, 2011
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice
Default My Study Plan For CSS 2012 ..

Assalam o Alaikum Friends ..

I'm gonna start my CSS 2012 prep from next week InshaAllah .. It will be my first and final go at CSS ..
I need your suggestions and comments on my study plan .. After thinking much I've decided to study these subjects in the below given time periods:

1- Psychology and Punjabi .. starting from next week, finish till July 15th ..
2- Islamic History, Muslim law / International law .. From July 15th till the end of August ..

So basically I intend to finish off my optionals within 3 months time from now ..

English Essay, Composition, Islamiat and EDS .. From September 1 till the end of October .. 2 months in total for these subjects ..

Pakistan Affairs and Current Affairs .. From November 1 till the end of December .. 2 months for these + I intend to keep writing essays during this time as well and also revising every day science and Islamiat ..

January and whatever time left after that is for revision of all subjects ..

Kindly shed some light on my plan and pray for me to meet all dates appropriately ..
MUHAMMAD ADIL HAROON (Friday, June 10, 2011)
Old Sunday, May 29, 2011
42nd CTP (PAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 130

Silent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of lightSilent.Volcano is a glorious beacon of light

I would suggest you to prepare compulsory subject and an optional simultaneously.

Like essays on weekends,EDS on daily basis

Composition and 1 optional subject
Islamiat with 2 optional subject
Pakistan Affairs with 3 optional

With this plan you can balance your compulsory and Optional subjects

prepare current affairs in the end with revision.

All the best.
Ayesha Mahmood (Sunday, May 29, 2011), israrahmed (Tuesday, May 31, 2011), saim n babar (Friday, August 19, 2011), shahbaz Altaf (Monday, May 30, 2011), Stunner (Sunday, May 29, 2011)
Old Sunday, May 29, 2011
PHILOSOPHER

Stunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really niceStunner is just really nice

Originally Posted by Silent.Volcano View Post

Like essays on weekends,EDS on daily basis
This sounds like perfect ..
Really appreciate your concern ..
Old Sunday, May 29, 2011

Shafique Malik is on a distinguished road
Default Best Study Plan

Its Best for You to follow this Plan......Good Luck
Stunner (Sunday, May 29, 2011)
Old Sunday, May 29, 2011

mukt will become famous soon enoughmukt will become famous soon enough

It would be great If 2012 ASPIRANTS mention their study plans with sufficient details in this thread, That would be really helpful.
Old Monday, May 30, 2011
PHILOSOPHER

I need more views .. Will the successful candidates also comment on the study plan mentioned above please ..

Regards ..
Old Monday, May 30, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Stunner View Post
Assalam o Alaikum Friends ..

I'm gonna start my CSS 2012 prep from next week InshaAllah .. It will be my first and final go at CSS ..
I need your suggestions and comments on my study plan .. After thinking much I've decided to study these subjects in the below given time periods:

1- Psychology and Punjabi .. starting from next week, finish till July 15th ..
2- Islamic History, Muslim law / International law .. From July 15th till the end of August ..

So basically I intend to finish off my optionals within 3 months time from now ..

English Essay, Composition, Islamiat and EDS .. From September 1 till the end of October .. 2 months in total for these subjects ..

Pakistan Affairs and Current Affairs .. From November 1 till the end of December .. 2 months for these + I intend to keep writing essays during this time as well and also revising every day science and Islamiat ..

January and whatever time left after that is for revision of all subjects ..

Kindly shed some light on my plan and pray for me to meet all dates appropriately ..
Essay=Once a week

Composition=Daily.Start from now on.10 idioms,10 pair of words daily,thori bohat vocabulary

Psychology=from next week to July 15(it is time demanding subject so just focus on it)

Punjabi=From July 15 to 31st July(easy subject+you have interest in poetry)

Islamic History=1st August to 31st August

International law/Muslim law+Islamiat=1st September to 30th september

E.D.S+Precis writing/Expansion/Comprehesion(Practice)=1st Oct to 31st Oct

Pak Affairs+C.A=1st Nov to 30th

C.A should be continued till Feb while Pak affairs till 30th Nov.

December to Mid Feb=Revision

Kesa?
The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
mujipak (Monday, May 30, 2011), saim n babar (Friday, August 19, 2011), shahbaz Altaf (Monday, May 30, 2011), shtanzeel (Monday, May 30, 2011), Stunner (Monday, May 30, 2011)
Old Monday, May 30, 2011
PHILOSOPHER

Hmmm .. I think thats even better .. Now the important thing is to meet all deadlines .. Dua karain k Allah himmat de ye plan carry out karnay ki ..

Originally Posted by Farrah Zafar View Post

Punjabi=From July 15 to 31st July(easy subject+you have interest in poetry)

Yea .. I have interest in poetry, and importantly I won't need to check heaps of threads to find out if its already been shared or not ..
Mods se maazrat k sath ..

Well .. Thanks a lot Farrah .. Now I'm gonna formulate a final plan keeping other views in mind as well ..

I really appreciate all of you for your concern ..

Regards ..
Old Monday, May 30, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 4,047 Times in 1,576 Posts
Farrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud ofFarrah Zafar has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Stunner View Post
Hmmm .. I think thats even better .. Now the important thing is to meet all deadlines .. Dua karain k Allah himmat de ye plan carry out karnay ki ..
All the very best

When I will be free from PMS exams,I will post my own study plan.I'm really good at making them but excellent at not following them
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Farrah Zafar For This Useful Post:
shtanzeel (Monday, May 30, 2011), Stunner (Monday, May 30, 2011)
Old Monday, May 30, 2011

khanbaba512 will become famous soon enough

My study plan is:
Indo pak history 1(till 15th june i already cleared the delhi sultanate..i just ahve to cover mughal era)

Indo-Pak history 2 + Pak affairs (from 15th june till 15th july)

Accounting and Auditory(Currently i am working on Income Tax and Cost accounting of Paper 2 ..i will finish 1 & 2nd paper till the end of july)

EDs + English composition + Islamiat(15th july --15th august)

Muslim law & International law(15th august till September)

Ca on Daily basis and Essay once in a week so i think i will reach the finish line till mid-October..Senior's suggestions are required..
The Following User Says Thank You to khanbaba512 For This Useful Post:
saim n babar (Friday, August 19, 2011)