10:20 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Friday, March 24, 2017

UmairTheScholar is on a distinguished road
Default How to copy things shared here to a word document with bold face attributes intact

Assalam o alaikum, I have a couple of queries. Firstly, as the title suggests I would like to know the way to copy the shared stuff from this forum to a word document. As the stuff shared here mostly has the answer in it and the answer has a bold face attribute and all other options are in normal face attribute, so that attribute retention is necessary but whenever I copy paste the stuff from here to Ms word document, it loses all attributes so I don't know which one was the correct option. Even paste special does not work as it gives only two options and both of them are about pasting unformated text. Kindly guide me how to copy paste the stuff with answer bold face attribution intact.
Second query is what do the options "reply with quote," "quick reply", etc mean? what is the difference between "quick reply" and "reply with quote"?
Thirdly, when I comment in a thread or ask a query somewhere then upon my next login, do I have to visit these forums by my own or like facebook there comes some notification as well which tells me that in which forum I commented something and now a new reply came there. Manually going and remembering is a bit tough as sometimes we are out of mind and forget what threads we read and commented in, last time.

Thanking in anticipation.

bold face, last activity, quote versus quick reply