-   CSS Competitive Examination (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/)
-   -   Anybody who want to appear in 2013!! (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/58493-anybody-who-want-appear-2013-a.html)

Nayyar Hussain Saturday, March 24, 2012 01:44 AM

Css 2013

Salamz to all the respected members,
Im going to appear in the coming CSS(2013)
INSHALLAH!!!

My Optional Subjects are:
1. Islamic History & Culture
2. Journalism
3. Sociology
4. Muslim Law & Jurisprudence
5. Sindhi
u r cordially welcomed to advise me for my optional subjects.
Thanx!!!

umarbajwa Saturday, March 24, 2012 02:50 AM

I am going to appear in CSS 2013. I am from Sialkot, Any serious aspirant from Sialkot/ Gujranwala for group study is most welcomed. My optional subjects are as follow;

1. Pol Sc.
2. Cont. Law
3. International Relations
4. Business Administration
5. Punjabi

angelstar Saturday, March 24, 2012 01:34 PM

[QUOTE=Nayyar Hussain;416239]Salamz to all the respected members,
Im going to appear in the coming CSS(2013)
INSHALLAH!!!

My Optional Subjects are:
1. Islamic History & Culture
2. Journalism
3. Sociology
4. Muslim Law & Jurisprudence
5. Sindhi
u r cordially welcomed to advise me for my optional subjects.
Thanx!!![/QUOTE]

brother u really have chosen [B]good subject combination[/B] .now i will advice you to [B]don't change them again and again and don't try to experiment with them :unsure: [/B]because mostly students suffer a lot when they change their subjects again and again because it [B]diverse their focus and interest[/B] . :wacko:

now pay more heed and attention to [B]understand the basic concepts[/B] and [B]try to learn them wisely instead of shifting[/B] from 1 to another subject.

try to maintain your interest in these subjects and i will also suggest you to [B]give 15 days to each subjects[/B] like give 15 days to pak affairs , 15 to EDS.

but

first [B][U]enlist all topics from syllabus either write these topics or print them out[/U][/B] then attach these topics with each particular book or notes then divide these topics on 15 days then according to that particular figure do 1 and 2 complete topics each day it also include sub-topics. when topic completed[B] mark it[/B] on that particular attached syllabus in this way do all subjects

but do 3 subjects side by side which are [B][U]English essay,composition and current affairs[/U][/B] .
in this way you will complete your subjects in [B]7 months[/B] and you will also get [B]chance to revise them [/B]but for current affairs on read newspaper [B]till September [/B]after September make [B]notes and buy only 1 journal which will be Jahangir
quarterly 4 and that is it.[/B]

[SIZE="4"]hope you have got your answer and time table as well.other aspirants can also follow it .[/SIZE]

[SIZE="2"][B]if you people have any relevant query do ask[/B] :happy:[/SIZE]

[COLOR="Navy"][B]best wishes and regards [/B] [/COLOR]

angelstar Saturday, March 24, 2012 01:42 PM

[QUOTE=umarbajwa;416247]I am going to appear in CSS 2013. I am from Sialkot, Any serious aspirant from Sialkot/ Gujranwala for group study is most welcomed. My optional subjects are as follow;

1. Pol Sc.
2. Cont. Law
3. International Relations
4. Business Administration
5. Punjabi[/QUOTE]

brother i think you should replace cont.law and pol sci either with

psychology 200
sociology 100
journalism 100
or
Muslim law 100

these are more [B][U]scoring also have less syllabus and also easy to understand.[/U][/B]
[B]have a look on syllabus[/B] and [B]past papers [/B]then wisely decide and must go through from their books go to any good book shop and [B][U]just see it thoroughly it will make your task easy.[/U][/B] :happy:

[B]best wishes and regards[/B]

Nayyar Hussain Saturday, March 24, 2012 09:49 PM

Thanx!!!

