Tuesday, April 16, 2024
10:20 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Wednesday, September 16, 2015

doli is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by incounternable View Post
with age relaxation(2 years of service in a govt organization) you'll have only ce-2015 with age 29 years 0 months 25 days and by ce-2016 you'll be out of chances even with age relaxation (30 years 0 months 25 days).

Now even if you apply with kashmir domicile you have only ce-2015 available to take. And regarding your domicile issue (change of domicile after marriage) you should contact fpsc for authentic info.

In ce-2015(cut off-31st dec 14) your age will be 25 years 11 months 30 days, in ce-2016 -> 26 years 11 months 30 days, in ce-2017 ->27 years 11 months 30 days and for ce-2018 you'll be over-age(28 years 11 months 30 days)

so without age relaxation you have 3 chances(ce-15,16,17) and 3 attempts available.

regards,
stay blessed

i received a letter from fpsc that they are not accepting my ajk domicile hence they will not consider me an eligible candidate for ce-2015....i already posted here before applying for the attempt.....my papers went very good so i was hoping for better result.....but this letter ruined my all dreams....would there be any advisore who can guide me in the right diretion...my whole matter is already quoted above..
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

with age relaxation(2 years of service in a govt organization) you'll have only ce-2015 with age 29 years 0 months 25 days and by ce-2016 you'll be out of chances even with age relaxation (30 years 0 months 25 days).

Now even if you apply with kashmir domicile you have only ce-2015 available to take. And regarding your domicile issue (change of domicile after marriage) you should contact fpsc for authentic info.
Originally Posted by doli View Post
i received a letter from fpsc that they are not accepting my ajk domicile hence they will not consider me an eligible candidate for ce-2015....i already posted here before applying for the attempt.....my papers went very good so i was hoping for better result.....but this letter ruined my all dreams....would there be any advisore who can guide me in the right diretion...my whole matter is already quoted above..
AoA doli, had you contacted FPSC regarding this matter of your domicile before applying for CE-15 ?

In my previous reply to you, I had told you that with AJK domicile you had CE-15 left to take and I was right in that case. The thing is they(FPSC) might have come across your previous attempt(CE-11) with Sindh domicile and would have rejected your candidature on that basis. Am I right ? What does your letter say exactly ? Can you please share it's contents here ?

Now, as far as I can understand you have to forward application to FPSC Secretary as well as Chairman regarding this issue and clear the facts that you now belong to AJK (due to marriage) and your previous attempt was before you got married and you were unable to apply on Sindh domicile after marriage that is why you applied with your new domicile.

If this is the case then you should forward this application by fax to FPSC as soon as possible.

P.S. Do let us know when you hear back from them

JazakAllah

Plz reply to my post seniors
Originally Posted by incounternable View Post
With age relaxation(2 years of service in a Govt organization) you'll have only CE-2015 with age 29 years 0 months 25 days and by CE-2016 you'll be out of chances even with age relaxation (30 years 0 months 25 days).

Now even if you apply with Kashmir domicile you have only CE-2015 available to take. And regarding your domicile issue (change of domicile after Marriage) you should contact FPSC for authentic info.

In CE-2015(cut off-31st Dec 14) your age will be 25 years 11 months 30 days, in CE-2016 -> 26 years 11 months 30 days, in CE-2017 ->27 years 11 months 30 days and for CE-2018 you'll be over-age(28 years 11 months 30 days)

So without age relaxation you have 3 chances(CE-15,16,17) and 3 attempts available.

Stay Blessed

Thanks for your timely reply
I sent emails to both mentioned persons...Fax is not possible for me today... will fax my application to FPSC tomorrow ....I will update if they reply

No. F.2/23/CE-2015 (Roll no. 16583/MUZ dated 9th september 2015
First reason: your are over age/under age by 01 year 26 days in terms of rules 3(i) & (ii).
2nd reason: you claimed domicile of karachi in CE-2008 and CE-2012 but claimed domicile of Azad kashmir in CE-2015. In terms of rule 5(iii) (d), domicile once claimed by a candidate and accepted by the commission, no change will be allowed. Thus, you are not eligible of age relaxation on the basis of Ajk domicile.

