09:49 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Friday, March 16, 2012

Aziz714 is on a distinguished road
Question techniques of reading

i am new reader of dawn and my english is not well plz guide me which part is benefit for me
Old Friday, March 16, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

Thanked 2,147 Times in 983 Posts
usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

Originally Posted by Aziz714 View Post
i am new reader of dawn and my english is not well plz guide me which part is benefit for me
Read the Headlines, Letters to the Editor and Editorial Section.
The Following User Says Thank You to usman khalid For This Useful Post:
azure (Wednesday, April 18, 2012)
Old Wednesday, March 21, 2012

Binte Shafiq5 is on a distinguished road

I have also question regarding reading newspaper. I wanna ask that should we have to memorize the important happenings or facts mentioned in news paper like would there be any question related to them in papers. In my opinion in essay paper the current issues are addressed, so what should I do with it!
Secondily I mark out difficult word which are unknown to me and look for their meanings as well and then use them in sentences. But the thing is when I sit to write something I cant execute my vocabulary Its not that my english is weak Alhamdolillah I am good with it, But Somebody please help me on it!!!
Old Wednesday, March 21, 2012
39th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 423Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

marilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of lightmarilatif is a glorious beacon of light

Originally Posted by Binte Shafiq5 View Post
I have also question regarding reading newspaper. I wanna ask that should we have to memorize the important happenings or facts mentioned in news paper like would there be any question related to them in papers. In my opinion in essay paper the current issues are addressed, so what should I do with it!
Secondily I mark out difficult word which are unknown to me and look for their meanings as well and then use them in sentences. But the thing is when I sit to write something I cant execute my vocabulary Its not that my english is weak Alhamdolillah I am good with it, But Somebody please help me on it!!!

yeah miss it happens with all the beginners. however, the problem will be diluted with the passage of time. so according to me ur strategy to remember vocabulary is good. u continue to pick difficult words and memorize them. with continuous writing practice, u will feel that u are gradually using those words in ur language.

secondly, there is no need to remember the facts and figures from newspaper. with the regular reading, these facts will automatically be settled in ur mind. because most of these issues are repeated.

however, if u want to beautify ur language then do remember some good sentences of renowned writers. try to imitate their style. that will greatly benefit u, when u will appear in ur exam.

Aziz714 (Saturday, July 28, 2012), azure (Wednesday, April 18, 2012), Binte Shafiq5 (Thursday, March 22, 2012), gulaqsa (Sunday, March 25, 2012), mariyah (Thursday, May 10, 2012), mudasr (Friday, November 23, 2012), ZOHRARAZA1 (Sunday, April 15, 2012)
Old Sunday, March 25, 2012

gulaqsa is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by binte shafiq5 View Post
i have also question regarding reading newspaper. I wanna ask that should we have to memorize the important happenings or facts mentioned in news paper like would there be any question related to them in papers. In my opinion in essay paper the current issues are addressed, so what should i do with it!
Secondily i mark out difficult word which are unknown to me and look for their meanings as well and then use them in sentences. But the thing is when i sit to write something i cant execute my vocabulary Its not that my english is weak alhamdolillah i am good with it, but Somebody please help me on it!!!
aoa sister! Jst keep on practicing n practice with online english vcbs sites n read 20 to 25 vcabs daily also , day by day u will learn to use them in sentences as well insha allah ,, jazaka`allah
Old Sunday, March 25, 2012
42nd CTP (PAAS)
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2013 - Merit 66

sabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to beholdsabahatbhutta is a splendid one to behold

If you want to enhance your vocabulary kindly please dont try to memorize the words...
If you will try to memorize you will feel shy to use it in sentences and hence you will loose your confidence you will always think of whether you have used the word according to its real meaning in the sentence or not, whether it suits the sentence or not, am I wrong or correct,???? these questions when arise to your mind you will not be able to use the words, the only solution to this problem is just read the newspaper for the sake of getting knowledge and when you read it with interest you will automatically get the vocabulary and structure of the sentence into your bones. read the editorial of different newspapers it will help you to get to know about different techniques of good writing.
Old Wednesday, April 18, 2012

rushna khalil is on a distinguished road
Default refer monthly current affairs digest

guys 2day i found a very useful source for getting prepared for current affairs papers. it was current affairs digest which is published on monthly basis bearing detailed reviews on issues started in previous month.....it is very useful...do refer it.
marilatif (Wednesday, April 18, 2012)
Old Wednesday, April 18, 2012

Mehwish Urooj is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by rushna khalil View Post
guys 2day i found a very useful source for getting prepared for current affairs papers. it was current affairs digest which is published on monthly basis bearing detailed reviews on issues started in previous month.....it is very useful...do refer it.
Please share the name name of that current affairs digest please....................
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Mehwish Urooj For This Useful Post:
mariyah (Monday, April 30, 2012), usaph (Monday, May 14, 2012)
Old Tuesday, May 29, 2012

Qazi is on a distinguished road

Mehwish this is the name for that digest
Old Wednesday, May 30, 2012

shanimba1 is on a distinguished road

Dear css aspirant,
i have got these names through cssforum,monthly contemporary affairs by Imtiaz Shahid and if you want to the point and exact answers as asked in exams then you can refer Jahangir world times magzine.and one another best magazine is world times, which can cover your topics of current affairs and rest of subjects.you may also read the "Monthly Current Affairs Digest" by A.H Publishers. This monthly issue keeps valuable information about the ongoing current situation of the world