[QUOTE=angelstar;416318]AOA,
brother u really have chosen [B]good subject combination[/B] .now i will advice you to [B]don't change them again and again and don't try to experiment with them :unsure: [/B]because mostly students suffer a lot when they change their subjects again and again because it [B]diverse their focus and interest[/B] . :wacko:
[/QUOTE]

Salamz,
[SIZE="2"][B]Respected angelstar sir,[/B][/SIZE]
U just solved my query by providing a complete guidance and time table.
Now i can tackle wid all these subjects easily.
and thanx for appreciating my subject selection
I hope u'll always assist us in this manner.

Thanx!!!!

umarbajwa Saturday, March 24, 2012 09:50 PM

Thank you Angel Star for your help regarding subject selection. I started preparation for CSS 2013 attempt. First I am preparing compulsory subjects and appearing in PMS to be going to held in June 2012. In PMS my optional subjects are Mass Communication, Business Administion and Punjabi.

For CSS I am confuse in optional subject selection. Need your advice on Islamic History & Culture & Mass Communication or Political Sc. & Con law combination.

Regards;

angelstar Saturday, March 24, 2012 11:50 PM

[QUOTE=umarbajwa;416437]Thank you Angel Star for your help regarding subject selection. I started preparation for CSS 2013 attempt. First I am preparing compulsory subjects and appearing in PMS to be going to held in June 2012. In PMS my optional subjects are Mass Communication, Business Administion and Punjabi.

For CSS I am confuse in optional subject selection. Need your advice on Islamic History & Culture & Mass Communication or Political Sc. & Con law combination.

Regards;[/QUOTE]

[B][U]you must opt journalism and Punjabi[/U][/B] because you are already preparing it for PMS in this way [B]you will prepare 200 marks paper[/B].

now for rest 400 marks do opt psychology it is very easy and scoring subject and no need of background for opting it.

then choose either
sociology
muslim law
Islamic History & Culture
or
USA history for rest 200 marks subject.

but first take a look on [B]syllabus ,past papers[/B] before choosing any subject if u feel still confuse then go to [B]bookshop see particular book and its contents[/B] and[B][U] decide very wisely and calmly .[/U][/B]

[SIZE=2][B]if you are still confuse or you have any query do ask[/B][/SIZE] :angle

[B]best wishes and regards.[/B]

[QUOTE=Nayyar Hussain;416436]Salamz,
[SIZE=2][B]Respected angelstar sir,[/B][/SIZE]
U just solved my query by providing a complete guidance and time table.
Now i can tackle wid all these subjects easily.
and thanx for appreciating my subject selection
I hope u'll always assist us in this manner.

Thanx!!!![/QUOTE]

thanks brother for your appreciation.[B][U]ALLAH ALMIGHTY WILL HELP US[/U][/B].

umarbajwa Monday, March 26, 2012 06:59 PM

@angel star

Thank you for your nice comments, however i am in a dilemma about go with Pol sc or not. well i my bachelor i opt Pol Sc and got 175/200 marks with only one month study. As I have read different philosophers like Aristotle, Marx, Lenin, Paul Fierre etc. When it comes to my taste Pol Sc suites my taste. However in css the things are different. Easy but a lengthy course of Pol sc, in case of Psychology I have no background in it. Syllabus of Psychology seem to annoying me as it all about different psychologists.
Anyhow Islamic History and Culture is also a good marks and it is interesting but again lengthy. So what you recommend what should i do ?

Bilal Hassan Monday, March 26, 2012 10:12 PM

[QUOTE=umarbajwa;416857]@angel star

Thank you for your nice comments, however i am in a dilemma about go with Pol sc or not. well i my bachelor i opt Pol Sc and got 175/200 marks with only one month study. As I have read different philosophers like Aristotle, Marx, Lenin, Paul Fierre etc. When it comes to my taste Pol Sc suites my taste. However in css the things are different. Easy but a lengthy course of Pol sc, in case of Psychology I have no background in it. Syllabus of Psychology seem to annoying me as it all about different psychologists.
Anyhow Islamic History and Culture is also a good marks and it is interesting but again lengthy. So what you recommend what should i do ?[/QUOTE]

umar bhai DDO is a good post not bad yar why wanna go 4 CSS?

miral shah Monday, March 26, 2012 11:29 PM

hey!
you are welcome, do match up subjects if we have any common.
you can contact me.

08:40 PM (GMT +5)