-   Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/)
-   -   Age, Chances & Minimum Qualification. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/56937-age-chances-minimum-qualification.html)

Muhammad Tauqir Friday, September 22, 2017 09:22 PM

[QUOTE=Alphax;1039741]I did my BSc in Business from University College London where I got third class honors. And I did postgraduate diploma in International Business Economics from City University London. Am I eligible?[/QUOTE]
Yes, you are eligible!

Sent from my R8106 using Tapatalk

Muhammad Tauqir Friday, September 22, 2017 09:23 PM

[QUOTE=arosh;1039207]Respected Seniors kindly help,

If someone is MTI ( Medical and Teaching Institutions ) Hospitals employee like in KTH, LRH, HMC, etc which are independent bodies having their own rules, not following DG Health, so these employees can claim age relaxation for CSS or not??
Seniors and respected moderators please comment

Regards[/QUOTE]
Yes, you can claim age relaxation!

Cydra Sunday, September 24, 2017 11:08 PM

I have heard you need to have 14 years of education to be eligible for CSS exam. I am doing BBA (4years prog) and right now I am in 8th semester (4rth year) and it will be completed in december, 2017. I dont have any degree but I have proforma of 7 semesters. That means I have completed 15.5year of education. Can I appear in CSS 2018 Exam??? What educational documents will make me eligible for that?? Please anyone guide me.

Alphax Monday, September 25, 2017 01:44 PM

[QUOTE=Muhammad Tauqir;1039748]Yes, you are eligible!

Sent from my R8106 using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

Are you certain? I read somewhere that minimum requirement is second division in Bachelors. But, I did my Bachelors from abroad. So, I was wondering if getting third class honors from a university in the UK would make any difference.

Muhammad Tauqir Wednesday, September 27, 2017 11:53 AM

[QUOTE=Alphax;1040141]Are you certain? I read somewhere that minimum requirement is second division in Bachelors. But, I did my Bachelors from abroad. So, I was wondering if getting third class honors from a university in the UK would make any difference.[/QUOTE]
Ok. So, send an email to FPSC regarding this issue! It would clear your doubts.

junaid tanoli Wednesday, September 27, 2017 12:58 PM

what is the age relaxation for commissioned officers of armed forces is it up to 32 years.

incounternable Wednesday, September 27, 2017 01:01 PM

[QUOTE=arsalan bashir;1036448]My DOB 13.5.1987.
Master degree
Am i eligible for ce 2018?[/QUOTE]

No, you are not eligible for CSS without age relaxation claimed. Anyone with 1987 as year of birth is no more eligible for CSS without age relaxation claimed.

[QUOTE=arosh;1039207]Respected Seniors kindly help,

If someone is MTI ( Medical and Teaching Institutions ) Hospitals employee like in KTH, LRH, HMC, etc which are independent bodies having their own rules, not following DG Health, so these employees can claim age relaxation for CSS or not??
Seniors and respected moderators please comment

Regards[/QUOTE]

Semi-Autonomous/Semi-Government and Autonomous bodies are exempted from Age relaxation, employees working in such organizations are not allowed to claim age relaxation. So such candidates are not eligible for age relaxation.

[QUOTE=Tajamal Ghumman;1039326]my date of birth is 06 December 1988. Am i eligible for two consecutive terms in 2018 and 2019 or 2018 is my last chance ? :thinking[/QUOTE]

You have CE-18 as your last chance without age relaxation claimed.

[QUOTE=Alphax;1039741]I did my BSc in Business from University College London where I got third class honors. And I did postgraduate diploma in International Business Economics from City University London. Am I eligible?[/QUOTE]

You need an equivalence certificate from HEC to apply for CE(CSS) and grading system might be different in different universities so after you get equivalence certificate, you will know exactly, if you are eligible for CSS or not with third division of Foreign degree.

[QUOTE=Cydra;1040069]I have heard you need to have 14 years of education to be eligible for CSS exam. I am doing BBA (4years prog) and right now I am in 8th semester (4rth year) and it will be completed in december, 2017. I dont have any degree but I have proforma of 7 semesters. That means I have completed 15.5year of education. Can I appear in CSS 2018 Exam??? What educational documents will make me eligible for that?? Please anyone guide me.[/QUOTE]

Yes, you need 14 years Bachelors Degree to be eligible for CSS and the cut-off date for CE-18( or any CE(CSS) exam is Dec 31st of that particular exam), if you can get your degree before 31st Dec of that particular year(in your case Dec 31st 2017) then you are eligible otherwise you are not eligible.

JazakAllah

Lonegamer Friday, September 29, 2017 03:57 PM

I have a query regarding age relaxation. One of my relative who is a permanent resident of district buner and has crossed the age of 30 but is below the age of 32. Will he be eligible to claim age relaxation as the District of Buner was part of princely state of SWAT but the name of district Buner is not present in the rules regarding age relaxation for the name of frontier state of SWAT is present there.

Shayan khan5 Saturday, September 30, 2017 08:57 PM

1:Can A student clearing second year apply for CSS.?
2:can a MBBS doctor appear on in CSS?
3:How many attempts?
4:In which age?
5:what after Clearing test?

Yousuf Aziz Saturday, September 30, 2017 09:10 PM

[QUOTE=Shayan khan5;1041193]1:Can A student clearing second year apply for CSS.?
2:can a MBBS doctor appear on in CSS?
3:How many attempts?
4:In which age?
5:what after Clearing test?[/QUOTE]

=> Bachelor's degree with minimum 2nd division i.e. 45% is required.
=> Yes, who has COMPLETED MBBS degree is eligible. But a continuing student of 3rd year MBBS is NOT ELIGIBLE.
=> Normal Age Limit is 21-30 years.
=> Total attempts are 3.
=> Interviews after written test. (Seniors can correct me about this point if I am wrong.)

03:37 AM (GMT +5)