-   Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/)
-   -   Is it advisable to start the preparation from Essay paper? (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/34088-advisable-start-preparation-essay-paper.html)

ali jaffer Wednesday, May 26, 2010 11:35 AM

Is it advisable to start the preparation from Essay paper?

Aoa members

is it advisable to start the preparation from Essay paper?

striver Wednesday, May 26, 2010 11:42 AM

Considering that most of the people flunk in Essay paper, it is only a prudent approach to commence your preparations from this subject. I say you go one step ahead and devote some time throughout your preparations to this subject.

However, you are a better judge of your own strengths and weaknesses. For example, I did not prepare any essay for my 2010 attempt because it might have compromised the extempore writing.

marilatif Wednesday, May 26, 2010 12:36 PM

[QUOTE=ali jaffer;187977]Aoa members

is it advisable to start the preparation from Essay paper?[/QUOTE]

dear essay is such a paper whose preparation can not be completed in a week or month. unlike other papers essay paper needs continous practice.

so till the last day u should write a few pages regularly and get it checked from some english teacher. this will be a prudent approach to qualify in essay paper as well as to score better in all other subjects.

since continous writing practice and checking from an english teacher will help u to minimize the chances of language and spelling mistakes.

hope u have understood my point.

fromQAU Wednesday, May 26, 2010 12:40 PM

i suggest u that u shud write an essay on every sunday.
get it assessed by someone who is really good at essay writing or any teacher of this subject.this really works.in the end, u wl really get the desired results.

Malang_Baba Wednesday, May 26, 2010 12:43 PM

[FONT="Arial"][I][SIZE="3"]One cannot start directly from essay because for essay writing one need skill and material.
Start current affairs on regular basis and give one day to essay in a week this will not exhaust you and also you will cover the other subjects.
Write a few pages in the start and then go for writing complete essay also check your essay from a teacher.[/SIZE][/I][/FONT]

Raz Wednesday, May 26, 2010 12:59 PM

[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Best combination for a particular day is:[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana] [/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana][B]Key to Success=English Précis & Composition + Current Affairs + English Essay[/B][/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Step-1: English Précis & Composition: For strengthening your grammatical structure; precise and summarizing skills; stock of relevant idioms, phrases, and vocabulary; and practice of proper punctuation. These things will help you to beautify your writing style which is one of the core requirements of an essay.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Step-2: Current Affairs: For the knowledge of subject matter, collection of ideas from print and electronic media, and some history books. These points and concepts will enable you to fill the body of your essay with purified mature thoughts. Step-1 aap ki qalam / zaban deta hy achy andaz main likhny ka aur step-2 aap ko acha material deta hy us achy qalam/zaban sy bayan karny ky liy.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]English Essay: After getting grip over above mentioned two papers you will be in a better position to handle this make or break point. [/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Run these three papers in parallel position for the continuous and integrated effort. Coordination of these three papers is the key to pass compulsory papers.[/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana][/FONT][/COLOR]
[COLOR=black][FONT=Verdana]Regards[/FONT][/COLOR]
[FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3] [/SIZE][/FONT]

06:21 PM (GMT +5)