06:13 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions

Frequently Asked Questions Please read the posts before posting the queries.

Old Thursday, March 05, 2015

shahoo is on a distinguished road
Default Domicile

hey guys,i hope you all are doing well,i need domicile and prc(permanent residence certificate),now my only concern is that our permanent residence is of abbottabad in cnic but i was born here in karachi and studied here,now i want to make domicile and prc of karachi not abbottabad,is it possible? secondly, we have shifted to other house(our own) in same area and on cnic,residence address is of old house,will it cause any problem when submitting electricty bill(of new house address).last thing,how much does it costs? a guy was demanding 2000.If we apply in armed forces,will it cause any problem that permanent residence is of abbottabad in cnic and domicile/prc is of karachi,thanks...

fahid tariq is on a distinguished road

I have been incharge of domicile branch in Assistant Commissioner office Jaranwala therefore i have knowledge about the procedure for making domicile which is that k, ap ka domicile or prc ap k permanent address per banay ga jo k ap k nic main enter hay or unhain is bat say koe concern nae hay k ap kahan paida huye or kahan perhty ho or dosra agar ap kahen say karachi ka domicile banwa lyty ho to aik to ye domicile ap k liye in future problem create kar sakta hay or dosra may be ye domicile fake ho or secondly domicile ki genuine fee 200 rupees hay jo k bank main deposit karwani hoti hay or 200 rupees domicile k forms per or typing per lag jaty hain or is tarhan domicile per total 400 to 500 rupees lag jatay hain but is say zyada agar ap say koe demand kar raha hay to us ki baton main na aen.
RoadBlock (Thursday, March 05, 2015)

thanks for reply,agr mein abbottabad ka domicile/prc banwata hu tou mje kia disadvantages hongy karachi mein rehty hue? mjhe armed forces mein apply karna ha jis k liye ye dono chahiye,karachi mein ghar apna ha or shuru se yahi pe rehty hain.? thanks

Domicile can be made on basis of residential city if permanent address is of some other city?

what does LOCAL mean?

Last edited by Amna; Thursday, March 05, 2015 at 07:59 PM. Reason: merged/chain posts

RoadBlock is on a distinguished road

@fahid tariq: Thanks, you have furnished a detailed reply.

@shahoo: If your CNIC does not depict the permanent address of Karachi, your Karachi based domicile cannot be made.

In order for that to happen, you will have to go to nadra and ask them for reissuance of CNIC based on new permanent address (In case your permanent address is Abbottabad). Either you or your parents should legally 'own' land/house in Karachi. You will have to deposit the copies of some critical documents including the ownership documents etc. This is the process of changing the permanent address. Residential address can be changed without much hassle. However, residential address cannot be used for domicile issuance.

Once you CNIC has Karachi based permanent address, you should be able to spend less than 600-700 or domicile acquisition. 150-200 Rs ki file main there are some documents including stamp papers, domicile forms etc. Once you fill them, there is fee for issuance. After that, you are all done. You might also seek some 'professional' level help for form filing because they can fill them with ease and accuracy. It is worth spending 200 rupees.

Originally Posted by RoadBlock View Post
@fahid tariq: Thanks, you have furnished a detailed reply.

@shahoo: If your CNIC does not depict the permanent address of Karachi, your Karachi based domicile cannot be made.

In order for that to happen, you will have to go to nadra and ask them for reissuance of CNIC based on new permanent address (In case your permanent address is Abbottabad). Either you or your parents should legally 'own' land/house in Karachi. You will have to deposit the copies of some critical documents including the ownership documents etc. This is the process of changing the permanent address. Residential address can be changed without much hassle. However, residential address cannot be used for domicile issuance.

Once you CNIC has Karachi based permanent address, you should be able to spend less than 600-700 or domicile acquisition. 150-200 Rs ki file main there are some documents including stamp papers, domicile forms etc. Once you fill them, there is fee for issuance. After that, you are all done. You might also seek some 'professional' level help for form filing because they can fill them with ease and accuracy. It is worth spending 200 rupees.
thanks for your detailed reply mate,a agent is saying that he will make domicile of Karachi,i have to give him my matric certificate,utility bills of our house,photos,father cnic copy and my cnic copy and 2000 and he will get it in 3 days,is it legally possible,will it create trouble for me if i apply in army? secondly if i have to change my p.address in cnic,is it necessary to change my parents address too because our house is on fathers name,waiting for your reply,thanks

RoadBlock is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by shahoo View Post
thanks for your detailed reply mate,a agent is saying that he will make domicile of Karachi,i have to give him my matric certificate,utility bills of our house,photos,father cnic copy and my cnic copy and 2000 and he will get it in 3 days,is it legally possible,will it create trouble for me if i apply in army? secondly if i have to change my p.address in cnic,is it necessary to change my parents address too because our house is on fathers name,waiting for your reply,thanks
If your father owns the house, that is it. No problem. No need to change the parent's permanent address. You can lodge a request to change your PA. (As far as I know!!!!! You should call Nadra and confirm from them by explaining the scenario, if your father's PA is necessary, just leave it, no need to go for Karachi based domicile).

