-   Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/)
-   -   NOA academy (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/127486-noa-academy.html)

vampz Monday, June 22, 2020 03:48 PM

NOA academy

NOA claimed 60 out of 214 allocated candidates for CE 2019....what do you guys suggest is it really good idea to get into NOA? or its just luck?

AbdulQadirJ Monday, June 22, 2020 04:00 PM

[QUOTE=vampz;1111800]NOA claimed 60 out of 214 allocated candidates for CE 2019....what do you guys suggest is it really good idea to get into NOA? or its just luck?[/QUOTE]Not only NOA, others too, like WTI, KIPS claim many allocated candidates as their students. Because allocated candidates only joined their interview sessions or free seminar. You can also find those 60 on other academies social media pages.

Sent from my PRA-LA1 using Tapatalk

MonstarAshar Tuesday, June 23, 2020 06:07 AM

If you're going to decide on numbers alone, then let me paint a clear picture. They have nearly two dozen "batches" for each year's exams. They have 4 branches. Each batch has 40 students. Thats 960 or 1000 students and a passing percentage of 6%. These are the almost similar odds of nearly every other CSS exam's 3-4%. Choosing an institution only because of a mere 2% chance is not wise especially when other academies have claimed these final candidates as well. At the end of the day, parhna khud hota ha academy aur notes jitnay bhi achay hon. Haan questions aur testing k lehaaz say achi ha. NOT for notes or lectures.

vampz Thursday, June 25, 2020 11:25 PM

Thank you bros i got my answer.

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry Monday, June 29, 2020 10:25 AM

Well. At first I have to say that I am not strong supporter of joining academies. And an idea of academies for preparation ,for CSS or for any other exams , it seems unfair to me. As there are some people who can afford them. While there are many who can't.

For CSS or any other competitive exam, you need an academy just for guidance. But if you have guidance available otherwise, like on this forum or any other person who has given attempts or any CSP or any teacher etc , then you can do well without an academy
etc.

Basically to score high , you have to go through past papers , syllabus , repetitive questions being asked, paper pattern, way with which you have to solve or attempt paper , learning how to add stuff in paper. And you can learn all these things by yourself. Just by analyzing the material available on this forum basically. I am saying this forum again and again ,because it's a single platform available which is free of cost and has helped lot of people.

Now , coming onto 60 people passing. Well , I think and everyone knows this thing that these academies just take pics of different students and put them in their institutions and on social media just to show off . Even if any one prepared their for interview then they will put of his/her name. But they will not tell you that they just prepared for interview. Basically , maybe 8 to 10 students of an academy out of hundreds pass. But then aspirants who prepare themselves and pass. Their passing ratio is quite higher.

At the end , you yourself will have to do the hard work . You will be studying and preparing subjects. So ,even after joining academy ,it all depends on you. They will provide you with material that you can get without joining their academy.
But if you don't agree with this thing and you think that you must join an academy. Then JWT Lahore and NOA Islamabad are better than others.
One more thing. It's better to take tests and to write some stuff on different topics or maybe to attempt questions of past papers. Then to get them checked by any good teacher available at your place.

vampz Monday, June 29, 2020 10:11 PM

thank you bro for detailed answer, i have already decided to go without any academy this time, its my first attempt so let's see.

darwaesh Tuesday, June 30, 2020 12:25 AM

My dear friend, the latest exam pattern of FPSC strictly discourages academies... In simple words FPSC is seeking for candidates who do not depend on lectures or notes of academies instead they work hard by themselves and rely on credible teachers or mentors. For instance, the editor of Kips academy's magazine (Shahrukh Haider) and the son of Kips academy's director (Shahrukh Shahid) both qualified the written exam because they both worked really hard , but the guidelines for selection of subjects, books and notes and paper attempting techniques were provided by the best available experts at Kips.. they both had similar optional subjects and same paper attempting strategies... Both passed the written exam. But at the end both of them failed to get allocation. Whereas, there were rumors that these candidates will be among the toppers....
My message for You and all other colleagues is that kindly understand this fact that when an academy put its much resources to push two of its favorite candidates to succeed even they are capable enough to do so but they fail.. then how we can rely on such institutions .. When teachers of an academy can't help their true relatives then who are we for them...
We the innocent idiots of Pakistan are just ready to pay them a huge amount of money and in return get nothing...
So, instead of relying on academies, read and learn by yourself and if you need any help then ask a sincere and well qualified teacher that will help u more than private academies.

Sent from my CPH1823 using Tapatalk

Izza Ali Thursday, July 02, 2020 03:16 PM

No doubt the notes that are given by NOA academy are good but the students who passed the exam did it themselves, you don't have to pay for those notes, try contacting someone with the notes and you'll get you hand on them.

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry Thursday, July 02, 2020 03:35 PM

You can get notes of different academies from a photocopy shop at Punjab university. They can send you at your address too. Their contact is given below , or you can visit them too at shopping centre of Punjab university.

Student Composing & Photocopy Shop
STC Shopping Center near Boys Hostel No. 1
New Campus ,Punjab University Lahore

42-35867051
0333-8882029
0300-8882029
0334-4156857
0331-4706954

vampz Thursday, July 02, 2020 09:52 PM

[QUOTE=Izza Ali;1112348]No doubt the notes that are given by NOA academy are good but the students who passed the exam did it themselves, you don't have to pay for those notes, try contacting someone with the notes and you'll get you hand on them.[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=Muhammad Ali Chaudhry;1112350]You can get notes of different academies from a photocopy shop at Punjab university. They can send you at your address too. Their contact is given below , or you can visit them too at shopping centre of Punjab university.

Student Composing & Photocopy Shop
STC Shopping Center near Boys Hostel No. 1
New Campus ,Punjab University Lahore

42-35867051
0333-8882029
0300-8882029
0334-4156857
0331-4706954[/QUOTE]

Is it good idea to get notes and prepare straight away or one should make his/her own notes?

06:00 AM (GMT +5)