08:44 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Saturday, April 11, 2015

Ammar9 is on a distinguished road
Default IT 24x7 support job and css

Aoa to all.
Kindly guide me to quit job or not for css preparation.
I am currently doing a job as a trainee in IT support for major telcos. Timing is 9-5:30.
But if there is any critical support activity related to data centre we have to go there irrespective of time. Daily travelling is 2:30- 30 hours as office is almost 45Km away from my home in Blue area Islamabad.They are paying me 20k during 3 months training period .After training it will be at max 30k and after confirmation i will also going to do late night support activities.
I applied for css 2015 but skipped that attempt because i had started a job and also preparation of some subject was not good .If my preparation was good then i would have left the job.
I knew i will also not get leaves in Feb 2016 because my manager does not like govt sector. My Financial condition is not good that is reason for doing this job. I am giving tutions to o level,A level &Fsc since june 2013 and still continuing with one tution after job because 20k is not enough as monthly traveling charges are 4500 .I can again expand my tution network if i would have time. I can manage 25-30K from Tutions.
So in short very very less time for study during week days. Kindly guide me as situation is very complex and i dont want to skip css 2016.
Old Sunday, April 12, 2015

Seniors please help and give your expert opinion. I am in need if urgent help.
Old Tuesday, April 14, 2015

anam9999 is on a distinguished road

though I am a junior but i think you should go for tuitions+css....
Ammar9 (Tuesday, April 14, 2015)

Cool Mind is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by anam9999 View Post
though I am a junior but i think you should go for tuitions+css....

Are u css aspirant

Sent from iPhone 6 using Tapatalk

Thanks. and i am also thinking on that option.

Cool Mind is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Ammar9 View Post
Aoa to all.

Kindly guide me to quit job or not for css preparation.

I am currently doing a job as a trainee in IT support for major telcos. Timing is 9-5:30.

But if there is any critical support activity related to data centre we have to go there irrespective of time. Daily travelling is 2:30- 30 hours as office is almost 45Km away from my home in Blue area Islamabad.They are paying me 20k during 3 months training period .After training it will be at max 30k and after confirmation i will also going to do late night support activities.

I applied for css 2015 but skipped that attempt because i had started a job and also preparation of some subject was not good .If my preparation was good then i would have left the job.

I knew i will also not get leaves in Feb 2016 because my manager does not like govt sector. My Financial condition is not good that is reason for doing this job. I am giving tutions to o level,A level &Fsc since june 2013 and still continuing with one tution after job because 20k is not enough as monthly traveling charges are 4500 .I can again expand my tution network if i would have time. I can manage 25-30K from Tutions.

So in short very very less time for study during week days. Kindly guide me as situation is very complex and i dont want to skip css 2016.

If you can earn 25- 30 k then say goodbye to your job and start preparation.you would be able to manage your time at your ease because all schedule wil depend on you.stay blessed

Sent from iPhone 6 using Tapatalk

Abuturab is on a distinguished road

If you are really serious about CSS, then I think you must quit your job qnd focus on tuition and CSS preparation since:
1)25k-30k Pay instead of 20k and 30k afterwards is a middle ground, given that job security issue is same for any private job, as in private tuition.

2)Being a tutor myself, this job gives you a lot of flexibility in timings and that is what will be mostly required by you for CSS preparation. Secondly, try to get tuition in nearby areas, thus saving even more time from travelling.

3)Tuition will also help you in revising and revisiting concepts of General Science, Pak Studies etc(if you provide tuition in those subjects)which will be an added bonus for CSS preparation.

4)In my personal experience, if you are lucky enough to land good and nearby tuition, then you may even get 2 to 3 days a week totally free by wisely scheduling your timings and this further reinforces the second point ie; flexibility of job timings.

So if and only if you are really interested and highly motivated for CSS preparation then go for the tuition option and take a break from private jobs for sometime, else, landing a private job is also not easy nowadays so it all depends on your motivation.

I, though, have just listed the benefits of the "Tutor Option" assuming that you are highly motivated for CSS Exams.

Best of Luck

Originally Posted by Abuturab View Post
If you are really serious about CSS, then I think you must quit your job qnd focus on tuition and CSS preparation since:
1)25k-30k Pay instead of 20k and 30k afterwards is a middle ground, given that job security issue is same for any private job, as in private tuition.

2)Being a tutor myself, this job gives you a lot of flexibility in timings and that is what will be mostly required by you for CSS preparation. Secondly, try to get tuition in nearby areas, thus saving even more time from travelling.

3)Tuition will also help you in revising and revisiting concepts of General Science, Pak Studies etc(if you provide tuition in those subjects)which will be an added bonus for CSS preparation.

4)In my personal experience, if you are lucky enough to land good and nearby tuition, then you may even get 2 to 3 days a week totally free by wisely scheduling your timings and this further reinforces the second point ie; flexibility of job timings.

So if and only if you are really interested and highly motivated for CSS preparation then go for the tuition option and take a break from private jobs for sometime, else, landing a private job is also not easy nowadays so it all depends on your motivation.

I, though, have just listed the benefits of the "Tutor Option" assuming that you are highly motivated for CSS Exams.

Best of Luck
Your assumption is right. I am very motivated. But some relatives are suggesting me to continue preparation while doing job. But i think you will agree with me that preparation with IT job is not possible.

Default a

Originally Posted by Abuturab View Post

Best of Luck
Your assumption is right. I am very motivated. But some relatives are suggesting me to continue preparation while doing job. But i think you will agree with me that preparation with IT job is not possible.
Old Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Default a

Thanks anam, cool mind and abu turab for giving time. Aap logon ne meri kaafi help ki hai otherwise koi reply nai kr rha tha. So main conclusion ye nikaloon k mjhe ye job chor deni chahiey .ok done. Lakin main ye soch rha hoon k for safe side uet taxila mein part time MS mein admission le loon. Fees bhi kafi kam hai (29000 first semster and 19000 second) and uni bhi paas hi hai. Aagy admission ho ga ya nai ye to baad ki baat hai lakin ye plan kaisa hai. Aap logon ka aur ksi bhi experienced bandy ka sincere opinion chahiey. I think k MS private sector ki IT job jitna demanding and tough nai hota. 2 din classes hoon gi.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ammar9 For This Useful Post:
anam9999 (Wednesday, April 15, 2015)