-   CSS Competitive Examination (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/)
-   -   FPSC New Recommendations to Establishment for Re-grouping of optionals (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/css-competitive-examination/98428-fpsc-new-recommendations-establishment-re-grouping-optionals.html)

asim512 Sunday, January 25, 2015 09:17 PM

[QUOTE=waqas izhar;799665]Asim bhai agar khabar sachi na hui na tou aap per bahut gola bari ka khadsha hai :)

Stay blessed. Regards.[/QUOTE]
:-) sir hum to awam ki behtri k liy unhen pehle se hi mentally prepare kr ry hn

Galian Sunday, January 25, 2015 09:20 PM

[QUOTE=asim512;796770]With the approval of Establishment Division, FPSC is going to announce regrouping of optional subjects according to which there would be 04 groups and 01 subject would have to be opted from each group, the tentative detail of which is as under:

[B]Group-I[/B]
1. Economics 200
2. Public Administration 200
3 .Accounting 200
4. International Relations 200
5. Jurisprudence 200
6. (i) International Law 100
(ii) Constitutional Law 100

[B]Group-II[/B]
1. Political Science 200
2. Mass Communication 200
3. Islamic History 200
4. Indo-Pak History 200
5. (i) European History 100
(ii) British History 100

[B]Group-III[/B]
1. Philosophy 100
2. Sociology 100
3. Physiology 100
4. Geography 100
5. Pashto 100
6. Sindhi 100
7. Baloch 100
8. Punjabi 100
9. Physics 100
10. Chemistry
11. Mathematics
12. Botany
13. Forestry 100

[B]Group-IV[/B]
1. Arabic 100
2. Persian 100
3. English Literature 100
4. Urdu 100
5. Criminology 100
6. Urban Planning & Development 100
7. Agriculture 100
8. Anthropology 100[/QUOTE]

If it became true, it would be awesome. Great move by FPSC.

Mehmood Rixvi Monday, January 26, 2015 12:42 AM

Good step, but some changes needed pertaining the re-grouping.

ZainJanjua Monday, January 26, 2015 11:44 AM

[url]http://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/2015/01/25/national/css-aspirants-may-need-to-reconsider-their-options/[/url]

Aik Admi Monday, January 26, 2015 06:17 PM

Thanks for the story. But not a very good way to cover a news item. Instead of confirming the status of the rumour, they merely presented it as a news story.

IqbalZafa Monday, January 26, 2015 08:11 PM

What is the probability of these groups being enforced for 2016 CSS aspirants? Also if the regrouping is enforced, what is the likelihood of amendments in subject syllabus? Do you think FPSC will be able to announce these changes in time for 2016 aspirants? Please reply.

IqbalZafa Monday, January 26, 2015 08:24 PM

[QUOTE=waqas izhar;799253]Decide for yourself. There is one guy who is good in social sciences. Another is good in pure sciences. Then there is a third guy who is good in both. Don't you think the third guy is better than the first two? Don't you think that the third guy is more adept at solving problems? Agreed that the country is poor and blah blah blah. Don't you think the third guy is better suited to address these problems? Think of the long run please. Even I once believed in equality of opportunity but the world has gone so ahead that if we don't decide to make things better we will have no existence to speak of. Everyone was screaming for change and lamenting about the incapabilities of the bureaucracy. Now that when a change is about to be introduced we are now worried of our own interests. If the goal was to make everyone happy then each citizen would have been provided with a sarkari naukri.

And would it not be better to waste lesser time and resources on training programs out of the very same poor taxpayer's money?[/QUOTE]
Even if one was to believe that this policy has indeed been devised to select better candidates, the important question is whether FPSC will be able to implement it smoothly without causing inconvenience for aspirants. This would require timely announcement and syllabus change. However, there is no official news yet.
In my humble opinion, this policy should be slowly enforced and not thrust down the throats of already confused candidates.

engr sarakhan Monday, January 26, 2015 08:24 PM

What nonsense......look at the new groups. This is discrimination. All the candidates should be given equal opportunity to opt optional related to their master background. The compulsory are same for all and that is enough. Moreover, during training the important subjects should be taught. I should not be made compulsory in the competitive exam as i will effect most of the candidates from engineering and medical background.
I do not think they can implement it.

Talha Majeed Tuesday, January 27, 2015 12:40 AM

[QUOTE=engr sarakhan;799888]What nonsense......look at the new groups. This is discrimination. All the candidates should be given equal opportunity to opt optional related to their master background. The compulsory are same for all and that is enough. Moreover, during training the important subjects should be taught. I should not be made compulsory in the competitive exam as i will effect most of the candidates from engineering and medical background.
I do not think they can implement it.[/QUOTE]

Agreed ! Applied Mathematics and Physics are key subjects for aspirants having engineering academic background. Both these subjects add 400 marks of optional. Look the injustice in new grouping both are reduced to 100 marks each and we have to opt one :sad:

sadifadi Tuesday, January 27, 2015 05:50 AM

[QUOTE=asim512;799646]According to a CSP officer , this regrouping news is 80% true and FPSC will nearly announce it. He also told that there is no screening test for CE-2016.[/QUOTE]

asim512 i would like to know about a news if you can confirm that the age limit for css is going to be 30 years and eligibilty criteria is masters ???? Isn't it a more authentic and non controversial step towards skimming of non serious candidates.....

plus i would also like to suggest that female candidates with higher qualification should be given and additional chance along with three chances and age relaxation of 5 years

09:24 PM (GMT +5)