02:29 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Friday, May 18, 2018

Hadiqa Fatima is on a distinguished road

Can anyone guide me....
I am doing BBA hons and my degree will complete in January 2019 . Am I eligible to appear in CSS 2019 because documents are necessary to submit till 31 dec 2018.

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk
Old Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Abdullahabutt is on a distinguished road

Slam mera question ye hy ke mery dob 8-08-1989 hy how many chance i can avail including age relaxation as i am also government employe
Old Thursday, June 07, 2018

arsalaanali is on a distinguished road
Default Please guide regarding gpa requirement

Dear all,

I have secured CGPA of 2.49 / 4.00 from NUST. Am I eligible to apply? i have tried to search regarding it on the internet but so far couldn't manage to find anything relevant. All I see is that the applicant must be atleast second division holder. However, I wish to know the equivalency in the GPA system.

JazakAllah
Old Sunday, June 17, 2018

Mazhar Ali Khokhar will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by Hadiqa Fatima View Post
Can anyone guide me....
I am doing BBA hons and my degree will complete in January 2019 . Am I eligible to appear in CSS 2019 because documents are necessary to submit till 31 dec 2018.

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk
No, you are not illegible
Old Monday, July 02, 2018

sparton is on a distinguished road

my dob is 15th august 1988, am i eligible for css 2019?
Old Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Hiba Khalid is on a distinguished road

I am a student of MBBS. Can I appear in CSS exams? What are the job opportunities and all the subjects are new for me. How can I prepare for them?
Old Monday, July 16, 2018

Ajmalabbas is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by marwatone View Post
This thread has been started to answer any age related questions that members might have. Its purpose is to avoid the initiation of countless threads for the same purpose. Hence, members are expected to ask such questions here in this thread, instead of creating a separate one. Individual threads will be deleted from now on.

Thank you.
I have been working in Punjab Police and have completed my Two years continues service. Now I have an opportunity to switch my department and join Pakistan Navy. My question is this, “Am I eligible to claim age extension if I resigned from my current department and join another department"? Senior please guide me.

Last edited by incounternable; Monday, July 16, 2018 at 09:32 PM. Reason: Red fonts reserved for Mods Only
Old Monday, July 16, 2018
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by arsalaanali View Post
Dear all,

I have secured CGPA of 2.49 / 4.00 from NUST. Am I eligible to apply? i have tried to search regarding it on the internet but so far couldn't manage to find anything relevant. All I see is that the applicant must be atleast second division holder. However, I wish to know the equivalency in the GPA system.

JazakAllah

Every University has its own criterion for calculating equivalency of grades. You should contact your University's concerned department and verify from them before applying for CSS Exam.

Originally Posted by Abdullahabutt View Post
Slam mera question ye hy ke mery dob 8-08-1989 hy how many chance i can avail including age relaxation as i am also government employe
If your service is more than 2 years on date of cut-off and you are still in service by then, then Yes you can claim age relaxation.

About chances, if you haven't taken any attempts yet then without age relaxation CE-2019 is your last chance.

With age relaxation claimed, you will have CE-19, CE-20 and CE-21 at your disposal.

Originally Posted by sparton View Post
my dob is 15th august 1988, am i eligible for css 2019?
No, CE-18 was your last chance without age relaxation claimed.

Originally Posted by Hiba Khalid View Post
I am a student of MBBS. Can I appear in CSS exams? What are the job opportunities and all the subjects are new for me. How can I prepare for them?
Yes you are eligible provided that you are within the prescribed age limit.

Explore Beginner's Guide section for further guidance regarding CE-CSS Exam.

Originally Posted by Ajmalabbas View Post
I have been working in Punjab Police and have completed my Two years continues service. Now I have an opportunity to switch my department and join Pakistan Navy. My question is this, “Am I eligible to claim age extension if I resigned from my current department and join another department"? Senior please guide me.

You will be switching from Provincial service to Armed Forces, you should contact your department's HR for this issue they can provide authentic info regarding this issue.

JazakAllah
Old Wednesday, July 18, 2018

imahmedadnan is on a distinguished road

Dear Seniors...

Assalam O Aliakum,

some one please explain and answer to my AGE related question,

I have applied for Intelligence Officer Customs (BS-16), my current age is 34, one year above from the required maximum age, but I am a government employee in BS-16 from January 2018, will I be eligible to apply for Intelligence Officer Customs (BS-16)???will I b given age relaxation given to Govt employees??

with kind regards,
@dnan
Old Tuesday, August 14, 2018

AbdulRauf888 is on a distinguished road
Question Age limit

Dear seniors,

My DOB is 28-05-13-1988 (i.e. I am 30 years old now and will be 30 years on 31st Dec, 2018), so can I Apply?

and i heard that if i appear now i can avail my rest 2 chances too. is it true?
please explain.

Cheers.