-   Frequently Asked Questions (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/)
-   -   Age Calculator for CSS Exam (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/65708-age-calculator-css-exam.html)

incounternable Monday, May 26, 2014 12:17 PM

[QUOTE=Roshnain Swati;723263]Is a candidate born on 4th Jan `987 eligible for CE 15 ?[/QUOTE]

Yes he is eligible.

Stay Blessed

mano khan Wednesday, July 23, 2014 05:59 PM

[QUOTE=Xeric;453722][U][B]2013[/B][/U]

ELIGIBILITY: Both male and female including disabled persons having at least 2nd Division Bachelor’s Degree between the ages of 21 to 28 years as on 31st December, 2012 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1984 and on or after 2nd January, 1992 will not be eligible). The upper age limit may be relaxed by two years in the categories mentioned in rule-4 provided with the application form.

[U][B] 2014
[/B][/U]
ELIGIBILITY: Both male and female including disabled persons having at least 2nd Division Bachelor’s Degree between the ages of 21 to 28 years as on 31st December, 2013 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1985 and on or after 2nd January, 1993 will not be eligible). The upper age limit may be relaxed by two years in the categories mentioned in rule-4 provided with the application form.

[U][B]2015
[/B][/U]
ELIGIBILITY: Both male and female including disabled persons having at least 2nd Division Bachelor’s Degree between the ages of 21 to 28 years as on 31st December, 2014 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1986 and on or after 2nd January, 1994 will not be eligible). The upper age limit may be relaxed by two years in the categories mentioned in rule-4 provided with the application form.

[U][B]2016
[/B][/U]
ELIGIBILITY: Both male and female including disabled persons having at least 2nd Division Bachelor’s Degree between the ages of 21 to 28 years as on 31st December, 2015 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1987 and on or after 2nd January, 1995 will not be eligible). The upper age limit may be relaxed by two years in the categories mentioned in rule-4 provided with the application form.

[U][B]2017
[/B][/U]
ELIGIBILITY: Both male and female including disabled persons having at least 2nd Division Bachelor’s Degree between the ages of 21 to 28 years as on 31st December, 2016 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1988 and on or after 2nd January, 1996 will not be eligible). The upper age limit may be relaxed by two years in the categories mentioned in rule-4 provided with the application form.

[U][B]2018
[/B][/U]
ELIGIBILITY: Both male and female including disabled persons having at least 2nd Division Bachelor’s Degree between the ages of 21 to 28 years as on 31st December, 2017 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1989 and on or after 2nd January, 1997 will not be eligible). The upper age limit may be relaxed by two years in the categories mentioned in rule-4 provided with the application form.

[U][B]2019
[/B][/U]
ELIGIBILITY: Both male and female including disabled persons having at least 2nd Division Bachelor’s Degree between the ages of 21 to 28 years as on 31st December, 2018 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1990 and on or after 2nd January, 1998 will not be eligible). The upper age limit may be relaxed by two years in the categories mentioned in rule-4 provided with the application form.

[B]2020
[/B]
ELIGIBILITY: Both male and female including disabled persons having at least 2nd Division Bachelor’s Degree between the ages of 21 to 28 years as on 31st December, 2019 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1991 and on or after 2nd January, 1999 will not be eligible). The upper age limit may be relaxed by two years in the categories mentioned in rule-4 provided with the application form.

[CENTER]***
[/CENTER][/QUOTE]

Dear i argued allot with my friends that the age limit is 30 for candidates from Malakand but they said no do you have any idea?

Mazhar Ali Khokhar Wednesday, July 23, 2014 08:22 PM

[QUOTE=mano khan;741458]Dear i argued allot with my friends that the age limit is 30 for candidates from Malakand but they said no do you have any idea?[/QUOTE]

Read the folliwing rule for assistance:

2. The upper age limit will be relaxed by two years up
to the age of 30 years in respect of:
The candidates belonging to the Scheduled Caste
and Buddhist Community subject to production of a
certificate (Annexure-A of Application Form) to be
issued by Political Agent/DCO/District Magistrate in
support of their claim.
the candidates belonging to the recognized Tribes
who are permanent residents of the areas
mentioned-below and whose families have been
living in these areas. Such candidates must attach
a certificate (Annexure- B of Application Form) to be
issued by Political Agent/DCO/District Magistrate in
support of their claim: —
1. Balochistan
2. Tribal areas of D.I. Khan and Peshawar Divisions
(including former Frontier States of Dir, Swat, Chitral
and Amb).
3. Former excluded (Baluch) area forming part of the
Dera Ghazi Khan and Rajanpur Districts.
4. Former tribal areas of Mardan and Hazara
Divisions.
5. Upper Tanawal area of Hazara Division.
the candidates who are permanent residents of
Azad Kashmir Territory, subject to submission of a
certificate (Annexure-C of Application Form) to be
issued by Kashmir Affairs Division, Government of
Pakistan.
the candidates who are permanent residents of
Northern Areas including Gilgit, Diamir, Baltistan,
Ghizar and Ghanche, subject to submission of a
certificate (Annexure-B of Application Form) to be
issued by the Political Agent/DCO/District
Magistrate.

sandy sam Thursday, February 05, 2015 07:59 PM

Am i eligeble for extension of two years?

