06:44 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Sunday, February 19, 2012

M Awais Malik is on a distinguished road

AOA . I've earned a D grade in one subject of my 4 year bachelors degree (semester system).
am i eligible for CSS or not?
Kindly guide me. thanks
Old Wednesday, February 22, 2012

Bourne is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by M Awais Malik View Post
AOA . I've earned a D grade in one subject of my 4 year bachelors degree (semester system).
am i eligible for CSS or not?
Kindly guide me. thanks

Brother as far as i know , aggregate 60% is needed to appear in examination so if you have got a D in any of your subjects , i feel its not an issue . Kindly check your aggregate , if its equal to or above 60% then you can appear for exam.
M Awais Malik (Sunday, February 26, 2012)
Old Monday, March 05, 2012

Qazi Ahsan1 is on a distinguished road

Can anyone tell me,If a person having 3rd Division Bachelors(BA) and 2nd Division Masters(MA) eligible or not??
Old Thursday, March 08, 2012

Ahmed Faisal has a spectacular aura aboutAhmed Faisal has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Qazi Ahsan1 View Post
Can anyone tell me,If a person having 3rd Division Bachelors(BA) and 2nd Division Masters(MA) eligible or not??
unequivocally, you are eligible...go for it.
"Our Lord, give us the good in this world and the good in the hereafter." (Al-Qur'an, 2:201).
The Following User Says Thank You to Ahmed Faisal For This Useful Post:
Qazi Ahsan1 (Thursday, March 08, 2012)
Old Friday, March 23, 2012

DrMFK is on a distinguished road

salam
i got to know that only passing the exam is not enough, you need to get a good merit because there are only limited seats, is it true? if it is, then approximately how many seats are available every year?
Old Friday, March 23, 2012
39th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 423Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

marilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by DrMFK View Post
salam
i got to know that only passing the exam is not enough, you need to get a good merit because there are only limited seats, is it true? if it is, then approximately how many seats are available every year?
yeah passing only exam is not enough. u have to get good position to get allocated in any group. however, to get the group of ur choice u must be among the toppers. toppers i mean top five. number of seats vary each year. in 2009, there were around 300 seats, in 2010, there were 170, in 2011 the rumours are around 200. so same will be followed every year. whereas, number of qualified is quite high. well above 700 to 900. the number is increasing every year.

so u have heard the right news.
DrMFK (Friday, March 23, 2012)
Old Wednesday, May 02, 2012

Zaheer Ahmad Khattak is on a distinguished road

kindly guide me that being employee of National Institute of Management a constituent Unit of National School of Public Policy Establishment Division, m i eligible to get age relaxation. it is an autonomous body.

my DOB is 12-02-1985 how many chances i can avail ?

Last edited by Shooting Star; Wednesday, May 02, 2012 at 04:50 PM.
Old Wednesday, May 02, 2012

Zohaib786 is on a distinguished road

kindly provide me the exact age limit for Baluchistan candidates for both local and domicile, because had seen on fpsc website its 28 but many of my friends who appeared in exam had said to me its 30 for all, not only for some specific tribal areas candidates.

and my age is 18/01/1985 belong to quetta Baluchistan. how many chances i can avail?

Last edited by Shooting Star; Wednesday, May 02, 2012 at 11:21 PM. Reason: merged
Old Thursday, May 03, 2012
Super Moderator
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,987 Times in 1,041 Posts
Amna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud ofAmna has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by Zohaib786 View Post
kindly provide me the exact age limit for Baluchistan candidates for both local and domicile, because had seen on fpsc website its 28 but many of my friends who appeared in exam had said to me its 30 for all, not only for some specific tribal areas candidates.

and my age is 18/01/1985 belong to quetta Baluchistan. how many chances i can avail?
Yes, Age limit for Baluchistan candidates is 30 years , but with that they must have to attach a certificate to be issued by Political Agent/ DCO/District Magistrate in support of their claim.

According to this, you can avail all ( three )chances.

@Zaheer Ahmad Khattak

If you are continuously in service and completes two year or more at 31 December 2012, you can claim for age relaxation. But if you are not in service you can't claim.

Without age relaxation you can avail two chances to appear in CE2013.
Zaheer Ahmad Khattak (Thursday, May 03, 2012), Zohaib786 (Thursday, May 03, 2012)
Old Thursday, May 03, 2012

Zaheer Ahmad Khattak is on a distinguished road

i have red in beginner's guide that the autonomous bodies are not entitled to claim age relaxation, in this context can i avail the chances after 2013 as this is my first attempt. please clarify this.