09:21 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Sunday, April 25, 2010
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

Omer I am sorry to hear that how come they have taken 3600 from you. because i know the people there, perhaps some misconception wentby.. ..
Old Thursday, December 01, 2011

Ibtisam Ameen is on a distinguished road
Default Ibtisam Ameen

Dear All please answer my query if you have info ,

I am acca part qualified and started acca after inter, and now going for BSC hons degree after submitting the thesis exclusively cuz of CSS exam. My question is after getting BSC degree i must have to get the HEC equivalence certificate for sitting in CSS ? I cannot apply without getting the equivalence certificate from HEC ??

Please respond to my query as i am not getting the perfect guidance

And one more thing Mr Omer And Mr M. T S Awan, i have a question please guide me, am going to get BSc degree as i am acca part qualified. I want to get equivalence from HEC, I am concerned about the attendance issue which is written in the link HEC recognition of the BSc (Hons) in Applied Accounting from Oxford Brookes University | Pakistan students & affiliates | ACCA Pakistan | ACCA
On this page there is a heading "Procedures for tuition providers" in that there is a point
"Attendance Statistics - with affect from July 2006, all UCRS Institutions in Pakistan are required to submit attendance statistics of all their Professional Scheme students to their local ACCA Pakistan office. These statistics must be submitted by e-mail, using the attached spreadsheet, and will be maintained in a central database by ACCA Pakistan. Attendance statistics will only be accepted if received directly from the ACCA co-ordinator or the Head of the UCRS Institution "

Please tell me if my institution did not send my attendance to ACCA , so i will not get it by acca office on their letter head at the time of applying for equivalence. Then how i will be able to get Hec equivalence ?:-( as i am doing this Bsc exclusively for css .

Please advise me as i am very worried over this issue.

hector786 is on a distinguished road

Dear an ACCA degree holder is eligible for css because as per HEC ACCA had been declard euqivilant to sixteen years of education ,,, so an acca degree holder can easily appear in css

Regards:

Omer will become famous soon enough

@Ibtisam Ameen

My question is after getting BSC degree i must have to get the HEC equivalence certificate for sitting in CSS ? I cannot apply without getting the equivalence certificate from HEC ??
You will have to apply for equivalence from HEC after getting the BSc degree from OBU. You cannot be eligible for css without it. It will take approximately 3-4 weeks and the equivalence letter will be posted to you.

Please tell me if my institution did not send my attendance to ACCA , so i will not get it by acca office on their letter head at the time of applying for equivalence. Then how i will be able to get Hec equivalence ?
No need to worry about anything. Just get your BSc degree from OBU and take these documents along with the photocopies to HEC office:

- BSc degree
- ACCA registration card
- Matric certificate
- Inter certificate
- NIC
- Fathers NIC
- Copy of the thesis that you submitted for BSc

Don't forget to take the completed eqivalence form as well. Thats it.

@hector786

ACCA member can apply for M.Com equivalence now. But need to get equivalence letter from HEC.
"A man can be as great as he wants to be. If you believe in yourself and have the courage, the determination, the dedication, the competitive drive and if you are willing to sacrifice the little things in life and pay the price for the things that are worthwhile, it can be done."
Old Sunday, December 04, 2011

Default Ibtisam Ameen

Great Omar bhai thank you so much cuz you really solved my huge query

Omar bhai i will get tha equivalence form from Hec office ? and what is normally the last date of css enrollment?cuz i will get my bsc degree INSHALLAH in september 2012, and 1 month would be taken in getting equivalence, and css exams will be i guess in feb 2013, so will i be able to get enrollement timely for 2013 exams ? I would be really thankful if you help me .Thanks
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Roll no 5951

hassanshariq is on a distinguished road

I think this should clear the ambiquity reagrding ACCA and its recognition by HEC.

HEC Recognition | Pakistan general public | ACCA Pakistan | ACCA

Omer will become famous soon enough

@Ibtisam

Once, you get your degree, apply for equivcalence without any delay. It usually takes 4-5 weeks and you can go for CE 2013 quiet easily.
"A man can be as great as he wants to be. If you believe in yourself and have the courage, the determination, the dedication, the competitive drive and if you are willing to sacrifice the little things in life and pay the price for the things that are worthwhile, it can be done."
Old Saturday, August 03, 2013

ace91 is on a distinguished road

AOA brothers i also have a query related to this issue . i am eligibe for the oxford brooks bsc degree for quite some time now but i did not get the degree as i have not done intermediate . I entered into ACCA stream after o levels and so this is of great concern as i want to appear in CSS but as i do not have my intermediate , i feel getting the BSC would not be enough , please help me out if u can ? would equvilence board and css entry requirements cause any problems and what is the solution ???

acca