09:50 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Saturday, July 16, 2016
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough
Cool

Originally Posted by mmansoor View Post
Salam,

As of Ahsan Iqbal post 30 yrs age limit is approved. So i have a quick question My dob is 10/10/1987 and I am 28 now and will be 29 at the end of this year, according to this new rule, how many attempts i have left ? is it 1 or 2 ?
Can i appear on css 2017 and css 2018 ? or just css 2017 ?

Originally Posted by Md.Umar View Post
now the upper age limit for CSS is 30 years which means for civil servants this limit is 32. am I correct?

Please wait for Official notification by FPSC as it will take some time to realize this summary into Law.

As for your queries,

@mmansoor, by CE-17's cut-off(31st Dec 2016) you'll be 29 years 2 months 21 days old and if this summary becomes Law then you'll have this chance only.

@M.d Umar, Let's wait for Official announcement of CE-17 Rules or the notification of these changes by FPSC.

Originally Posted by faiza shafi View Post
A there any increase in attempts????
I wish I would have one more chance as I have taken all three attempts.... ����
No, there is no increase proposed in the number of chances. It's still three.

Originally Posted by Faraz K Afridi View Post
In case the minimum qualification is increased to 16 years of education, what effect would it have on people holding Bachelors (Hons) degree?
16 Years Bachelors Degree will suffice this requirement.

Originally Posted by Ayesha Atif View Post
As per the bill for age relaxation passes by PM...the age limit is 30 for candidates. I wanted to ask that I m turning 30 on 18th Dec 2016...So can I apply for CSS in 2017?
No, turning 30 before or on 31st Dec 2016 will render you "not eligible" for CE-17.

Originally Posted by zoee View Post
My DOB is 19-12-1987. Can anyone tell me that according to the new law will I be able to appear in 2017 exams only or 2018 as well?
It hasn't become a Law yet. If it does then you'll have only CE-17 as your last chance.

JazakAllah
quantumX (Saturday, July 16, 2016)
Old Sunday, July 31, 2016

Raj zed is on a distinguished road

What is minimum weight required to pass medical test for
CSS exam.? As I have weight of only 43 kg so i am afraid of being rejected in medical test. Kindly guide me in this regard.
Old Monday, August 01, 2016
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Raj zed View Post
What is minimum weight required to pass medical test for
CSS exam.? As I have weight of only 43 kg so i am afraid of being rejected in medical test. Kindly guide me in this regard.
Dear Raj, stop worrying about your weight now. Focus on initial stages and qualify the written exam, if till then you have different weight than required, they will give you time to gain/lose weight and will not reject your candidature altogether.

JazakAllah
Old Tuesday, August 16, 2016

Aman Rashid is on a distinguished road
Default Age relaxation for ad posts

Being government employee .. After completing two years service am i eligible to apply for AD posts ... And can i get 10years automatic age relaxation for assistant director posts as prescribed in kppsc rules and ESTACODE age relaxation rules. Reply elobrately moderators
Old Thursday, August 18, 2016

Muhammad Bilal Anwar is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by bureaucarate View Post
Age relaxation upto 30 will enforce in CSS 2017?
any possibility of enforcement as cabinet has approved ,when official announcement going to announce?
ISLAMABAD - The federal government has increased the upper age limit of general candidates for the Central Superior Services (CSS) exams.
Well-placed official sources informed The Nation yesterday that the Cabinet Division had approved a summary of increase in the upper age limit for the next CSS exams for all general candidates from 28 to 30 years.
The federal cabinet under the chair of Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif in its meeting held on July 15 in Lahore had approved increase in upper age limit for CSS exams from 28 to 30 years. Later, the Minister for Planning and Development Ahsan Iqbal had announced the decision through his tweet.
According to sources of the Cabinet Division, the government has issued a notification of the increase in the upper age limit of general candidates in the light of cabinet decision from 28 to 30 years but has not mentioned further increase in the upper age of government servants from 30 to 32 years. The notification will apply to all general candidates as well as candidates of scheduled castes, minorities, Gilgit-Baltistan and Azad Jammu & Kashmir (AJK).
At the start of this initiative, the Minister for Planning and Development Ahsan Iqbal had announced that the upper age limit for the candidates appearing in CSS exams would be increased from 28 to 30 years from 2017. He had said that this was being done after a series of meetings and prolonged consultations as part of government’s initiative to reform civil services.
The Senate had also written to the government to do necessary legislation for increasing the age limit of CSS candidates to protect the rights of people of the small federating units and of less privileged classes.
Later, the Planning Division moved a summary to the Establishment Division for approval of the proposed increase in age limit. However, Prime Minister in March disapproved the summary. At that time PM office explained that the increase in the number of academic years from 14 to 16, as a condition to appear in CSS exams, was no justification to enhance the upper age-limit.
Prior to military dictator Musharraf regime, the upper age limit for all general candidates appearing in the CSS examination was 30 years, and for government servants was 32 years. A meeting of the National Security Council in 2000 had decreased the upper age limit up to 28 years for general candidates and 30 years for government servants.
Old Saturday, August 20, 2016

saad ur rehman is on a distinguished road
Default Eligibility querry?

My d.o.b is 16-8-1986 after the notification of age relaxation to 30 yrs will i be eligible for the 2017 attempt cut of date is 31-12-2016? I am working in Nespak a govt of pak enterprise and other institutions like POF and HIT and Nescom have age relaxation as a govt body will i be elligible?
Seniors plz guide.
Old Saturday, August 20, 2016

azmatullah will become famous soon enough

http://fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/news/r...ge%20limit.pdf
Old Sunday, August 21, 2016

sharonia butt is on a distinguished road

Hello! Can you please guide me about the attempts. They are three still or they have any amendment in them?

dogar1986 is on a distinguished road

My D.O.B is 16-02-1986,, am i eligible for 2017's Attempt ?? Plz Guide ,

imfaisal is on a distinguished road

My D.O.B is 02-Dec-1988, how many attempts I'm eligible for, considering the new 30 year upper age limit?