-   CSS Competitive Examination (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/)
-   -   either stick to syllabus or else (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/86902-either-stick-syllabus-else.html)

angelstar Tuesday, October 29, 2013 10:37 PM

either stick to syllabus or else

seniors and csps please guide me about the query that should we only [B]stick to the syllabus given by FPSC for css exams or get through deep inside the topics[/B]
like some topics further divide in sub topics but not included in syllabus. i am asking this because my friend attended orientation class of an academy for information there[B][U] 1 csp said that aspirants should go through the piles of books in detail and also read everything about the subject to pass the exam.[/U][/B] :blink:
now i am confused and worried. please guide me about this. :mellow:
regards.

maqsood1981 Wednesday, October 30, 2013 05:49 AM

[QUOTE=angelstar;663250]AOA,
seniors and csps please guide me about the query that should we only [B]stick to the syllabus given by FPSC for css exams or get through deep inside the topics[/B]
like some topics further divide in sub topics but not included in syllabus. i am asking this because my friend attended orientation class of an academy for information there[B][U] 1 csp said that aspirants should go through the piles of books in detail and also read everything about the subject to pass the exam.[/U][/B] :blink:
now i am confused and worried. please guide me about this. :mellow:
regards.[/QUOTE]

Dear sir,

The best strategy is to stick to syllabus and read only one quality book
For one subject (if that book covers all topics given in syllabus;otherwise consult some other book only to the extent of covering the remaining topics)
Heaps of book won't help in exam except cofusion, since one gets hardly 35 minets to write one question as an average!

Regards!

student Wednesday, October 30, 2013 09:00 AM

Reading whole syllabus for once is important . Afterwards , extract out most important topics keeping in view syllabus and Past papers . Prepare those topics well enough. Once those topics are well prepared , you can expand horizon of your thoughts by inculcating many new things in those topics from internet and other source. Hope this helps .

princecharming Sunday, December 01, 2013 07:37 PM

hi. Wel bro should v cram whole topics or take notes on notebook and then cram? Easiest way to remember ? And i hv ntcd tat sum boks are much cncise, shuld v refer new material? Ds is my 3rd day 4 preparation. Tc

ADIL KHESHGI Sunday, December 01, 2013 10:45 PM

Dear!

CSS is a competition and most of the other competitors would also consume the stuff which is readily available in the market, so what you need is to present your material in a different and an impressive way. This exam is not about making you a philosopher but is an exam for a job. So, keeping in view my own experience (CE2009,12,13 + KPPMS2011,13), you must select one or at the most two quality books from the available stuff in the market and stick to it for the whole span of your preparations. Revise it again and again to make your concept clearer and more clearer.
One thing more, if you could make short notes of the questions, asked in the previous exams, for memorizing then you'll put an icing on the cake.
Good Luck!

shah saab Sunday, December 01, 2013 11:28 PM

[QUOTE=ADIL KHESHGI;676596]Dear!

CSS is a competition and most of the other competitors would also consume the stuff which is readily available in the market, so what you need is to present your material in a different and an impressive way. This exam is not about making you a philosopher but is an exam for a job. So, keeping in view my own experience (CE2009,12,13 + KPPMS2011,13), you must select one or at the most two quality books from the available stuff in the market and stick to it for the whole span of your preparations. Revise it again and again to make your concept clearer and more clearer.
One thing more, if you could make short notes of the questions, asked in the previous exams, for memorizing then you'll put an icing on the cake.
Good Luck![/QU
sir kindly share your email address in your profile
need to talk to you something important about pushto paper.regards

ADIL KHESHGI Monday, December 02, 2013 06:03 PM

As there is no specific space for email add on the profile page, I've written that in the Skype column so you can have that over there.

01:30 PM (GMT +5)