Tuesday, April 23, 2024
01:36 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Friday, June 29, 2012

waqasshah is on a distinguished road
Default Chances to attempt CSS

AOA..
My age is 27 Year (DOB-23-06-1985). I'm working in Semi-government Organisation on BS-17 since April 2012. I need to know my Chances to attempt CSS. I'm going to appear in CSS-2013 and want to know about my second chance of CSS-2014
Seniors are Humbly requested to advice..
Old Friday, June 29, 2012
Czar

Thanked 4,064 Times in 1,854 Posts
Arain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant future

You can only appear in CE 2013. You cannot claim age relaxation. As it is mentioned in rules that Employees of Nationalised Banks, State Bank of Pakistan, WAPDA, Regulatory Authorities, Autonomous bodies and other semi autonomous bodies are not entitled to age relaxation.
The Following User Says Thank You to Arain007 For This Useful Post:
waqasshah (Sunday, July 01, 2012)
Old Tuesday, September 11, 2012

Wazeer is an unknown quantity at this point
Default I need help

Freinds my age is 27 and i am a government servant .can i have age releif and is there any process through which i can attempt for CSS.reply me as soon as possible .what is age for CSS and i have not attempt for css
Old Tuesday, September 11, 2012
Czar

Thanked 4,064 Times in 1,854 Posts
Arain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant futureArain007 has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Wazeer View Post
Freinds my age is 27 and i am a government servant .can i have age releif and is there any process through which i can attempt for CSS.reply me as soon as possible .what is age for CSS and i have not attempt for css
In the case of in Service Government Servants, including the Government servants of AJ&K, who possess a minimum of two years continuous Government service on cut off date, the upper age limit is relaxable by two years up to the age of 30 years, subject to submission of Departmental Permission Certificate from the competent authority. Employees of Nationalised Banks, State Bank of Pakistan, WAPDA, Regulatory Authorities, Autonomous bodies and other semi autonomous bodies are not entitled to age relaxation.
Old Friday, March 08, 2013

BlackTiger is on a distinguished road

to Miss. last island and other senior member.
I have a problem, let me explain first them i may tell my question.
I joined a federal government organisation (BS 17) in 2012 and signed a contract according to which i have to serve till 2017. before 2017 i cant get NOC as per my contract terms.
but CSS 2014 is my last chance to get appear, after this i become over age (above 30 years)
Now here is the question that if i able to get allocation in 2014 then can i defer my allocation for 2 years? so to complete my service contract....?
kindly give your expert views
Old Friday, March 08, 2013
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by BlackTiger View Post
to Miss. last island and other senior member.
I have a problem, let me explain first them i may tell my question.
I joined a federal government organisation (BS 17) in 2012 and signed a contract according to which i have to serve till 2017. before 2017 i cant get NOC as per my contract terms.
but CSS 2014 is my last chance to get appear, after this i become over age (above 30 years)
Now here is the question that if i able to get allocation in 2014 then can i defer my allocation for 2 years? so to complete my service contract....?
kindly give your expert views

It entirely depends upon the circumstances, first if it is a government organization or a semi-government/autonomous organization. If it is semi-government /autonomous organization then you cannot avail age relaxation. If it is a government organization, then you have to look for second condition.

Secondly, the terms and conditions of such contracts/bonds are not linked to joining in new organization rather it even restrict one to apply for any new job. And for submission of forms to FPSC for CSS you need to submit a departmental permission and if you have signed a bond/contract that you will serve that organization for five years then simply you are bound to fulfill the contract and they will not give any departmental permission. Dear, are'nt you morally bound to fulfill the contract!

Anyhow, there may be a safe way for you; many Federal Government Organizations take this bond as service to the Federation/Government mean they allow one to apply in various competitive organizations like CSS/PMS as well as exams under FPSC. You must have to check from HRM/Establishment/Admin Department of your organization if they allow such thing or not. Sometime the competent authority /Head of that organization has greater authority and if you submit your case and competent authority approves it you will be able to apply.

Old Sunday, March 10, 2013

M UMER is on a distinguished road
Default Eligibility ??

A.A
I am Umar and my date of birth is 11-09-1986 (26+)
and i am doing a job in Punajb Education deparment since 20-07-2009
How much time i have?
and whats the scope for disables in css exams becz i m disable one
Old Sunday, March 10, 2013

neuschwanstein is on a distinguished road

You have three chances left. 2014, 2015, and 2016.

Disable candidates can compete for Audits and Accounts Group. Commerce and Trade Group.Information and Postal Group.
However Disabledcandidates securing a position against prescribed 7.5% merit
quota on all Pakistan basis may be considered for allocation to
Foreign Service of Pakistan on the basis of his/her choice.
Old Sunday, September 15, 2013

fkfahidkhan is on a distinguished road

aslamoalikum
i want to know that i m doing job in NADRA. can i claim for uper age relaxation in css exam?

Plz reply
Old Friday, September 27, 2013

kindbird is on a distinguished road
Default bsc hons

mein bsc hons kar rahi ho is saal meray 2 year complete ho jay gay . kya mein css k liyay 2014 mein apply kar sakti ho . yani during my hons. meri 14 year ki education pori ho jay gi .