03:08 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Sunday, January 01, 2012

Gulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really nice

@littledaisy,

Yes 20 days are enough for 100 marks subjects...n 40 for 200 marks..well I'm giving psychology one/one month for each paper coz its new to me n I need time to make notes n stuff..

Well my plan for Jan is to finish Pak Affairs n one part of psychology plus things like essay n grammar composition on daily basis plus newspaper/magz reading n Every day science as well..well right now I'm entangled into many things..so cant do much than this..But I'll see.

So what's your plan???

ravian786 will become famous soon enoughravian786 will become famous soon enough

I will also appear in 2013 InshaAllah
subjects
psychology
pol science
c law
I law or punjabi

Alamgeer Ahmed is on a distinguished road

Assalam alekum all, i ve just completed my degree and will be appearing in CE 2013 INSHALLAH.my optionals are,
journalism,
sociology,
geography,
public admn and
mercantile law.
Old Tuesday, January 03, 2012

Littledaisy is on a distinguished road

I am thinking of finishing Pakistan affairs in January. As I am going to Pakistan on 19th of January inshaAllah. So busy in hell lots of stuff. And i know in Pakistan too i wouldn't get much chance to study hard. But i will try finishing one subject each month and will compensate for any deviation, once i will be back.
-------------------

Please share with me if you have access to any online or in soft copy notes of Pakistan affair.
Old Tuesday, January 03, 2012

Ainuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really niceAinuddin Kibzai is just really nice

MODE OF PREPARATION FOR THE ASPIRANTS OF CSS-2013.
Assalam-u-alaikum to all the CSS aspirants for 2013.
It has been a wonderful spectacle looking at the hard work you guys are putting up.
The zeal and zest have been quite astonishing and admirable too.
I would just like to share my experience with you all so that you may benefit.
CSS is not solely the name of hard work merely but it has to be combined with " smart work " if one wishes to succeed.
You guys can easily make it to the CSA provided that your hard work is streamlined.
The very first thing you guys need to do is to get 2 to 3 good books for each subject.
Go through the entire course and highlight the FACTS and FIGURES in process.
These Facts and Figures are going to work as MCQs for you along with being bullet-notes.
Once you have made these bullet-notes, kindly go through the past papers and sort out the 20 most repeated TOPICS ( not questions ) for each paper of 100 marks.
Now comes the next stage of using the Facts and Figures and answering the question.
These answers should not be detailed ones but in the form of mere outlines comprising the headings, sub-headings and facts and figures.
These bullet-notes are going to help you in two perspectives.
i. They will work as MCQs for you.
ii. They will come quite handy when you will be revising.
P.S. Just don't skip any topic that is part o your course. The topic might not be important for the Subjective portion but it will surely have the probability of being asked in the objective part.
Bazgha Saleem Khan (Wednesday, January 04, 2012), Binte Shafiq5 (Thursday, March 22, 2012), bintykhan (Sunday, January 08, 2012), dazzling girl (Wednesday, February 29, 2012), DrMFK (Thursday, March 22, 2012), kiyani (Friday, March 23, 2012), sharp mind (Tuesday, April 10, 2012)
Old Wednesday, January 04, 2012

Bazgha Saleem Khan is on a distinguished road
Default Aoa..........

AOA 2 All new on thread.....
Lets take a start from here. In optional lets take a start from Sociology. here is syllabus of Socio:-

Individual, Culture and Society : Individual as a social product. The variety of social forms. Methods of socialization, Ethnocentricism, Norms and Values, Cultural Patterns, Varieties of sub-cultures.

Sociological Theory : The sociological perspectives- Evolutionary, order and conflict, Evolutionary Theorists : Ibn-i-Khaldun Spencer and Tannis, Order Theorists: August Comte, Emile Durkheim, Max Weber, Conflict Theorists : George Hegel. Karl Mars. Lewis Coser, Mills.

Methods of Sociological Research: Research Design, Surveys, Participant Observation. Experiments, Case Studies.

Social Interaction : Significance of social classes. Forms of social classes-Tribes. Biradaris, Castes, Classes and Feudal system in Pakistan. Social Mobility-nature of social mobility. Mobility determinants in Pakistan society, Social immobility. Culture in poverty.

Social Control: Mechanisms of social control-internal and external means of social control. Alienation, Integration-integrative pat terns in Pakistani Society.

Social and Cultural Change and Social Policy Processes of Social and Cultural Change-discovery, invention, diffusion. Factors in the rate of social and culture change, Incentives and inhibitions to social and cultural change in Pakistan Social planning and directed social and cultural change.

Community: The rural community, Traditional Characteristics of rural life, The urban community. Rural-Urban convergence, Urbanism, Future of cities in Pakistan.

Social Institutions: The nature and genesis of institutions, the process of institutions, Functions and Trade of Social Institutions, Family, Religion, Educational, Economic and Political Institutions.

Social Problems in Pakistan: Population Growth. Demographic Transition: Deviant Behaviour, Institutionalised evasions, social conflicts, internal and international Migration, Aging, Drug abuse, Prostitution. Smuggling, Illiteracy and Poverty.

So lets take start from the first!!!! We can arrange answer online or from book is upto us . we will write here the outline of our question regarding to each topic.

Agreed!!!!
Binte Shafiq5 (Thursday, March 22, 2012)
Old Wednesday, January 04, 2012

roijen has a spectacular aura aboutroijen has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Gulrukh View Post
@Littledaisy

well I have lots of books of Psychology like,

1.by Morgan n King
2.By Gerald Davison n John Neal
3.by Feldman

4.by one Pakistani writer(I'll tell you her name later)
Gulrukh, where to buy 1) Morgan & King, 2) Feldman ?
Old Thursday, January 05, 2012

Littledaisy is on a distinguished road

@Ainuddin Kibzai

Thanks for the useful suggestion

@Bazgha Saleem Khan

Sure... that is great. I will follow U in sociology. Well here i can just use internet resources for preparation so far. Let me know if U come across any useful online notes too.

Khadijha Arib is on a distinguished road
Default Css 2013-14

SALAM TO ALL..I NEED SOME SUGGESTIONS...i completed my masters in indo pak history is there any body vd indo pak history in optional..and one who replaced history with any other subject will plz guide me y changed the subject????is it nt score worth?

Gulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really niceGulrukh is just really nice

Originally Posted by roijen View Post
Gulrukh, where to buy 1) Morgan & King, 2) Feldman ?
I bought them from Lahore.