Hello
i have been in a contingency staff of sindh government of pakistan for population welfare, am i eligeble for extension of two years?

Malik Ubaidullah Wednesday, April 22, 2015 02:56 PM

Critical

If I turn 18 on 09-Nov-2018, will I remain eligible for CE-2019 ?

tajmeer Thursday, April 23, 2015 11:30 AM

my DOB is 20-02-1987 am I eligible for CE-2016? Also I am government servant and have 7 years regular experience.

Aadil Khan Wednesday, June 24, 2015 07:21 AM

Respected Xeric

My D.O.B is Jan 15th, 1991, Now as per your Age Calculator For CSS which states as follow

ELIGIBILITY: Both male and female including disabled persons having at least 2nd Division Bachelor’s Degree between the ages of 21 to 28 years as on 31st December, 2012 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1984 and on or after 2nd January, 1992 will not be eligible). The upper age limit may be relaxed by two years in the categories mentioned in rule-4 provided with the application form.

ELIGIBILITY: Both male and female including disabled persons having at least 2nd Division Bachelor’s Degree between the ages of 21 to 28 years as on 31st December, 2013 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1985 and on or after 2nd January, 1993 will not be eligible). The upper age limit may be relaxed by two years in the categories mentioned in rule-4 provided with the application form.

ELIGIBILITY: Both male and female including disabled persons having at least 2nd Division Bachelor’s Degree between the ages of 21 to 28 years as on 31st December, 2014 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1986 and on or after 2nd January, 1994 will not be eligible). The upper age limit may be relaxed by two years in the categories mentioned in rule-4 provided with the application form.

ELIGIBILITY: Both male and female including disabled persons having at least 2nd Division Bachelor’s Degree between the ages of 21 to 28 years as on 31st December, 2015 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1987 and on or after 2nd January, 1995 will not be eligible). The upper age limit may be relaxed by two years in the categories mentioned in rule-4 provided with the application form.

ELIGIBILITY: Both male and female including disabled persons having at least 2nd Division Bachelor’s Degree between the ages of 21 to 28 years as on 31st December, 2016 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1988 and on or after 2nd January, 1996 will not be eligible). The upper age limit may be relaxed by two years in the categories mentioned in rule-4 provided with the application form.

ELIGIBILITY: Both male and female including disabled persons having at least 2nd Division Bachelor’s Degree between the ages of 21 to 28 years as on 31st December, 2017 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1989 and on or after 2nd January, 1997 will not be eligible). The upper age limit may be relaxed by two years in the categories mentioned in rule-4 provided with the application form.

ELIGIBILITY: Both male and female including disabled persons having at least 2nd Division Bachelor’s Degree between the ages of 21 to 28 years as on 31st December, 2018 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1990 and on or after 2nd January, 1998 will not be eligible). The upper age limit may be relaxed by two years in the categories mentioned in rule-4 provided with the application form.

ELIGIBILITY: Both male and female including disabled persons having at least 2nd Division Bachelor’s Degree between the ages of 21 to 28 years as on 31st December, 2019 (i.e. a candidate born on or before 31st December 1991 and on or after 2nd January, 1999 will not be eligible). The upper age limit may be relaxed by two years in the categories mentioned in rule-4 provided with the application form.

I am fresh aspirant, kindly guide me am I eligible for 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019 and 2020???? regardless of the 3 attempts. Kindly do help me out.

waqarmalik5887 Thursday, January 07, 2016 08:50 PM

new age limit

According to new rules plz update DOBs

juanidiqbal Sunday, October 23, 2016 03:21 PM

Age relaxation

I completed my B.A(Arts group) in 2014 and 29 years old. Working as Accountant and now planning for CSS. Am i eligible?

Maimoona Imran Monday, March 27, 2017 12:06 PM

You have written age limit 21-28 years for 2018 onward is it by mistake or the relaxation was only for year 2017?

incounternable Monday, March 27, 2017 08:33 PM

[QUOTE=Maimoona Imran;1013917]You have written age limit 21-28 years for 2018 onward is it by mistake or the relaxation was only for year 2017?[/QUOTE]
The post was made in 2015, way before age limit was enhanced.

