03:21 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Sunday, April 19, 2015

tanzeel899 is on a distinguished road
Default from where to Get CSS notes

aoa.. bro's i am from multan and its is bit diffcult to get notes of css from here two to three academies are providing service of CSS preparation but i dont want to took admission there and not want to waste the time.. kindly suggest me the best notes from where i can get thank u
i will be very thankful to u thank u ppl if u ppl help out me
Old Sunday, April 19, 2015

Life ka network is on a distinguished road

There is no need of notes. Just rely on books.
Old Tuesday, April 28, 2015

sayyidah shah is on a distinguished road

Books are the best but CSS forum is the best place to get notes, and i also uploaded current affair notes in pdf.format, will upload more notes on css forum, I am sending u links of notes including curent affairs, pol.science and constitutional law notes, just follow the links:-
http://www.mediafire.com/view/aco2yce9snolzup/UN.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/t6dq8i...ism_notes..pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/k8fo0s...f_pakistan.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/85np8bqtzdatffc/oic.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/9zw6on...wzf/SAARC..pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/yw5fyw5itmbo1s3/SCO..pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/xz4c5f...nstitution.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/400fyj...tan_crisis.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/17gwqd...d_pakistan.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/9p2k6j...ol.Science.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/5l14f2...f_pakistan.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/uiwct4...ship_notes.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/chj5tp...f_pakistan.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/pyrkkh...f_pakistan.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/uv65ad...rule_47(1).pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/vmpxq6...ut_nothing.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/hj64zz...ty_and_law.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/5mvro2...challanges.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/8ltsrk...RELATIONS..pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/ebvd61...proachment.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/8tnau0...RELATIONS..pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/4zbi2x..._relations.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/gbh0go...RELATIONS..pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/3cxk3e...f_mistrust.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/eq2dtx...ence_notes.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/etb60f..._PIPELINE..pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/a9sa82...ity_crisis.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/e4x9ko...AK-AFGHAN..pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/7nngo6...nt_affairs.pdf

http://www.mediafire.com/view/0m2ex3..._PAK_TIES..pdf
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to sayyidah shah For This Useful Post:
Insaf Ali Shar (Tuesday, September 11, 2018), Muhammad Bilal Anwar (Sunday, August 28, 2016)

mysterious eyes is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sayyidah shah View Post
Books are the best but CSS forum is the best place to get notes, and i also uploaded current affair notes in pdf.format, will upload more notes on css forum, I am sending u links of notes including curent affairs, pol.science and constitutional law notes, just follow the links:-

Aoa dear members
I am 28 Years old and I have done BSc in 2008 my major was Botany. After graduation i did not go for job or furhter studies but now I am willing to do CSS but my problem is i Know nothing about it
- Please Seniors tell me am I eligible for CSS or not ?
- If yes, what is the procedure how can i apply for it and what should i do

anabiya mughal is on a distinguished road

these notes are really very helpful ..do you have any other notes of current affairs about syrian war, arab spring or yemen crisis??

Arslantoor is on a distinguished road

These notes are really great. You said books are the best material for can u kindly suggest some books you have consulted. I will really appreciate your help and advice.

Old Wednesday, April 29, 2015

mysterious eyes, you are eligible for CSS , but first count your age on closing date,
CSS examination is extremely competitive ; in 2014, more than 25000 candidates competed for 186 post as compared to 2011 when approximately 12,000 candidates participated in the open public examination of the civil service; only 8.0% of them were qualified for 188 government jobs.

Every year CSS exams are held in the whole country. The exams were conducted by the Federal Public Service Commission of Pakistan(FPSC).
CSS Examination is a competitive examination conducted by Federal Public Service Commission (FPSC) Islamabad every year for recruitment to posts in Basic Pay Scale 17 for following groups/services under Federal Government.
Commerce & Trade
Customs & Excise Group
District Management Group
Foreign service of Pakistan
Income Tax Group
Information Group
Military Lands and Cantonments Groups
Office Management Group
Pakistan Audit and Accounts service
Police Service of Pakistan
Postal Group
Railways (Commercial & Transportation) Group
Parts of CSS Examination.
The CSS Exam comprises the following.
Written Examination
Medical Test
Psychological Test
Viva Voce

Eligibility for taking CSS Exam.

Male as well as female candidates can appear in CSS exam if they fulfill the following eligibility criteria.
Nationality. The candidate must be a citizen of Pakistan or permanent resident of state of Jammu and Kashmir.
Education. (a)The candidate must hold at least 2nd division (or grade C), Bachelor Degree in any faculty in one of the universities of Pakistan or equivalent qualification or comparable educational qualification of a foreign university, recognised by Higher Education Commission (HEC) Islamabad.
(b) A candidate who has obtained 3rd division (or grade D) in his Bachelor Degree will be eligible for Exam in case he/she has obtained her division in Master degree.
Age limit. Age limit for candidate 21 – 28 years, which can be relaxed by 2 years (upto 30 yrs) for a person who is already in government service and has completed at least two years in service. Age relaxation (up to 2 years) is also available to candidates who belong to scheduled caste and Buddhist community as well as those candidates who live in remote areas, defined by FPSC (Age relaxation detail is in the last of this page).
Disabled Candidates. Disabled candidates (in categories of physical, hearing/speech (deaf & dumb) and visually impaired (blind)) are allowed to take exam against four Occupational Groups/Services which are (1) Commerce & Trade Group (2) Pakistan Audit & Accounts Service (3) Information Group and (4) Postal Group, provided they fulfil the eligibility criteria of education and age limit as mentioned above.

