-   CSS Competitive Examination (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/)
-   -   need assistance (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/75563-need-assistance.html)

Tehseen Fatima Monday, February 18, 2013 05:04 PM

need assistance

hello everybody... i am new user here and intended to appear in 2014 CSS examination... will you please guide me for selection of subjects and related materials..:waiting

marilatif Monday, February 18, 2013 06:53 PM

[QUOTE=Tehseen Fatima;559417]hello everybody... i am new user here and intended to appear in 2014 CSS examination... will you please guide me for selection of subjects and related materials..:waiting[/QUOTE]

here are the links of optional subjects and beginners guide. chose subjects of your interest and then come up with your queries. every one is here to help you out in your preparation.

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-syllabus.php[/url]

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide.php[/url]

stay blessed.

Tehseen Fatima Monday, February 18, 2013 07:23 PM

i am confused in choosing subjects

[QUOTE=marilatif;559482]here are the links of optional subjects and beginners guide. chose subjects of your interest and then come up with your queries. every one is here to help you out in your preparation.

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-syllabus.php[/url]

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide.php[/url]

stay blessed.[/QUOTE]

i am interested in economics, forestry, agriculture, indo-pak history, Pakistan law and international law.. so can you guide me for selecting most suitable subjects out of these?..

Rush Monday, February 18, 2013 07:32 PM

well Tehseen I would recommend you to please have a look on past papers first ..

Then decide it yourself ..

And main things you should consider is "Marks trend" either the subject you have selected as your optional gave good results in past or not ..

I will also appear in 2014 inshaALLAH..

My subjects are.

Psychology..
Islamic history and culture..
Sociology..
Punjabi..

If you need any kind of help you may add me on skype .. I.d is mentioned in my skype profile ..

Tehseen Fatima Sunday, February 24, 2013 05:19 PM

[QUOTE=Rush;559512]well Tehseen I would recommend you to please have a look on past papers first ..

Then decide it yourself ..

And main things you should consider is "Marks trend" either the subject you have selected as your optional gave good results in past or not ..

I will also appear in 2014 inshaALLAH..

My subjects are.

Psychology..
Islamic history and culture..
Sociology..
Punjabi..

If you need any kind of help you may add me on skype .. I.d is mentioned in my skype profile ..

Regards.[/QUOTE]
fine... actually rush i am thinking of taking psychology and Islamic history and confused about remaining 200 marks.. I am interested in sociology but don't know in which subjects combination i opt it.. and what about Pakistan law and international law?

hafeezullah solangi Sunday, February 24, 2013 06:32 PM

opt muslim law and I.R

if you opt islamic history & culture,then muslim law & jurisprudence and international law will effectively bridge the gape of 200 marks.the former,being scoring subject also suits islamic history & culture,while the latter is the subject,which you are already intrested in.

Rush Sunday, February 24, 2013 10:05 PM

Yes your selection of subjects is good ..

You may see your interest about Subjects..

Both Sociology and IR are marks scoring ..

you may add me on Skype **********

we will discuss it in detail..

haid Sunday, February 24, 2013 10:14 PM

How to Register for the 2014 edition

I would like to find out how do I register for the 2014 edition? Also the reccommended reading list is huge..difficult to see how all taht can be accomplished

marilatif Sunday, February 24, 2013 11:10 PM

[QUOTE=haid;563083]I would like to find out how do I register for the 2014 edition? Also the reccommended reading list is huge..difficult to see how all taht can be accomplished[/QUOTE]

registration for 2014 will take place in december, 2013. reading list is obviously long, but you have one whole year to cover this list.

best of luck

Tehseen Fatima Thursday, February 28, 2013 06:39 PM

[QUOTE=hafeezullah solangi;562918]if you opt islamic history & culture,then muslim law & jurisprudence and international law will effectively bridge the gape of 200 marks.the former,being scoring subject also suits islamic history & culture,while the latter is the subject,which you are already intrested in.[/QUOTE]
so my selection is better? should i go with it?

[QUOTE=hafeezullah solangi;562918]if you opt islamic history & culture,then muslim law & jurisprudence and international law will effectively bridge the gape of 200 marks.the former,being scoring subject also suits islamic history & culture,while the latter is the subject,which you are already intrested in.[/QUOTE]
i heard that international relations is comparatively tough subject.. what you say?

07:25 AM (GMT +5)