-   Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/)
-   -   Role of academies for css preparation (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/61692-role-academies-css-preparation.html)

sohailimstudies Saturday, March 24, 2012 02:50 PM

Role of academies for css preparation

Assalam o alaikum,
dear members, i am a fresh graduate of business administration and planning to appear in css exam. now the problem as usual is how and from where to start the studies. i do have resources to join a css academy and willing to join officers academy lahore. Now i want you guys to please guide me about the role of academy in the CSS preparation and at which stage should i join that. i mean first start the study myself and then get admission in the academy, or join academy first and then go for personal study.

marilatif Saturday, March 24, 2012 02:59 PM

[QUOTE=sohailimstudies;416338]Assalam o alaikum,
dear members, i am a fresh graduate of business administration and planning to appear in css exam. now the problem as usual is how and from where to start the studies. i do have resources to join a css academy and willing to join officers academy lahore. Now i want you guys to please guide me about the role of academy in the CSS preparation and at which stage should i join that. i mean first start the study myself and then get admission in the academy, or join academy first and then go for personal study.

dear academies basically mint money. though CSPz do come there and give u guidance which can be helpful for ur preparation but, if u have access to any CSP then i think there is no need to join any academy. since they waste the precious time of the students.

even then if u think u need quick guidance then u may join any good academy any where in lahore. for that matter, better to join academy first and then sit alone to prepare by ur own. that is because, with proper guidance u can prepare well and in less time.

but i will still suggest u keep visiting forum and ask questions from CSPz available on this prestigious forum. it will not only save ur money but ur time as well.

Gulrukh Saturday, March 24, 2012 03:20 PM

For some joining academy proves good but for some academy is not that necessary..One of my friends brother is a CSP and according to her he prepared from some academy in lahore.Whereas I've passed my CSS in first attempt alhamdullilah without joining any academy..Though I dont have a tag of CSP yet but I think Its a '' You can do it on your own '' kind of thing..Academies are not necessary.& one thing..dont expect any thing from those who sell knowledge.They only luv your money.

P.S. This forum is more than enough for CSS preparation.

Waqar Abro Saturday, March 24, 2012 04:05 PM

Role of academies is to mint money and nothing.
Academies will also offer you notes and other material related to your optionals yet those notes are not better enough to get good marks.Because,notes are sold to everyone and most of the buyers usually write the same stuff in the exam.

Hence, explore the forum properly and seek guidance from seniors. Its enough.

Best of luck.

Arslan Shaukat Saturday, March 24, 2012 04:10 PM

CSS and Acadamies

Dear!

CSS is all about calibre of a person. And definitely it can not be entrusted in anybody by so what acadamies in such a short time. However if a person has a reasonable educational qualification i.e 16 years professional education like yours, it can be done in short span of time. You have to do in on your own. Come on. Have a confidence in your abilities. And start preparing for it now.

Acadamies waste time of students. Therefore most of the students who join acadamies, realizing the situation, do not attend it more than a month.

Moreover, acadamies offer those optional subjects for which they have teachers/mentors available without realizing the aptitude of aspirants.

Last but not least, many a members here would agree with me on this that CE-2012 gave a serious blow to many a students of acadamies because of their unprepardness for concpetual and opinion based questions.

So, keep in view the above facts in mind while making any decision. This forum is a great acadamy in itself. Moreover if you have a contact with a CSP/qualifier then seek their help.

May Allah Almighty put us on right path to success!

game on Saturday, March 24, 2012 04:48 PM

Role of acad!

[SIZE="4"][FONT="Arial Black"][COLOR="Black"]1) proper guidance
2)stream-lining efforts
3)competitive environment
[/COLOR][/FONT][/SIZE]

Abdussamad Chaudhary Saturday, March 24, 2012 07:15 PM

I can't forget the varying attitude of Receptionist in KIPS Academy Lahore, when I told him I can't afford that fee. He was luring me like a child and then suddenly I felt k "agar main abhi bahar na gaya to ye mujhe DHAKKAY maar k baher phaikwa de gein."
Allah Maaf kare, magarmach b in se kam zaalim honge Bhai. Waise b, iss forum ka acha member ye dawa kar sakta hai k wo khud apne aap me academy hai. Sab kuch to milta hai yahan se. Aor wo b itne khuloos se bina kisi qeemat k. Main jab CSP hnga, to Insha Allah iss forum ka haq zaroor adaa karonga. Duaon me to waise ye log har waqt hein.

08:08 AM (GMT +5)