12:20 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Saturday, January 27, 2007
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS 2007

GoodOmen is on a distinguished road
Default Mode of Preparation

Friends....

I need help....regarding mode of preparation ....i have been trying to solve papers from past 5 years ...i have papers of almost all optionals except for PA....but papers from past 2 years will they serve the purpose.... Plus..i am unable to solve them all...should i give past papers a good read or i need to make notes or say solve these papers...though i have notes of the syullabus....will papers from past 2 years will do...i mean notes wise...rest of them i can give a good reading and keep revising them...i hope i was able to put my question correctly...but im definately waiting for the answer...share your mode of prepapration please...mine is that i collected material according to the syullubs...and then solved papers from past 5 years...this is taking alot of time...i am taking off from work till after my exams now...and i wanna give my best shot...plz help me....

NERVOUS...STRESSED....CONFUSED....
Adios!!
Looking forward for Comments!
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: AppreciationDiligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,264 Times in 1,100 Posts
Muhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant futureMuhammad T S Awan has a brilliant future

brother i do pray for ur welbeing and prosperity

well its nice that u try to solve past five year papers... but brother dont try to give much emphasis on them, the trend can change as is being happening from couple of years....

try to make ur time table giving ample time to all (12) papers and tick box of each subject earmarked for that day, after a week you would be able to assess subjects getting your lesser energies... however, you may adjust time to be given to a specific subject as per its requirement, for which you are the best judge, say you are good in Pakistan Affairs so you may give 20 to 30 minutes to this subject and so on.....

brother, ALLAH is the most beneficial and the most merciful, your efforts will stop at a line, which is known as luck, so you must keep time for five prayers in ur mind.... do your best and leave all upon ALLAH, but you must do the best, better to say the extreme your brain and nerves/neurons can do...

try to have company of a good friend of yours, who is also running for css, this would help a lot to both of you... dont consider any subject much easy and give proper time to every subject....

only two months are left and these require your utmost efforts.... brother, to be very frank i personaly worked about 14-15 hours a day easily and to some cases i worked for 16 hours... its indeed very difficuilt, but by HIS grace you can manage it... dedicate yourself to this cause...

further, set your aims straights... think that you could be in a position to make some difference, some day in your career so must have positive approach...

wish you the best of luck

b praying

Allah hafiz

I M Possible will become famous soon enough

Friends....

I need help....regarding mode of preparation ....
Hey albeit Tabbasum has guided u appropriately but i would like to add my knowledge too. Hope it would be an aid for u and others as well.

i have been trying to solve papers from past 5 years ...i have papers of almost all optionals except for PA....but papers from past 2 years will they serve the purpose.... Plus..i am unable to solve them all...should i give past papers a good read or i need to make notes or say solve these papers...though i have notes of the syullabus....will papers from past 2 years will do...
Try to have a review of them all but solve them after u study ur syllabus and then study the books and other stuff that u have at the moment. Be specific and relavant.

i mean notes wise...rest of them i can give a good reading and keep revising them...i hope i was able to put my question correctly...but im definately waiting for the answer...share your mode of prepapration please...
Well go for books as well as notes but study from book too. It is good to follow the books. Well study according to time table.

mine is that i collected material according to the syullubs...
Yeah go with syllabus but don't forget to vasten ur scope of knowledge anyhow.

and then solved papers from past 5 years...this is taking alot of time...i am taking off from work till after my exams now...and i wanna give my best shot...plz help me....
Dear it is not that important to solve all of the papers, u would be able to solve them if u study properly. Then u go for them otherwise it would be an extra burden on ur shoulders. Select some of the quesries to solve them to bits. Reviwew the papers so u could have an idea.

NERVOUS...STRESSED....CONFUSED....
Adios!!
Looking forward for Comments!
Don't be perplexed anymore.

All the best
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CSS 2007

Default May Allah bless you all

Aoa...

May Allah bless you all..thanx for helping me out..felling MUCH MUCH BETTER!!

Allah Hafiz

Wsalam, welcome dear. We may have some more discussoin over the matter if u are still uncomfortable with tihngs regarding css exam. It is not the matter of finishing things but the matter of ur self satisfaction and ur success.

All the best
Old Sunday, January 28, 2007

Default Mode of Preparation

Thanx all...and now i think i will concentrate on books and other materials...and a bit less on papers...though while going through you can have some idea of the actual paper......actualy i was unable to do papers and i was worried about it..but i think...concentrating on syllubus..books and other material...will be helpful in solving any kind of paper....i hope i got that right...anyways...
Good luck to all...
Old Sunday, January 28, 2007

Welcome dear. Well don't go to papers first. Try to work with syllabus and then go for papers by and by.

Old Wednesday, October 17, 2007

gulshan is on a distinguished road

please tell me which books or publisher r good for css exam preparation
Old Friday, October 19, 2007

Phoenix is on a distinguished road

I think Carvan is gud..........u must go for it
Old Sunday, October 28, 2007

reman_bari1455 is on a distinguished road

Assalam-o-alaikum
main quetta ka rehne wala hoon aur yahaan PCS ki preparation ke liye koi institute nahi hai agar Lahore mein koi best institute ho aur aap ko maloom ho to please mujhe inform karain aur please uski fee agar maloom ho to mujhe bata dijiye ga i will be thankful to u.