02:26 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Monday, March 27, 2017
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Maimoona Imran View Post
You have written age limit 21-28 years for 2018 onward is it by mistake or the relaxation was only for year 2017?
The post was made in 2015, way before age limit was enhanced.

JazakAllah

UmairTheScholar is on a distinguished road

So, what are the new rules. maximum age with two years extension is 32 or 30? for disabled candidates?
The TechGeek
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,178 Times in 888 Posts
incounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the roughincounternable is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by UmairTheScholar View Post
So, what are the new rules. maximum age with two years extension is 32 or 30? for disabled candidates?
32 years for candidates recognized in Rule#3 of CE Rules, currently CE-17 Rules, and for fresh candidates 30 years.

New rules for CE-18 will be published when registration for CE-18 starts in Oct 2017.

JazakAllah

Sent from my SM-A510F using Tapatalk

Last edited by incounternable; Monday, March 27, 2017 at 11:56 PM.
Old Thursday, August 10, 2017

RohmaButt is on a distinguished road

Hi,

Can you please help me to confirm.
My D.O.B is 25-Jan-1988. Am i eligible for CE-2018 exams only[due to age limit of 30 years]?

Old Wednesday, August 16, 2017

shehrish is on a distinguished road

some one plz tell me m i eligible in 2019 attempt. my dob is 17-1-1989.. seniors kindly guide me..
Old Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Maheen Chaudhry is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shehrish View Post
some one plz tell me m i eligible in 2019 attempt. my dob is 17-1-1989.. seniors kindly guide me..
Well, I am not senior BUT You are eligible for CE 2019.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Maheen Chaudhry For This Useful Post:
shehrish (Friday, August 18, 2017), T.Ali (Saturday, August 19, 2017)
Old Friday, August 18, 2017

shehrish is on a distinguished road

r u sure.. i mean there is confusion of cut off date i guess.. like 31 dec of year in which u r going to apply... n i was born in january.. so m confused

Farooq baloch is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shehrish View Post
you are eligible for CSS 2019 attempt. it will be your last chance....
T.Ali (Saturday, August 19, 2017)

Farooq baloch is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by RohmaButt View Post
Hi,

Can you please help me to confirm.
My D.O.B is 25-Jan-1988. Am i eligible for CE-2018 exams only[due to age limit of 30 years]?

yes you are also eligible...
T.Ali (Saturday, August 19, 2017)
Old Saturday, August 19, 2017

AnumS is on a distinguished road

Sir can tevta employees can avail the benefits of age relaxation?