10:00 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Thursday, September 17, 2015

doli is on a distinguished road

would you please tell me can we file representation in the commissioner office of muzffarabad ?
Old Thursday, September 17, 2015
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by doli View Post
would you please tell me can we file representation in the commissioner office of muzffarabad ?
I think so, because its domicile issue related to AJK.

Sent from my GT-I9500 using Tapatalk
Old Sunday, September 27, 2015

umairimran is on a distinguished road
Default Five Year age relaxation being son of a deceased civil servant who dies during servi

Being son of a deceased Permanent/Regular employee (Accountant BS-9) on Punjab Government who died during his service as in 14/04/2010. My date of birth is 11/10/1985.

Kindly apprise me clearly as to whether I am eligible for Five Year age relaxation being son of a deceased civil servant who dies during service. And also clarify me about 5 years general age relaxation over and above any one of the above age relaxations.
Old Monday, September 28, 2015

AamirMaqsood is on a distinguished road
Default Age

DOB is 02-02-1989.
I am eligible for how many attempts from now on?
Old Tuesday, September 29, 2015
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by AamirMaqsood View Post
DOB is 02-02-1989.
I am eligible for how many attempts from now on?
AoA Amir, by CE-17's cut-off (31st Dec 2016) you'll be 27 years 10 months 29 days old and that would be your last chance without claiming age relaxation claimed.

So you have CE-16 and CE-17 at your disposal.

JazakAllah
Old Monday, October 05, 2015

ifacca is on a distinguished road
Default Age relaxation??

AoA. My DOB is 4/10/1987 and I am from Swat. Can I apply?
Old Monday, October 12, 2015

ilyasleo is on a distinguished road

I am doing BBA Hons and My final years exams starts from 15th Nov, i know i cant sit in 2016 css exams but am i eligible for 2017/18 exams? as my DOB is 14-Aug-1989.. ? anyone??
Old Monday, October 12, 2015
The TechGeek

Originally Posted by ilyasleo View Post
I am doing BBA Hons and My final years exams starts from 15th Nov, i know i cant sit in 2016 css exams but am i eligible for 2017/18 exams? as my DOB is 14-Aug-1989.. ? anyone??
AoA dear, you have CE-17 left to take because by CE-18's cut-off (31st Dec 2017) you'll be 28 years 4 months 17 days old and over age.

So you have only CE-17 to take.

JazakAllah
ilyasleo (Tuesday, October 13, 2015)
Old Saturday, October 17, 2015

incredible one is on a distinguished road

One of my friends has been appointed as an educator in Punjab education department last year. She wants to appear in CE 2016 but due to age issue, she is confused.Her actual date of birth is 19-3-1989 but in all documents including matric certificate it has been mentioned as 23-5-1987,she has done her matriculation from board of intermediate and secondary education as a private candidate.Her brother's DOB is 15-8-1987 and her younger sister's actual age is 31-12-1990 but it also has been mentioned as 25-2-1989, my question is that can my friend claim to recetify her DOB? If it is possible, from which institution/department sould she get recertification,will FPSC accept her claim? I request seniors to guide in this regard as only one working week has been left to submit online application for CSS.
Old Saturday, October 17, 2015
The TechGeek

Originally Posted by incredible one View Post
One of my friends has been appointed as an educator in Punjab education department last year. She wants to appear in CE 2016 but due to age issue, she is confused.Her actual date of birth is 19-3-1989 but in all documents including matric certificate it has been mentioned as 23-5-1987,she has done her matriculation from board of intermediate and secondary education as a private candidate.Her brother's DOB is 15-8-1987 and her younger sister's actual age is 31-12-1990 but it also has been mentioned as 25-2-1989, my question is that can my friend claim to recetify her DOB? If it is possible, from which institution/department sould she get recertification,will FPSC accept her claim? I request seniors to guide in this regard as only one working week has been left to submit online application for CSS.
It won't be possible for her to get her age rectified in all of educational institutions because it will be very length and tedious process.

I don't know exact procedure but she has to start from beginning and send application in her school to rectify her age and in her concerned UC too to rectify her birth certificate.

It will be very very lengthy process. She won't be able to apply for CE-16.

However, Pakistan m sab kuch source lagne se jaldi jaldi hjata h agr us k pass achi source wale bnde h (wo b jinka hr jaga wasta ho) to phr shayd (I repeat may be) hjae.

JazakAllah