JazakAllah

UmairTheScholar Monday, March 27, 2017 11:14 PM

So, what are the new rules. maximum age with two years extension is 32 or 30? for disabled candidates?

incounternable Monday, March 27, 2017 11:51 PM

[QUOTE=UmairTheScholar;1013984]So, what are the new rules. maximum age with two years extension is 32 or 30? for disabled candidates?[/QUOTE]

32 years for candidates recognized in Rule#3 of CE Rules, currently CE-17 Rules, and for fresh candidates 30 years.

New rules for CE-18 will be published when registration for CE-18 starts in Oct 2017.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

RohmaButt Thursday, August 10, 2017 10:51 PM

Hi,

Can you please help me to confirm.
My D.O.B is 25-Jan-1988. Am i eligible for CE-2018 exams only[due to age limit of 30 years]?

shehrish Wednesday, August 16, 2017 10:32 PM

some one plz tell me m i eligible in 2019 attempt. my dob is 17-1-1989.. seniors kindly guide me..

Maheen Chaudhry Wednesday, August 16, 2017 11:02 PM

[QUOTE=shehrish;1034430]some one plz tell me m i eligible in 2019 attempt. my dob is 17-1-1989.. seniors kindly guide me..[/QUOTE]
Well, I am not senior BUT You are eligible for CE 2019.

shehrish Friday, August 18, 2017 10:32 AM

r u sure.. i mean there is confusion of cut off date i guess.. like 31 dec of year in which u r going to apply... n i was born in january.. so m confused

Farooq baloch Friday, August 18, 2017 11:40 AM

[QUOTE=shehrish;1034430]some one plz tell me m i eligible in 2019 attempt. my dob is 17-1-1989.. seniors kindly guide me..[/QUOTE]

you are eligible for CSS 2019 attempt. it will be your last chance....

Farooq baloch Friday, August 18, 2017 11:41 AM

[QUOTE=RohmaButt;1033590]Hi,

Can you please help me to confirm.
My D.O.B is 25-Jan-1988. Am i eligible for CE-2018 exams only[due to age limit of 30 years]?

Thanks[/QUOTE]

yes you are also eligible...

AnumS Saturday, August 19, 2017 04:28 PM

Sir can tevta employees can avail the benefits of age relaxation?

Ahsanabbas Tuesday, August 22, 2017 02:00 PM

Thank you for sharing this Information.....................
I like Your post................

Farooq baloch Wednesday, August 23, 2017 08:10 AM

[QUOTE=AnumS;1034942]Sir can tevta employees can avail the benefits of age relaxation?[/QUOTE]

Employees of Nationalised Banks, State Bank of Pakistan,WAPDA, Regulatory Authorities, Autonomous bodies and other semi autonomous bodies are not entitled to age relaxation.

federal Monday, October 02, 2017 03:13 AM

can any1 please confirm me age rule, my dob is march 1990
so it means that my last test date will be feb 2021? as I will be of age 30 on 31 dec 2020 according to the guideline given on the first page

incounternable Monday, October 02, 2017 09:50 AM

[QUOTE=federal;1041390]can any1 please confirm me age rule, my dob is march 1990
so it means that my last test date will be feb 2021? as I will be of age 30 on 31 dec 2020 according to the guideline given on the first page[/QUOTE]You will have attained 30 years by March 2020 and It will be your last chance without age relaxation claimed.

It will be your last chance because by CE-2021's cut-off (31st Dec 2020) you would be 30 years +months and +days... so even if you are 1 day more than 30 years you are no more eligible without age relaxation claimed.

JazakAllah

federal Monday, October 02, 2017 03:57 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1041410]You will have attained 30 years by March 2020 and It will be your last chance without age relaxation claimed.

It will be your last chance because by CE-2021's cut-off (31st Dec 2020) you would be 30 years +months and +days... so even if you are 1 day more than 30 years you are no more eligible without age relaxation claimed.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]

thank you.
so my last attempt will be the year Feb 2021 attempt, right?
also can you tell me if private job experience counts i.e private companies and firms? or only of government departments?

incounternable Monday, October 02, 2017 04:08 PM

[QUOTE=federal;1041489]thank you.
so my last attempt will be the year Feb 2021 attempt, right?
also can you tell me if private job experience counts i.e private companies and firms? or only of government departments?[/QUOTE]No. Your last attempt will be in Feb 2020 and not 2021 as in Feb 2021 it will be CE-21 and your last chance is CE-20.

JazakAllah

federal Monday, October 02, 2017 04:13 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1041500]No. Your last attempt will be in Feb 2020 and not 2021 as in Feb 2021 it will be CE-21 and your last chance is CE-20.

JazakAllah

i read the rules that my age should be 30 at 31st december for the test in Feb of next year on FPSC site as well as on this thread too, so if I am of age 30 at 31st Dec of 2021 then doesnt that means I can sit for exam in feb 2021? its really confusing

incounternable Monday, October 02, 2017 04:18 PM

[QUOTE=federal;1041503]i read the rules that my age should be 30 at 31st december for the test in Feb of next year on FPSC site as well as on this thread too, so if I am of age 30 at 31st Dec of 2021 then doesnt that means I can sit for exam in feb 2021? its really confusing[/QUOTE]Actually you will have attained more than 30 years of age.

