12:15 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Tuesday, October 27, 2015

Cannibal is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by incounternable View Post

You should have posted your query in the right thread, this thread was not intended for such queries.

By, CE-19's cut-off (31st Dec 2018) you'll be 27 years 3 months 5 days old and that will be your last chance without age relaxation claimed. SO you have CE-16,CE-17,CE-18 and CE-19 at your disposal.

DMCs will be uploaded any day in this week, may be even today. Keep visiting FPSC's website.

JazkaAllah
couldn't locate the right thread for asking this question, kindly answer my query as well, my DOB is 31 dec 1990, attempted CE-2015 but couldn't make it, now planning to skip CE-2016 because I am not prepared enough, do i have 2017 and 2018? or just 2017 at my disposal?

Please respond thank you
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Cannibal View Post
couldn't locate the right thread for asking this question, kindly answer my query as well, my DOB is 31 dec 1990, attempted CE-2015 but couldn't make it, now planning to skip CE-2016 because I am not prepared enough, do i have 2017 and 2018? or just 2017 at my disposal?

Please respond thank you
I have moved your post to the right thread now.

By,CE-19's cut-off (31s Dc 2018), you'll be 28 years 0 months 0 days old and would have attained 28 years by then, which means you'll not be eligible for CE-19.

So you have CE-16,CE-17 and CE-18 at your disposal.

JazakAllah

Introuvable fella is on a distinguished road

Please respond thank you
If your date of birth is 31st December, 1990, your age will be 27 years on 31st December, 2017, So you have 2016, 2017, and 2018 at your disposal and as you have attempted 2015, you have two mire chances.

Sent from my phone using Tapatalk

Cannibal is on a distinguished road
Default need assistance

A candidate for admission to CSS examination 2016 must have attained the age of 21 years and not over 28 years on 31st December, 2015 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1987 and on or after 2nd January, 1995 will not be eligible), except the candidate falling in the categories of age relaxation of 2 years (born on or before 31st December, 1985 and born on or after 2nd January, 1995 will not be eligible.

As per my understanding based on the css rule quoted above I will not be eligible to appear for 2018, please correct me if I am wrong.
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

A candidate for admission to CSS examination 2016 must have attained the age of 21 years and not over 28 years on 31st December, 2015 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1987 and on or after 2nd January, 1995 will not be eligible), except the candidate falling in the categories of age relaxation of 2 years (born on or before 31st December, 1985 and born on or after 2nd January, 1995 will not be eligible.

As per my understanding based on the css rule quoted above I will not be eligible to appear for 2018, please correct me if I am wrong.
You'll attain 28 years by 31st Dec 2018, that is cut-off for CE-19 that is where you'll not be eligible for CSS. But before that you are eligible that include CE-16, CE-17 and CE-18.

Because by CE-18's cut-off (31st Dec 2017) you'll be 27 years old and eligible for CE-18.

JazakAllah
Old Wednesday, October 28, 2015

mareen is on a distinguished road

will i be eligible for css-2017 if my dob is august 1988?
Old Wednesday, October 28, 2015
The TechGeek

Originally Posted by mareen View Post
will i be eligible for css-2017 if my dob is august 1988?
No. You are not eligible for CE-17.
Old Thursday, October 29, 2015

doli is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by doli View Post
i received a letter from fpsc that they are not accepting my ajk domicile hence they will not consider me an eligible candidate for ce-2015....i already posted here before applying for the attempt.....my papers went very good so i was hoping for better result.....but this letter ruined my all dreams....would there be any advisore who can guide me in the right diretion...my whole matter is already quoted above..

My result is not announced by FPSC due to the issue specified in above post...is there any way to know my result even if I am not eligible ???....I just want to know my result ...just want to know the result of my efforts ....please help me if anybody knows the way
Old Saturday, October 31, 2015

Naeem Rahman is on a distinguished road

how many attempts are there in CSS examination onward from 2016
Old Saturday, October 31, 2015

Introuvable fella is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Naeem Rahman View Post
how many attempts are there in CSS examination onward from 2016
A candidate may appear for three times in examination.

Sent from my phone using Tapatalk