04:46 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Wednesday, June 06, 2012

Ghazanfar Ali is on a distinguished road

Age limit for all other countries (UK, INDIA, BANGLADESH etc) civil services is 35 years or above. Therefore age relaxation should be given for the following reasons;

Reason: 1
Age limit for CSS exam is a direct ban on higher education, as after reduction in upper age limit in 2001, HEC has produced more than 15000 PhD’s but none of those high qualified could appear in CSS examination due to upper age limit. Similarly, lawyers, doctors and other qualified person who have acquired higher education are also deprived of CSS competition due to upper age limit.

Reason: 2
Pakistani Society is heterogeneous society in which most of candidates belong to poor and middle class families. They can not avail three chances of CSS examination up to 28 years as they have to get educated as well as to support their families.

Reason: 3
It is also worthy to mention that FPSC has recommended at least 10 books for each paper and there are 12 papers in CSS examination. So, total number of books is 120 or more. It is impossible for a middle class or poverty stricken candidate to buy these books and then to study these books till the age of 28.

Reason: 4
It is a well settled principle that rules and policies should be made according to the situation and condition of public at large and not according to condition of few. CSS age limit must be fixed keeping in view majority of poor candidates.

Reason: 5
It is also worthy to ask whether Pakistani education system is not uniform. Can a candidate of Govt. school compete with the candidate of Model or well standard school? For answer is always in no. Then, whether the CSS examination is going to be only for elite class aspirants?

Reason: 6
The most important point is that the unemployment and exploitation of youth has made them terrorist and they should not be let to go in the hands of terrorists. Let them give a chance to show their mettle.

Reason: 7
Age relaxation to government servants is a severe violation of fundamental rights of our constitution because this means inequality of all citizens of Islamic Republic of Pakistan. Only few people have government jobs while majority have jobs in private sector. So, this must be for both or none. Also, age relaxation is given to few areas and not to the whole country.

Reason: 8
Recently age relaxation has been given to PMS candidates in Punjab. The decision of honorable judge ‘Syed Mansoor Ali Shah' for PMS age relaxation narrates, "As to appear in PMS, no previous experience is a requirement to apply. So, the relaxation given to government employees violates the rights of a common citizen. So, that relaxation should also be applied to general candidate who is not in public service"
Not only this, all provinces have given general age relaxation in all combined competitive examination except FPSC.

Reason: 9
The National Security Council under the supervision of Musharaf reduced the age limit for candidates appearing in CSS examination on general seats from 30 to 28 years; for backward areas' candidates from 33 to 30; and for government employees with two years continuous service from 35 to 30. It is also worthy to notice that most of the Musharaf's orders are declared by government as "Null and Void" but this order still exists.

Reason: 10
For other jobs under FPSC, age limit is 35 years. So same should be for CSS as it is a clear violation of fundamental rights. Also, age relaxation to the candidates belonging to only some specific areas of the country is also a clear violation of fundamental rights.

Reason: 11
A candidate of 21 years is mostly not fully matured for civil services. Examples from history are evident of the same fact. So, in order to recruit fully matured candidates and to avoid rot memory, upper age limit should be increased.
Government should also give at least 5 years age relaxation for CSS in order to save talents from being brain drain.

Moreover, there should be elimination of the restriction according to which only three chances are allowed. There are thousands of candidates who are still under 28 year of age, but for one reason or the other could not make to clear the exam. Especially those who have qualified all the stages (written, psychological and interview/viva voce) but are not allocated to any occupational group.

My humble request before the rulers is; let the competent be given at least a chance of fair competition in a country like ours where mockery of the merit is the prevailing principle of government employment.
Old Sunday, June 10, 2012

Omer will become famous soon enough

Please contact Mr. Raees for financial contribution, not for updated information that most of the people do.

Mr Raees (0334-9157997)

Please find below account details for contribution.

Account Title: Muhammad raees
A/C No. 0032-01023852
Bank Alfalah, Main Branch, 6-B Islamia Road Peshawar cantt

Please come forward and make a healthy contribution. A few people's contribution is unlikley to make a mark.
"A man can be as great as he wants to be. If you believe in yourself and have the courage, the determination, the dedication, the competitive drive and if you are willing to sacrifice the little things in life and pay the price for the things that are worthwhile, it can be done."
Old Monday, June 11, 2012

kahlil143 is on a distinguished road
Default @ Ghazanfar Ali, Omer and css aspirants

I don't understand why you people are expecting too much from Mr Raees advocate? He is saying since march that he is going to file petition in supreme court in a few days and asked for contribution of money. when some css aspirants contributed money then he told them that he will file petition in supreme court after Peshawar high court hearing on 19th April but now 12 days passed in June but nothing happened.

