-   Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/)
-   -   Age, Chances & Minimum Qualification. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/56937-age-chances-minimum-qualification.html)

M Awais Malik Sunday, February 19, 2012 05:25 PM

AOA . I've earned a [B]D[/B] grade in one subject of my 4 year bachelors degree ([B]semester system[/B]).
am i eligible for CSS or not?
Kindly guide me. thanks

Bourne Wednesday, February 22, 2012 05:36 PM

[QUOTE=M Awais Malik;405194]AOA . I've earned a [B]D[/B] grade in one subject of my 4 year bachelors degree ([B]semester system[/B]).
am i eligible for CSS or not?
Kindly guide me. thanks[/QUOTE]

Brother as far as i know , aggregate 60% is needed to appear in examination so if you have got a D in any of your subjects , i feel its not an issue . Kindly check your aggregate , if its equal to or above 60% then you can appear for exam.

Qazi Ahsan1 Monday, March 05, 2012 03:33 PM

Can anyone tell me,If a person having 3rd Division Bachelors(BA) and 2nd Division Masters(MA) eligible or not??

Ahmed Faisal Thursday, March 08, 2012 02:46 AM

[QUOTE=Qazi Ahsan1;410284]Can anyone tell me,If a person having 3rd Division Bachelors(BA) and 2nd Division Masters(MA) eligible or not??[/QUOTE]

unequivocally, you are eligible...go for it.

DrMFK Friday, March 23, 2012 07:11 PM

salam
i got to know that only passing the exam is not enough, you need to get a good merit because there are only limited seats, is it true? if it is, then approximately how many seats are available every year?

marilatif Friday, March 23, 2012 07:16 PM

[QUOTE=DrMFK;416151]salam
i got to know that only passing the exam is not enough, you need to get a good merit because there are only limited seats, is it true? if it is, then approximately how many seats are available every year?[/QUOTE]

yeah passing only exam is not enough. u have to get good position to get allocated in any group. however, to get the group of ur choice u must be among the toppers. toppers i mean top five. number of seats vary each year. in 2009, there were around 300 seats, in 2010, there were 170, in 2011 the rumours are around 200. so same will be followed every year. whereas, number of qualified is quite high. well above 700 to 900. the number is increasing every year.

so u have heard the right news.

Zaheer Ahmad Khattak Wednesday, May 02, 2012 04:16 PM

kindly guide me that being employee of National Institute of Management a constituent Unit of National School of Public Policy Establishment Division, m i eligible to get age relaxation. it is an autonomous body.

my DOB is 12-02-1985 how many chances i can avail ?

Zohaib786 Wednesday, May 02, 2012 10:58 PM

kindly provide me the exact age limit for Baluchistan candidates for both local and domicile, because had seen on fpsc website its 28 but many of my friends who appeared in exam had said to me its 30 for all, not only for some specific tribal areas candidates.

and my age is 18/01/1985 belong to quetta Baluchistan. how many chances i can avail?:con

Amna Thursday, May 03, 2012 04:05 AM

[QUOTE=Zohaib786;426709]kindly provide me the exact age limit for Baluchistan candidates for both local and domicile, because had seen on fpsc website its 28 but many of my friends who appeared in exam had said to me its 30 for all, not only for some specific tribal areas candidates.

and my age is 18/01/1985 belong to quetta Baluchistan. how many chances i can avail?:con[/QUOTE]

Yes, Age limit for Baluchistan candidates is 30 years , but with that they must have to attach a certificate to be issued by Political Agent/ DCO/District Magistrate in support of their claim.

According to this, you can avail all ( three )chances.

@Zaheer Ahmad Khattak

If you are continuously in service and completes two year or more at 31 December 2012, you can claim for age relaxation. But if you are not in service you can't claim.

Without age relaxation you can avail two chances to appear in CE2013.

Zaheer Ahmad Khattak Thursday, May 03, 2012 12:45 PM

i have red in beginner's guide that the autonomous bodies are not entitled to claim age relaxation, in this context can i avail the chances after 2013 as this is my first attempt. please clarify this.:waiting:waiting:waiting

07:28 PM (GMT +5)