-   Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/)
-   -   Age, Chances & Minimum Qualification. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/56937-age-chances-minimum-qualification.html)

incounternable Friday, September 27, 2013 05:58 PM

[QUOTE=fkfahidkhan;648764]aslamoalikum
i want to know that i m doing job in NADRA. can i claim for uper age relaxation in css exam?

Plz reply[/QUOTE]

WOA Dear, according to Rules & Syllabus of CSS Age Limit section (f), Autonomous bodies and other semi autonomous bodies are not entitled to age relaxation. So I think you can not claim age-relaxation...

NADRA is an autonomous body...

Source: [url]http://www.sti.gov.pk/images/pdf_files/categorization_of_the_department.pdf[/url]

[QUOTE=kindbird;652832]mein bsc hons kar rahi ho is saal meray 2 year complete ho jay gay . kya mein css k liyay 2014 mein apply kar sakti ho . yani during my hons. meri 14 year ki education pori ho jay gi .[/QUOTE]

Dear to appear in CSS Exam you, at least, should be a graduate so If your graduation is under pipeline ,you can not apply in CSS 2014... However if you can get your transcript before closing date you may apply for CSS 2014

Stay Blessed

muhammad Bilal Baig Monday, September 30, 2013 10:43 PM

Age clarification .

Im belongs to balochistan (Distt SIBI) ...i have a domicile of sibi ,but my family set living in QUETTA ....so age limit for me is 28 or 30...plz clarify that .........because some one said me that ,age relaxation for balochistan is only for LOCAL .....not for domicile ...

incounternable Monday, September 30, 2013 11:13 PM

[QUOTE=muhammad Bilal Baig;654185]Im belongs to balochistan (Distt SIBI) ...i have a domicile of sibi ,but my family set living in QUETTA ....so age limit for me is 28 or 30...plz clarify that .........because some one said me that ,age relaxation for balochistan is only for LOCAL .....not for domicile ...[/QUOTE]

Dear age limit for all over balochistan is 30 years no matter which city you belong to.... so your age limit for CSS is 30 years....

Stay Blessed

Werewolf Tuesday, October 01, 2013 10:45 PM

[QUOTE=muhammad Bilal Baig;654547]AOA ...
I belong to the balochistan (distt SIBI) ..i have a domicile of sibi ,but i lived in quetta with my family...so age relaxation for me is 28 or 30 year ...because someone said me that ,age relaxation is only for local resident.....[/QUOTE]

No worries, if you already have the Domicile of Balochistan, you just need a certificate issued by Political Agent or DCO or District Magistrate in support of your claim that you belong to a recognized tribe and permanently reside in Balochistan with your family ;)

If you can do this, then according to FPSC's written rule, your age could be relaxed upto 30 years :)

Enjoy ;)

Maria Iqbal Wednesday, October 02, 2013 09:15 PM

If someone has finished their BS studies (which comprises of 4 years), but has not received their BS degree yet, will their application to sit in the exam be accepted (upon attaching the marks-sheets of 1st, 2nd and 3rd year of BS) or they'll be required to produce some sort of equivalence certificate? Let me know please.

Werewolf Wednesday, October 02, 2013 09:21 PM

[QUOTE=Maria Iqbal;654908]If someone has finished their BS studies (which comprises of 4 years), but has not received their BS degree yet, will their application to sit in the exam be accepted (upon attaching the marks-sheets of 1st, 2nd and 3rd year of BS) or they'll be required to produce some sort of equivalence certificate? Let me know please.[/QUOTE]

To the best of my knowledge, an Appearance Certificate issued by your university would work in place of your degree for now, but after qualifying inshaAllah you would be required to submit your degree before your psychological examination.

I am pretty sure about this one. but even then for your own satisfaction, you must contact FPSC 051-9205075

Hope this would help :)

Maryam Aijaz Monday, October 07, 2013 11:23 PM

why age relaxation is not general ? why does a specific group just government employes & people of tribal ares can hold age relaxation certificate

Werewolf Monday, October 07, 2013 11:29 PM

[QUOTE=Maryam Aijaz;656896]why age relaxation is not general ? why does a specific group just government employes & people of tribal ares can hold age relaxation certificate[/QUOTE]

because the government employees have already served the government for at least 2 years which is justifiable enough to relax their age for 2 years.

and because overall, the tribal people living in those areas are not opportune enough to get their education on proper time in a standard way and in a peaceful environment.. so, its like an encouragement and a compensation from the govt: of Pakistan as it couldn't provide those areas the facilities that others are enjoying.

so, its a good thing. a goodwill gesture :)

Fahad Ahsaan Tuesday, November 12, 2013 08:27 PM

Contract employees?

Are the contract employees are elligible for the age relaxation ?

asim512 Thursday, November 14, 2013 05:27 PM

Dear Fahad.. Yes Contract employees, Daily Wages employees and Ad-hoc employees of any Ministry & its attach Department are eligible for age relaxation. The employees of Autonomous Bodies like State Bank, National Bank & Atomic Energy can not avail age relaxation.

06:15 AM (GMT +5)