By CE-21's cut off you will be 30 years 9 months and X days old and that is beyond 30 years. You have to below 30 years to be eligible for CE(CSS).

JazakAllah

federal Monday, October 02, 2017 04:24 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1041506]Actually you will have attained more than 30 years of age.

By CE-21's cut off you will be 30 years 9 months and X days old and that is beyond 30 years. You have to below 30 years to be eligible for CE(CSS).

JazakAllah

thanks so much
so it means that by 31 Dec my age can be maximum of 30year and 0 days

incounternable Monday, October 02, 2017 04:42 PM

[QUOTE=federal;1041507]thanks so much
so it means that by 31 Dec my age can be maximum of 30year and 0 days[/QUOTE]By 31st Dec you should be either 29 Years 11 months and 29 days or below that....if its 1 day more than this(means 30) you are out of age limit.

JazakAllah

federal Monday, October 02, 2017 04:59 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1041508]By 31st Dec you should be either 29 Years 11 months and 29 days or below that....if its 1 day more than this(means 30) you are out of age limit.

JazakAllah

ok thanks got it
does this same rule applies to all other advertisements too like for SBP ad it says maximum 28 as on last date of submission so that also means the same thing 27year 11months and 29 days or for that it can be a different rule of 28+ but less than 29?
I would have asked you privately in a pm but I am unable to see that option strangely
[url]https://imgur.com/WGp4bCY[/url]
[IMG]https://imgur.com/WGp4bCY[/IMG]

SanaSaleem7 Monday, October 02, 2017 05:08 PM

I will be 30 on 13th Nov. Am I eligible for CSS?

Sent from my SM-J700H using Tapatalk

incounternable Monday, October 02, 2017 05:26 PM

[QUOTE=federal;1041514]ok thanks got it
does this same rule applies to all other advertisements too like for SBP ad it says maximum 28 as on last date of submission so that also means the same thing 27year 11months and 29 days or for that it can be a different rule of 28+ but less than 29?
I would have asked you privately in a pm but I am unable to see that option strangely
[url]https://imgur.com/WGp4bCY[/url]
[IMG]https://imgur.com/WGp4bCY[/IMG][/QUOTE]Yes it also the same as 28 years means you should be below 28 years on date of submission.

JazakAllah

incounternable Monday, October 02, 2017 05:27 PM

[QUOTE=SanaSaleem7;1041517]I will be 30 on 13th Nov. Am I eligible for CSS?

Sent from my SM-J700H using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]Which year exactly ? Exact Date of Birth would help clear the query in question.

JazakAllah

SanaSaleem7 Monday, October 02, 2017 05:28 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1041524]Which year exactly ? Exact Date of Birth would help clear the query in question.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]13h Nov. 1987

incounternable Monday, October 02, 2017 05:30 PM

[QUOTE=SanaSaleem7;1041525]13h Nov. 1987

Sent from my SM-J700H using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]All of those born in 1987 had CE-17 as their last chance without age relaxation claimed.

If you have option of age relaxation then you can avail CE-18 and CE-19, otherwise you are out of chances.

JazakAllah

SanaSaleem7 Monday, October 02, 2017 05:31 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1041528]All of those born in 1987 had CE-17 as their last chance without age relaxation claimed.

If you have option of age relaxation then you can avail CE-18 and CE-19, otherwise you are out of chances.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk[/QUOTE]Alright!

clockstopper Thursday, December 07, 2017 06:55 PM

[QUOTE=incounternable;1041528]All of those born in 1987 had CE-17 as their last chance without age relaxation claimed.

JazakAllah

bro AOA. i had a ques.
i am serving in the military
age will be 30 on 1st jan 2018
would i be able to apply for exams in feb 2019 and feb 2020

drazaankhan Monday, December 11, 2017 03:04 AM

as per agrelaxation policy,a govt employee is given two years relaxation so you would be having a chance to go

incounternable Thursday, January 04, 2018 08:09 PM

[QUOTE=clockstopper;1051306]bro AOA. i had a ques.
i am serving in the military
age will be 30 on 1st jan 2018
would i be able to apply for exams in feb 2019 and feb 2020[/QUOTE]

By 31st Dec 2019[CE-20], you'll be 31 years 11 months 30 days old [[B][COLOR="Blue"]1 day will be left for you to turn 32[/COLOR][/B]] hence it will be your last chance with age relaxation claimed[as you mentioned you are in service].

So yes you have CE-19 and CE-20 at your disposal.

JazakAllah

05:08 PM (GMT +5)