If your CNIC shows permanent address of Karachi, your domicile can be processed and issued in three days. If you have Abbottabad based Permanent Address, then the agent is probably after the money and will play with you by issuing fake/forged domicile.

Even in the case your permanent address is Karachi based, I would advise you to do some Khawari and get acquainted with the domicile process by applying yourself (with the help of some trustworthy professional like a clerk or office workers in the magistrate or AC/DC office).

As I told you earlier, for domicile issuance, you CNIC MUST depict the PA of Karachi for which NADRA is the concerned authority not the AC/DC/Magistrate. Hence, the role of agent is nill because he cannot make NADRA issue you a new CNIC. Do not deposit your documents to the agent if your PA in CNIC is Abbottabad based. First, get a new CNIC issued. Second, consult some professional in the relevant office and carry out the entire exercise yourself. Believe me, a fake domicile can create a hell lot of problems for you in Army, Do not ever think of carrying a forged domicile for Army/Government jobs.

Above all, if you have Abbottabad based CNIC, just retain it. As fahid tariq said, no need to change Domicile province for army exams etc.

thanks again for detailed reply,i have contacted army contact number and they said that to register from Karachi,you must have Karachi domicile,so thats why i was willing to make Karachi domicile,i can't changePA in cnic now because 22 marach is last date for registration,waiting for your reply,thanks

and how to check if a domicile is not fake/forged

Originally Posted by RoadBlock View Post
If your father owns the house, that is it. No problem. No need to change the parent's permanent address. You can lodge a request to change your PA. (As far as I know!!!!! You should call Nadra and confirm from them by explaining the scenario, if your father's PA is necessary, just leave it, no need to go for Karachi based domicile).

If your CNIC shows permanent address of Karachi, your domicile can be processed and issued in three days. If you have Abbottabad based Permanent Address, then the agent is probably after the money and will play with you by issuing fake/forged domicile.

Even in the case your permanent address is Karachi based, I would advise you to do some Khawari and get acquainted with the domicile process by applying yourself (with the help of some trustworthy professional like a clerk or office workers in the magistrate or AC/DC office).

As I told you earlier, for domicile issuance, you CNIC MUST depict the PA of Karachi for which NADRA is the concerned authority not the AC/DC/Magistrate. Hence, the role of agent is nill because he cannot make NADRA issue you a new CNIC. Do not deposit your documents to the agent if your PA in CNIC is Abbottabad based. First, get a new CNIC issued. Second, consult some professional in the relevant office and carry out the entire exercise yourself. Believe me, a fake domicile can create a hell lot of problems for you in Army, Do not ever think of carrying a forged domicile for Army/Government jobs.

Above all, if you have Abbottabad based CNIC, just retain it. As fahid tariq said, no need to change Domicile province for army exams etc.
can i get legal domicile of Karachi and prc/local of abbottabad?

Last edited by Amna; Friday, March 06, 2015 at 10:29 PM. Reason: merged/chain posts
Old Tuesday, September 29, 2015

saabkhan is on a distinguished road
Default question about domicile

fahid tariq
asalamoalaikum
sir aap ka boht boht shukrya k aap hm bhaiyon ko domicile k bare mein maloomat de rhe hen
mera residential adres lahore ka he or permanent adres kohat ka
mjhe yahan kachehri se pta chla he k mjhe pehle jo agents hote hen onse file bnwani ho gi or phr wo file jma ho jae gi os k baad mjhe office wale aik letter bna kr den gen jo mjhe kohat le kr jana ho ga or wahan se NOC bnwani ho gi os k baad mera lahore ka domicile bn jae ga
bhai kya waqai aesa hota he????
or bhai mjhe ye bhi pta chla he k 2 types k domicile hote hen aik normal jo 2012 k baad nhi bnte or doosra nadra se bnta he
Old Monday, August 29, 2016

Tholenagar is on a distinguished road

Ye Kaisay pta chalay ga domicile original hy ya fake?verification kis trh ki jae?
Old Sunday, September 18, 2016

fahid tariq is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Tholenagar View Post
Ye Kaisay pta chalay ga domicile original hy ya fake?verification kis trh ki jae?
Jis district main domicile bna hay wahan k dco office say verify ho jaye ga.

Sent from my SM-G530H using Tapatalk