Places of the Examination:
The examination is held simultaneously at Abbottabad,Bahawalpur, D.I.Khan, Dera Ghazi Khan, Faisalabad, Gilgit,Gujranwala, Hyderabad, Islamabad, Karachi, Khuzdar, Lahore, Larkana, Multan, Muzaffarabad, Okara, Peshawar, Quetta,Rawalpindi, Sargodha, Sialkot, Skardu & Sukkur depending onthe number of applicants for each centre.

Federal Public Service Commission (FPSC) Islamabad publishes their advertisement for CSS Exam in all “daily newspapers” every year. In which date of Exam and last date for submitting application form is given.

you just visit FPSC rules for competitive examination, heres the link:-

http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/fi...6_Syllabus.pdf

http://www.pakistanjobsbank.com/Jobs...ce-Commission/

http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/file/CE-15-Rule.pdf

http://www.cssforum.com.pk/css-rules.php

arslantoor,i don't know about your optional subjects but for compulsory subjects i can tell you, for current affairs one should study Jahangir world times and especiallly Pakistan Observer articles, i studied it and i make my all notes after reading the whole articles.

The best book for current affair is
International Relations (10th Edition)
by Joshua S. Goldstein (Author), Jon C. Pevehouse (Author)

ISBN-13: 978-0205059577 ISBN-10: 0205059570 Edition: 10th

It makes analytical power strong by giving the answers to analytical questions in book, which is also helpful for current affairs paper..it tells better how to attempt the paper and which words one should use while solving the paper.i studied it and benefit from it.

I will upload notes about REVOLUTIONARY WARFARE inshaALLAH soon_ a backbone for current affairs.

For English(Precis & Composition)
1. Exploring the world of English
For English Essay I studied simple B.A books especially i studied SUNDRY REFLECTIONS , i always prepared one or two essays and expand the idea, i have notes of my own essay writings , will upload soon , n specially best of best notes about sentence errors.
For Vocab follow the link
http://www.scribd.com/doc/182993969/...ARY-pdf#scribd

For EDS , i studied simple notes of Academy and studied 9th-10th Science books.Now syllabus has changed, n all of u have to prepare for General Ability too mark (40)

For Islamiat i made my own notes, some Academy notes and especially Jahangir book for islamiat. n many simple books,...

For Pak.Studies ikram rabbani book, n i made my own notes,

Mostly all of you i just say that don't rely on others notes , just study books and others notes too but make your own short notes, because u have no time to study whole book in a very short time.
The Following User Says Thank You to sayyidah shah For This Useful Post:
Arslantoor (Wednesday, April 29, 2015)

anabiya-mughal, truly speaking , i had no time left to study thoroughly middle east crisis at that time, but just wait for my coming notes and see current affair section, I will upload notes about REVOLUTIONARY WARFARE inshaALLAH soon_ a backbone for current affairs. All of you aspirants will benefit from it
Old Saturday, August 06, 2016

nidakhan777 is on a distinguished road

arslantoor,i don't know about your optional subjects but for compulsory subjects i can tell you, for current affairs one should study Jahangir world times and especiallly Pakistan Observer articles, i studied it and i make my all notes after reading the whole articles.

The best book for current affair is
International Relations (10th Edition)
by Joshua S. Goldstein (Author), Jon C. Pevehouse (Author)

ISBN-13: 978-0205059577 ISBN-10: 0205059570 Edition: 10th

It makes analytical power strong by giving the answers to analytical questions in book, which is also helpful for current affairs paper..it tells better how to attempt the paper and which words one should use while solving the paper.i studied it and benefit from it.

I will upload notes about REVOLUTIONARY WARFARE inshaALLAH soon_ a backbone for current affairs.

For English(Precis & Composition)
1. Exploring the world of English
For English Essay I studied simple B.A books especially i studied SUNDRY REFLECTIONS , i always prepared one or two essays and expand the idea, i have notes of my own essay writings , will upload soon , n specially best of best notes about sentence errors.
For Vocab follow the link
http://www.scribd.com/doc/182993969/...ARY-pdf#scribd

For EDS , i studied simple notes of Academy and studied 9th-10th Science books.Now syllabus has changed, n all of u have to prepare for General Ability too mark (40)

For Islamiat i made my own notes, some Academy notes and especially Jahangir book for islamiat. n many simple books,...

For Pak.Studies ikram rabbani book, n i made my own notes,

Mostly all of you i just say that don't rely on others notes , just study books and others notes too but make your own short notes, because u have no time to study whole book in a very short time.
hey this is a great advice.my optional are IR, IL, UShis, Sociology n town planning if u had any of these kindly tell me how you studied for those. thankyou

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk