04:17 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Wednesday, December 07, 2016

infinite optimism is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Arslan mahmood azeemi View Post
Hello marvelous seniors
Would someone be nice enough to enlighten me if i am eligible to take a chance this year . Some info about me is
Metric then I.C.S then B.A private from punjab university.
Date of birth is 28-01-1988
Recently i have scored 7 in band IELTS .
My main query is about age, Whether i can or not .
Your reply would be much appreciated.
Thank you all in advance
Sorry,but on December 31,2018 you will be 30 years 11 months 3 days.So,you are not eligible.
Old Thursday, December 08, 2016

LNaqvi is on a distinguished road

If a person born in 1988 , will he be eligible for 2019 attempt

Originally Posted by infinite optimism View Post
Sorry,but on December 31,2018 you will be 30 years 11 months 3 days.So,you are not eligible.
I am really sorry,you are eligible. The cut off date is normally 31 December.So you will be 30 year old on that date.Age has been relaxed up to 30 year.

Originally Posted by LNaqvi View Post
Date,month etc?

LNaqvi is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by infinite optimism View Post
Date,month etc?
I got the answer, for 1988 born 2018 will be the last attempt.
Old Saturday, December 10, 2016
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by NixarXidiqui View Post
Asalam O Alaikum

I am a lecturer in Sukkur IBA, and 1990 born. How many tries do I have? Will I be able to achieve the relaxation of Government Employee or not, as I am employee of a university which doesn't count as a Government or Private sector, universities are autonomous.
Autonomous bodies are excluded from age relaxation criteria. So, NO, you won't be able to claim age relaxation with Sukkur IBA experience.

Regarding your age. By CE-20, you will be 29 years X months and Y days old (X and Y represent exact month and date that you didn't mention) years old and it will be your last chance without claiming age relaxation.

You have CE-18 to CE-20 at your disposal.

Originally Posted by Solja Boy View Post
Dear fellow members, Assalam o Alaikum. I would like to ask few questions regarding new policies of CSS Examination. I am studying B COM Part 1 & Part 2 combined from a Private University in Karachi. My exams will be completed in October 2017. I will get transcript before end of October, though I will get degree in late November or early December. Will I be eligible to apply?

I read on this forum that eligibility requirement is being increased from 14 years to 16 years. Will I be eligible? I am asking about CE-18.

Kindly also tell me about cluster based groups which will be introduced in new policy. From which year they will be implemented?

Kindly reply me. I will be very thankful for your help.

WoA,

Sorry to inform you but deadline for CE-17 is over and you won't be apply for it even if you get your degree before 31st Dec 2016 because registration for CE-17 is closed now.

About new policies, such policies won't come into action until and unless officially announced. For now these are just proposals and nothing can be said until its official

Originally Posted by HamzaIqbal View Post
Qualification for CE-2018 will be 16 years or 14 years kindly answer if anyone have idea or info regarding this ?

Its till 14 years of educations and it will remain so until anything official is announced. For now these are just proposal in the air.

Originally Posted by Samisgreat View Post
Hi Dear Csp's !!!

I want to ask a question from seniors that

"if someone is being serving in Federal govt. Inst such as FBR in BS-16, and if he wants to attempt for CSS but his age is 31 so can he claim further age relaxation? because in CE-17 maximum age is 30 so being a govt. employee, can he enjoy upper age relaxation? and upto how many years age relaxation can one govt. employee of BS-16 can avail????
If you are serving in any Govt organization and you have an experience of 2 years and at the time of registration for CSS you are still employed, you can claim age relaxation up to 32 years of age.

Maximum age is 30 years but its for everyone and age relaxation is available up to 32 years of age for candidates who are in government service or belong to categories described in Rules 3 of CE Rules.

Hello marvelous seniors
Would someone be nice enough to enlighten me if i am eligible to take a chance this year . Some info about me is
Metric then I.C.S then B.A private from punjab university.
Date of birth is 28-01-1988
Recently i have scored 7 in band IELTS .
My main query is about age, Whether i can or not .
Your reply would be much appreciated.
Thank you all in advance
Brother please tell me can i appear in 2018 css exams . My fob is 28-01-1988 . Thanks in advance
Sorry deadline for CE-17 registration is over and you can not apply now. Lat date online registration for CE-17 was 31st Oct 2016.

By CE-18's cut-off (31st Dec 2017) you will be 29 years 11 months 3 days old and it will be your last chance without age relaxation claimed

I got the answer, for 1988 born 2018 will be the last attempt.
Yes you are eligible for CE-18.

JazakAllah
Old Sunday, December 11, 2016

sirajmir is on a distinguished road
Default age limit

my dob is 19 SEPTEMBER 1987

can i sit in February 2018 exam?
Old Sunday, December 11, 2016
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by sirajmir View Post
my dob is 19 SEPTEMBER 1987

can i sit in February 2018 exam?
No. CE-17 was your last chance without age relaxation claimed.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk
Old Friday, December 30, 2016

Nustian29 is on a distinguished road
Default Age Limit for CSS and PMS

Hi everyone.. I am new here. I want to know the Age Limit for CSS and PMS exams according to the updated rules? After PMS in which fields,one can go there? Thanks in anticipation.
Old Friday, December 30, 2016

quantumX is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Nustian29 View Post
Hi everyone.. I am new here. I want to know the Age Limit for CSS and PMS exams according to the updated rules? After PMS in which fields,one can go there? Thanks in anticipation.
Providing you the information of CSS. Follow the hyperlink. http://www.fpsc.gov.pk/icms/admin/we...2017-Rules.pdf