09:02 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Thursday, September 08, 2011

rabia butt will become famous soon enough

@ cute badsha: for english iam using exploring the world of english by syed sadat ali shah......wren and martin's grammer is also suggested

islamiat: umm...iam using one book at this tym n i.e Khursheed Ahmed's ''islami nazriya hyaat'' english translation of thsi book is also available.
i have also book of jhaangeer's publishers...

celeron is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by rabia butt View Post
@ cute badsha: for english iam using exploring the world of english by syed sadat ali shah......wren and martin's grammer is also suggested

islamiat: umm...iam using one book at this tym n i.e Khursheed Ahmed's ''islami nazriya hyaat'' english translation of thsi book is also available.
i have also book of jhaangeer's publishers...
but i will suggest u to start from ... precis writing .. and gre vocab.. along with eds.... i m also applying the same strategy...
The Following User Says Thank You to celeron For This Useful Post:
rabia butt (Friday, September 09, 2011)

Mian Rashid is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Cute Badshah View Post
W Salam.

I finally decided to take CE-2013 exam InshAllah..The main hurdle to me is preparing English Precis..Seniors,Kindly suggest a good book for this Paper.
And also a book for Islamiyat.
"explore the world of English"

Originally Posted by Cute Badshah View Post
W Salam.

I finally decided to take CE-2013 exam InshAllah..The main hurdle to me is preparing English Precis..Seniors,Kindly suggest a good book for this Paper.
And also a book for Islamiyat.
bro i alsi started precis. and grammar.. but for this again i will say make ur vocab very strong.... so study gre vocab together
Old Friday, September 09, 2011

@ celeron:what are your readings/material for precis practice?
and are you practising from past papers?if so then i think to solve past papers one must be ace at vocabulary n grammer...

nops.... it is earlier to look at past papers first
make ur vocab strong.
note the meaning of precis.rules for precis writing. how to find the title.. i mean to say each and every thing.. and then solve examples from ewe...
if u look at past papers so u dont even understand the main idea of passage..
so first solve it from ewe. i did it but i still found so many hards words in it ..there fore now m giving my more tym to gre vocab......
and for eds ... look at the past papers... and then note down the topics... and study them in detail... dont leave any thng even a single dot...

sunny sheikh is on a distinguished road
Default ?

please tell me a book for everyday science ?

@ above: for EDS im using Faridi's encyclopedic manual of everday science by dr.Rab nawaz samo...ist extensive book fr EDS
besides i also have akram kashimiri's
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSS 2008 Roll no.: 4323Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Red.Hawk has a spectacular aura aboutRed.Hawk has a spectacular aura about
Default @ Rabia

Originally Posted by rabia butt View Post
a.o.a !
i've startd my prep fr 2013 CSS exmaz from nw.i've done simple BA in first division.its my humble request to all the senior members or else who can better guide to please answer my queries below
1-as i mentioned above that iam intended to appear in 2013 INshaALLAH,should i start preparing notes for current affairs n pak.affairs from now?if so then please guide me as in how to prepare 'em?
i do have books n consult newspapers as well.e.g if its energy crisis of pak issue then can i copy-paste/extract material for this issue from newspapers suggesstions n from varied books?what else is the technique of preapring notes,say,of this topic?
2-there many books,say,khursheed ahmed's islamiat,which mention refernces of the quoted material so much.should we have to keep it in mind all the refernces/jot down to write in exmaz?the same refernces are true for pak.affairs books as well e.g trek to pakistan,akraam rabbani's books etc

P.S :the most disturbing part for me is to how to preapre notes esp.for compulsory subjects like pak affairs/current affairs/islamiat.i've nt strtd preapring fr optionals hitherto.my optionals are indo-pak history,journalism,accounting n auditing and bus.ad.
I would recommend you to prepare notes in bullet form,just write bullets on each topics, do not write long paragraphs in your notes; because it would waste a lot of time and energy.

secondly you do not really have to quote the sources etc, if you are sure about any source then definitely mentioning a true n accurate source would fetch you good marks.

Moreover I hope you have considered your subject selection again, since I can see in your post that you have opted for Accounting and Business Admin (you can opt for max of 200 marks from one group of subjects).

I hope this would help, if you have any further query, you are welcomed to ask....
The Following User Says Thank You to Red.Hawk For This Useful Post:
rabia butt (Friday, September 09, 2011)

Originally Posted by sunny sheikh View Post
please tell me a book for everyday science ?
the best book for everyday science is "everyday science by prof: Dr: m akram kashmiri