05:47 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > CSS Competitive Examination

CSS Competitive Examination The Central Superior Services Examination is conducted every year for induction to Group 17 of the Civil Services

Old Thursday, September 06, 2012
Optimist

Zaheer Qadri will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by akemcolian View Post
I was wondering if anyone has or plans to take css papers during MBBS?I am a 3rd year medical student and i've always had a great interest in this field,but the problem is that i think once i cleared out of university and started house job then it would be way too difficult to prepare for css, with all the long shifts and work load and the unavoidable family pressure to get married n settled :P.Keeping that in view, i've decided to start part time preparation during my fourth year and take the exam in 2014.I am not bad in gen.knowledge department ,participate in quizes.I am also involved in debates and a regular newspaper reader since school days.So would it be realistic of me to expect that i can pull this somewhat wild scheme off?Because in my first 3 years as a med student i've always felt that there was so much free time on my hands(which i mostly spend reading fiction).So if there is someone with similar plans here plz share.And most importantly Doctors who have cleared css plz advise me.
Bro. yes you can,, you are a doctor subjects like EDS and other science related are so many & also scoring ones.

You can appear in 2014.. keeping in view your problems/burden I would suggest you to keep on working on your optional subjects or compulsory from now. if you feel easy without disturbing your professional degree/ classes.

Select optionals wisely..INSHALLAH you will succeed .

Best of Luck.
akemcolian (Friday, September 07, 2012)
Old Thursday, September 06, 2012

Raja Gujral is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by akemcolian View Post
Thankyou all for your input.N Raja gujral its mostly a myth that med students work like house elves.Some of them take too much tension,but i think we get plenty of time to cover syllabus and then for revision as well.Thats my perception ,maybe it'll change in 4th year(i hope not though).Anyways whether i take the exam in 2014 remains to be seen,but there is no harm in starting prepration?Is there?And plz can anyone guide me regarding zoology as i am rather tentative about this subject.I've looked at the past papers ,they dont seem too tough yet no one seems to score well in it.

@ attitude girl i'm not a bro girl dont mind being called a sis but definitely not bro.
I don't know about you but I have doctors and medical students in my family. They are very competent but still not have that much time as you stated.
Dear, I would suggest you to go through past papers and syllabus of zoology. U can easily opt psychology as well. But one thing I tell you that there is no comparison of monetary benefits got by doctor; with css offcr. U can earn a lot while staying in your profession. So, think about this. I said earlier don't disturb your professional studies at the cost of css which is risky also.
Old Friday, September 07, 2012

akemcolian is on a distinguished road

Thanks everyone again for taking your time out n for the valuable suggestions.One thing i'd like to make clear is that i do not intend to jeopardize my degree for css ,i am merely thinking keeping in view my past 3 years experience that if i have free time now i should utilize it because for a doctor it becomes more difficult from here onwards as the professional duties only keep increasing.But i am definitely not desperate enough to ignore my studies n enter that viscous suply cycle.I guess i'll start with english composition as i have to appear for B.Sc eng paper and practice some essay writing.I am in eng literary society so i write anyway and see how things go from there. @ Raja sahib Thanx again for the concern,i am well aware that a doctor after our new salary package makes way more than a csp but it is not about money.If you feel that a profession is not offering you the sort of satisfaction that it should after a sufficient effort on your part and you do not feel that inner drive to excel at it,but rather feel contend being little over average then i believe it is better to change fields rather than staying just for the sake of money.
Old Saturday, September 27, 2014

doctorjk is on a distinguished road

well if we start it in 3rd year and and take the whole 4th year and apply in final year, what about that, but seriously this is confusing with house job n stuff impending on you, same prof and a kemcolian here too, if we apply for css in our final year, and yeah we know we r totally wailaaas in our 3rd n 4th year, when it will b time to join academy, hmari musibat housejob ka same time hona, or agr house or c.s academy ka time clash hua tu musibat hai, koi guidance milay tu mje bhi btana
Old Saturday, August 22, 2015

saimamalik is on a distinguished road

any dr here aspiring to appear ths year??
Old Saturday, March 17, 2018

U nar is on a distinguished road

Heyyyy I have actually the same plans as yours....
So apne kyaaa kiyaa phrrr ????
Old Saturday, March 17, 2018

sr670 is on a distinguished road

doing css after house job is the best option i guess
Old Friday, April 06, 2018

Syed Masood is on a distinguished road

Thank you
Old Thursday, June 25, 2020

AnotherKemcolian is on a distinguished road

Hey... So I am at the exact same position where you were at 8 years ago. So please tell me about your experience. Did you make it? How was the experience. If you didn't take CSS during Final Year, why was that so? I am so intrigued. Hoping to hear back from you.