02:32 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Thursday, May 26, 2011

umma tuz zahra is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hamza_salick86 View Post
Again,I was a bachelor when I took the exam..well when I started preparing for it I still HAD to take my final graduation examsSaad was a graduate too,wasn't he?There are plenty others who would just be graduates going into this exam and clearing.So no worries about it.Merey saath saare masterz thay,kisi se clear nahy hua..So it lies in ur mind,not in the piece of paper called a Masters degree
hamza bhai....1st of all congratulation...
2ndly...guide me 1 thing
wht is the right way to prepare?
no 1:
first go through all subjects n then start cramming?
no:2
choose 1 subject....start making its not n start cramming as wel?
minimum how much time should be divided for 1 subject?
whts the right way?

sajjad khan joiya is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by hamza_salick86 View Post
Again,I was a bachelor when I took the exam..well when I started preparing for it I still HAD to take my final graduation examsSaad was a graduate too,wasn't he?There are plenty others who would just be graduates going into this exam and clearing.So no worries about it.Merey saath saare masterz thay,kisi se clear nahy hua..So it lies in ur mind,not in the piece of paper called a Masters degree
First of all congratulation, please share about yourself. what is your qualification, what was your preparation strategy, How can we improve our english, recommend some good books for compulsory subjects, are you from Multa? Bundle of thanks........

Iyya873 is on a distinguished road

@Mr.Hamza Salick
bro congratx

n aim relieved now n hav decided i shud give a try

plx if u can also guide me

lik tell me whether aim going ryt way
i hav started with physicx n dawn as i hav enuff tim as possibly i m nt elligibl for 2012 n ll b appearing in 2013 Inshallah
secondly i ll start preparing statx n accounting after i m over with physicx n meanwhile i ll join a lib n read books on history n political afairx.......
oughly it ll tak me 4 monthx to complete ma these 3 optional subjectx

do u think itx ryt to go through optionalx syllabi first?
39th CTP (OMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 144

bifokeen will become famous soon enough

@Iyya873 ..

First of all dear, you must come out of this "possible/impossible" complex...
Every Pakistani who is 21-28 years of age can do CSS, provided one prepares seriously...

Secondly, I am only a graduate and so are many other CSS qualified candidates. In the world of CSS your previous record and education has no role at all. Be confident and go for it dedicatedly. Do not let these baseless rumours bog you down...!
Iyya873 (Friday, May 27, 2011)
Old Tuesday, May 31, 2011
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by umma tuz zahra View Post
hamza bhai....1st of all congratulation...
2ndly...guide me 1 thing
wht is the right way to prepare?
no 1:
first go through all subjects n then start cramming?
no:2
choose 1 subject....start making its not n start cramming as wel?
minimum how much time should be divided for 1 subject?
whts the right way?
I shall reply to your questions in my thread 'Tricks of the Trade' in the tips and suggestions section of the forum.Because it would help other aspirants too.For any further queries,please post to that thread.Also,it gets a a little cumbersome for me to try and sift through every thread.Hope you understand.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 25Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,898 Times in 694 Posts
Hamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to allHamza Salick is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Iyya873 View Post
@Mr.Hamza Salick
bro congratx

n aim relieved now n hav decided i shud give a try

plx if u can also guide me

lik tell me whether aim going ryt way
i hav started with physicx n dawn as i hav enuff tim as possibly i m nt elligibl for 2012 n ll b appearing in 2013 Inshallah
secondly i ll start preparing statx n accounting after i m over with physicx n meanwhile i ll join a lib n read books on history n political afairx.......
oughly it ll tak me 4 monthx to complete ma these 3 optional subjectx

do u think itx ryt to go through optionalx syllabi first?
I shall reply to your questions in my thread 'Tricks of the Trade' in the tips and suggestions section of the forum.Because it would help other aspirants too.For any further queries,please post to that thread.Also,it gets a a little cumbersome for me to try and sift through every thread.Hope you understand.
39th CTP (DMG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 17

cavour is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shahbaz Altaf View Post
Senior members:

I heard from my friends that it is very difficult to pass in css examination in the very first attempt. Are they right, if not than plz explain.

I am waiting for your answers.
Dear! This is wrong impression. Instead the candidate is more enthusiastic when he/she appears for the first time.I have made it this time by teh grace of Almighty Allah and this was my first attempt.

Name: Nauman Asghar
Roll No: 6778
Merit Order: 17 (over all Pakistan)
Old Friday, August 29, 2014

Saleha Jamil is on a distinguished road

Please tell about, the duration of your preparation, how many Months you took to get pass at First Attempt?
Old Friday, January 11, 2019

Maverick Ahmed is on a distinguished road

Aunyone with bachelors in mechanical engineering ever passed css?
if yes what group would suit best for that degree?