I want to tell you people that Mr Raees has more than 1 lac in his account now and some people have promised that whenever he will file petition in supreme court they will contribute money which will cross 2 lac figure which is too much money may be not for advocates like AK Dogar but with this money he can hire a good lawyer.
I don't want to criticize Mr Raees advocate but want to say that please convince him to file petition in supreme court through another lawyer as soon as possible but if he is not ready then someone else among you people need to take responsibility of filing petition with the help of money which is in Mr Raees account because this money doesn't belong to him but it is the result of our collective efforts.

so, please think over it and let you people decide because time is running like a bullet train. i also need yours suggestions.
Old Tuesday, June 12, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 668

Farhan1981 will become famous soon enough

@dear khalil ,and other fellows,

just go and ask to better and experienced lawyers and let us know about their fees, time , other expenses and view points about our case...

like hamid khan, AK dogar, zahid bukhari, azhar saddique, akram sheikh zafar, s.m z....and others of this caliber.we need a lawyer of this stature....jis ko dekh ker he court kuch relief dey....i hope u know about "face value"

Dear we all respect every suggestion and idea....and guideline from respectable members... but we have already decided our direction and help us in this same very direction...

2ndly, we have complete road map to success...and contacted many people....they have committed but what we need is to pay certain percentage of fee which is quite more than 1 or 2 lacs.....then we can file this petition....so we need in hand CASH TO PAY...khali wadhey nahi..

3rdly, bhai yeah lawyers hum jesey saada log nahi k 500rs waley kamrey mai stay ker lein they need business class tickets and 5 star hotels for stay...on every date in court...but again thanks to Mr. raees and our whole voluntary team....jinhoun nai AK dogar sahib sey yeah sab free mai commit kia hai....and mr. dogar is very kind to us...

lastly, i agree with you that time is running.....but in simple words time is running because we are not moving we are waiting for some one who comes and change our fate....in simple words we need money/contribution upto that level k hum unn ko pay ker sakein.....

and again u r rite this money does'nt belong to us only....yeah sab ka contribution and aur iss sey benefit b sab nai he leyna hai hum nai sirf nahi....

i still remember when we started our P.M.S case hum bht kam log theay.... lekin jab chaley aur kamyabhi nazar aii tu kafla baan gea....in such matters we need financial, psychological and moral help and a lot of time to spend on this issue ...otherwise no one can change our fate...so come up with healthy suggestions and contribution...

aur ager hum kissi kamzoor lawyer sey case kerein gein tu koi faida nahi humara case ki date he 2 sal k baad aey gi aur phr "Tareekh pey tareekh ho gi bss"...strong lawyer k sth aur bht benefits hoteay hain MEDIA b sth automatically aa jata hai...n many other fringe benefits hoteay hain...which i cant explain here...

in the last i would like to pay special tribute to those who have contributed not only money even their time and keep us and their selves motivated....

"United we stand divided we fall"

Default @ Farhan1981

Yes, brother your arguments are pretty good but tell me one thing what if we were unable to collect money equal to fee of AK Dogar then what will be your next step?
All those who are struggling for age relaxation have crossed 28 and may be likely during the process of collecting money they will cross their thirties so what these people will gain?
So. i just want to say that to file petition as soon as possible because court process is too slow and may be the whole process will take about 2 years and the court will give age relaxation but all the members of this thread will not be eligible for exam because on completion of their thirty years.

mystic is on a distinguished road
Default Press conference the way out

If you trust me let me tell you the easiest way out. If we arrange a press conference at Islamabad press club, tie black strips on our elbow as a sign of protest along with few banners, and 2 or 3 guys who can speak well in front of camera come forward at the press conference and explain how much they and other hundreds like them have been affected due to the restricted age limit, and then MAKE A PLEA THAT THEY NEED A SENIOR SUPREME COURT LAWYER TO TAKE UP THEIR CAUSE BECAUSE WE CANNOT AFFORD AS WE ARE STUDENTS OR DO JOBS. At the same time appeal should be made to the HUMAN RIGHTS ORGANIZATION FOR HELP. That will be watched by whole pakistan and not only it will ring bells in the government but I'm very much sure that some prominent lawyer will come forward to do it for free (of course he will do it to enhance his repu in the media that how kind and humanitarian he is).
A Press conference will only cost around 20,000 rupees but it can save our future. In the press conference the appeal should be made to the Chief Justice of pakistan that if no one else then he should arrange a government lawyer for us to help us go through the due process of law.

This is the cheapest and most effective way out. We need media, we need to be heard in the president, prime minister house and the Chief Justice. The rest is up to you and fate.
And dear kahlil, we are aiming at getting 35 years as the upper age limit so don't worry if you get over 30, you still will be able to take exams, although I agree with you that we need to do something about our cause as soon as possible.
The Following User Says Thank You to mystic For This Useful Post:
Ghazanfar Ali (Wednesday, June 13, 2012)
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 668

Farhan1981 will become famous soon enough

to all respected members,

ur every suggestion is quite worthy and appreciable....

but infact we have already charted out our plan....which is comprised of different ways to tackle our problem...

i,ll try to explain it in few words:-

1- legal proceedings....in high courts and supreme court...thru a well reputed lawyer....who have understanding of services matter....well experienced....and who personally feels some strength in our case...bcz every lawyer has different view point...some have already disagreed with us...but ak dogar sb is very convinced.

2- step two is create a media hype thru press conferences...... and protests.

3- thru political and parliamentarians...by putting "QUESTION" during sessions and CALL ATTENTION NOTICES......and by creating a lobby for our cause...we have already contacted and get on board few politicians...who r in our favour and already supported us.

4- bring strong connections in establishment division and FPSC so that then can write comments in our favour..

and some other important points yet to mention i have given a sketch to u for simple understanding...

and dear khalil, we r fighting for 35 years so dont worry....inshallah we,ll be victorious...

we all r like a family and community so suggestions and mainly contribution is needed...
lastly it all depends on us k hum kitni juldi apna ist target which is money collection ko complete kertey hain....

Default @ Mystic and Farhan 1981

Firstly i am not worrying for myself because i have two chances remaining and i will easily claim age relaxation for both of my chances because i am a govt servant but i am saying for all those aspirants who have contributed money and are waiting.

Secondly the comments already sent by establishment department to Peshawar high court are also in our favor in which establishment department claimed that fpsc asked for enhancement of age two times but were rejected by govt and this time will also ask the govt to enhance age up to 30 years so it is therefore that i am saying that please make your campaign effective and collect money to file petition in supreme court.

Thirdly i will once again say that please convince Mr Raees advocate to file petition as soon as possible because it seems that he has no intention in near future to file petition because he is too busy in his activities.

So, i will request Farhan 1981,mystic, omer, ghazanfat ali to take initiative as farhan 1981 has already won a case in Lahore high court regarding PMS because it is not only Mr Raees responsibility but it is also our responsibility.
Old Wednesday, June 13, 2012

Ghazanfar Ali is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by kahlil143 View Post
please make your campaign effective and collect money to file petition in supreme court.
Thirdly i will once again say that please convince Mr Raees advocate to file petition as soon as possible because it seems that he has no intention in near future to file petition because he is too busy in his activities.
Dear we are working hard for this noble cause. Every Comment will be appreciated but criticism will hurt us all as we are not fighting for our personal gains. Moreover I want to clear onething that Mr. Raees is our leader and we all are his followers. If someone has doubt on his honesty, he can withdraw his money.
And as far as the collection is concerned, we can only request the affectees but can not force any one to do so.
By the Grace of ALLAH, We are very close to success and no one can stop us.
A Punjabi Poet said,"OCHIAN KANDAN DAK NA SAKAN PHULLAN DE KHUSHBOO".

Originally Posted by haniyya View Post
wats mr.dogar's fee?
We can not pay the fee of A.K.Dogar but he is so kind that he will accept whatever we will give to him. So once again I request all of you to deposit your share so that we can make it early.
Old Thursday, June 14, 2012

mystic is on a distinguished road

@ Ghazanfar: Thank you so much for doing away with my doubt.
Meeting with Ahsan Bhoon is an auspicious sign. He was Chairman of the Lahore High Court Bar Association. We are seeing your passion, you surely will make us proud one day.
@ Billa: thank you for trying to get our writings about age relaxation published in the print media. I trust you will succeed.
@ Omer: You can do a big job if you get a comprehensive article about age relaxation published in any of the UK's leading newspapers. Our media give a lot of attention to what's published about pakistan in the foreign newspapers. Just tell them that our government don't want students to get higher education because they are not letting the higher degree holders to appear in the exam by virtue of age discrimination, and that B.A failed politicans are sitting in our parliament ruling us with their fake degrees. Once you do that then we can show it to the newspaper editors here. If any foreign newspaper office is nearby then buddy that's your call.
@ Saleeqa: Last but not the least, what are you doing lately for the cause?

sonu malik