Last edited by incounternable; Wednesday, September 16, 2015 at 04:50 PM. Reason: chain posts merged
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Thanks for your timely reply
I sent emails to both mentioned persons...Fax is not possible for me today... will fax my application to FPSC tomorrow ....I will update if they reply

No. F.2/23/CE-2015 (Roll no. 16583/MUZ dated 9th september 2015
First reason: your are over age/under age by 01 year 26 days in terms of rules 3(i) & (ii).
2nd reason: you claimed domicile of karachi in CE-2008 and CE-2012 but claimed domicile of Azad kashmir in CE-2015. In terms of rule 5(iii) (d), domicile once claimed by a candidate and accepted by the commission, no change will be allowed. Thus, you are not eligible of age relaxation on the basis of Ajk domicile.

Doli, had you contacted them regarding this issue before applying for CE-15 ?

Don't wait for their reply by mail just fax them application stating that you were unaware of such condition and feared applying with Sindh Domicile will get you rejected, that is why you applied for CE-15 with AJK Domicile.

The thing is they are right with their reasons, we have ignored that part of the rules and we candidates do that a lot. We don't read rules expecting there would be no change in it.

However, what is done can't be changed. If you still have that option of Sindh Domicile and age relaxation due to 2 years of government service, you should plead them to consider your other domicile.

Just be realistic in your application and plead that you were unaware of these conditions and that you had no option but to apply with AJK Domicile.

JazakAllah

There is only one fax number available on the website of fpsc ...belongs to secratery. ..no contact of chairman is given anywhere...
I call fpsc but I couldnt contact them before because nobody was picking phon there....
And I am working in a public sector university of AJK so not eligible for age relaxation as per fpsc rules
The TechGeek

There is only one fax number available on the website of fpsc ...belongs to secratery. ..no contact of chairman is given anywhere...
I call fpsc but I couldnt contact them before because nobody was picking phon there....
And I am working in a public sector university of AJK so not eligible for age relaxation as per fpsc rules
So that means you never had the option of claiming age relaxation on Sindh Domicile ? because at the time of application for CE-15 you were married and not doing job in Sindh ?

Forward the application to Chairman on the same number but in Office Hours.

JazakAllah
Old Thursday, September 17, 2015

Dear sir i got this reply of my email what should i do next ??

(You can file a representation to the Commissioner under the law against that decision within 30 days of the Order. Pl do so.)
The TechGeek

Dear sir i got this reply of my email what should i do next ??

(You can file a representation to the Commissioner under the law against that decision within 30 days of the Order. Pl do so.)
I'm not sure what they exactly mean by filing a representation to the Commissioner under the law. I think you should consult some lawyer regarding this representation issue.

First, pay a visit to the Commissioner Office see what they tell you about this representation issue. Tell them your case in detail and see what they direct you to do.

JazakAllah

I am in Dubai with my husband and two kidds therefore not possible for me to visite commissioner office...i just came here before a week and cant go back till December....i think my efforts are going to dust now.....
you have been a very helpful advisore for me since my CE-2015 journy ...i have no words to say thanks to you...may Allah bless you always ..Ameen
The TechGeek

I am in Dubai with my husband and two kidds therefore not possible for me to visite commissioner office...i just came here before a week and cant go back till December....i think my efforts are going to dust now.....
you have been a very helpful advisore for me since my CE-2015 journy ...i have no words to say thanks to you...may Allah bless you always ..Ameen
JazakAllah dear.

If you have any relative back there who can at least go to Commissioner office to get some information regarding the issue, then do ask them.

Your efforts should not go unchecked. It is your right, so give it a chance and ask some relative/friend to follow this issue back home.

Stay Blessed

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk