09:37 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions > Books Suggestions

Old Saturday, October 23, 2010
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 73Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,480 Times in 622 Posts
redmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud of
Default @ rishzzz

You are right miss. I am doing one topic a day so that would definitely take 16-20 days for covering the above listed topics.

Besides, would you like to describe the answering pattern of questions in Int. Law.? The length of the answer, the beginning, the body and the ending. I believe each subject has its own dynamics like in Current Affairs beginning with the latest development amounts to scoring extraordinary. That's the reason I am curious to know about Int. Law.
PMS - S&GAD
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010 - Roll no 5865PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: 2011 - Merit No. 43

rishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nicerishzzz is just really nice

Originally Posted by redmax View Post
You are right miss. I am doing one topic a day so that would definitely take 16-20 days for covering the above listed topics.

Besides, would you like to describe the answering pattern of questions in Int. Law.? The length of the answer, the beginning, the body and the ending. I believe each subject has its own dynamics like in Current Affairs beginning with the latest development amounts to scoring extraordinary. That's the reason I am curious to know about Int. Law.
Well first of all m not miss
im Mr......Dont know y ppl call me miss.....as i have serveraly now pasted my roll number and name as well....Any how, its not new many members have mailed me adressing Miss lolz....

Coming to ur question:

Yes International Law is a technical subject. Viceroy has rightly pointed out the topics. You just need to go through them from Agarwal's books once in detail and highlight the important material....In 2nd reading, you read a topic and then make its shortest possible hints notes which ll help you out on paper day just before paper....Okz..
Thirdly, paper is a little technical, you can use your creativites in it rather we ll have to stick to the very point of author if not exact wording then its direct explaination rather our own context....so read it very carefully....

Its question should be attempted in such a way that u start with the introduction what writer has asked then come to the definitions of the concept by atleast 2 writers mentors in i.law and then start working ahead.....In rest of the material you can write all the details regarding question which he has asked......starting from types, factors, functions, terminologies,school of thoughts and then coming to the recent context whichi is being adopted,,, in it u can use ur own words openly then come towards conclusion slightly to wind up the whole question....Dont forget to atleast cite a case in one question, be it very simple or whatever kind but there must be a case as it adds clr to it.....

This way you need to write atleast 3-4 pages you will get ur expected marks inshallah....

Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 73Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 2,480 Times in 622 Posts
redmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud ofredmax has much to be proud of

Originally Posted by rishzzz View Post
Well first of all m not miss
im Mr......Dont know y ppl call me miss.....as i have serveraly now pasted my roll number and name as well....Any how, its not new many members have mailed me adressing Miss lolz....

Coming to ur question:

Yes International Law is a technical subject. Viceroy has rightly pointed out the topics. You just need to go through them from Agarwal's books once in detail and highlight the important material....In 2nd reading, you read a topic and then make its shortest possible hints notes which ll help you out on paper day just before paper....Okz..
Thirdly, paper is a little technical, you can use your creativites in it rather we ll have to stick to the very point of author if not exact wording then its direct explaination rather our own context....so read it very carefully....

This way you need to write atleast 3-4 pages you will get ur expected marks inshallah....

* Pardon me for addressing you with an incorrect title. It was your display pic and of course the nick (rishzz) which helped me form a wrong guess.

* Anyway, bundle of thanks for answering my query.
* The thing is my retention ability is not as stronger as required for cramming the exact text especially in medical and law fields. Although I have double thoughts now over going ahead with Int. Law, I am still interested to study it and take the risk. The reason is short time left for exam. Secondly, I I already substituted Journalism with Int. Law owing to the poor of former in the 2010 written result. Therefore cant afford to switch once more.

* However, I shall try to grasp the core context of any concept in it and then go ahead with my own explanation. I know it would not be without possible punishment, yet, I am hopeful it may work out because it has in other subjects in my graduation. I also understand css is beyond any slightest comparison to graduation. Nevertheless, I shall put my efforts.

* I have the idea now, as far as answering the question is concerned. And, your suggestion of including a case (example) in all answer is absolutely worth a lot. I owe you gratitude for that. My query paid out.

Wish you good luck too.
rishzzz (Monday, October 25, 2010)
Old Tuesday, December 14, 2010

atropa is on a distinguished road
Default plz guide me how to prepare i.law 4 intervew

hello
thanku v much viceroy 4 mentioning the list but i was thinking if u can guide me abt the approach to b kept 4 intervew regrding i.law.... i had no background of law n its kind of tough 4 me ... n 4 written xam i just prepared selective questions, admitting my mistake.... kindly guide me what to do wid i.law 4 my intervew....as in what sort of questions panel usually ask abt i.law.(i really appreciate if u give me few examples)
this i.lwa is really giving me a tough time....
looking fwd 4 help.......
thankx.
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010

Thanked 1,291 Times in 524 Posts
Viceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by atropa View Post
hello
thanku v much viceroy 4 mentioning the list but i was thinking if u can guide me abt the approach to b kept 4 intervew regrding i.law.... i had no background of law n its kind of tough 4 me ... n 4 written xam i just prepared selective questions, admitting my mistake.... kindly guide me what to do wid i.law 4 my intervew....as in what sort of questions panel usually ask abt i.law.(i really appreciate if u give me few examples)
this i.lwa is really giving me a tough time....
looking fwd 4 help.......
thankx.
Pleasure, I understand your question by your current status is not clear to me. Have you cleared the CSS exam and now going to appear for the interview?

If that is the case, we're in the same boat. I am also going to appear before the interview panel for the first time next month and I can't really predict how much are they going to ask from optionals in general and International Law in specific.

However, from the experience of our seniors in interviews, I can say that the interviews usually revolve around current national and international affairs and have considerably little to do with optional subjects. Although it is advised to revise your optionals but that means just a bird's eye view of them and not a deep memorization or stuff like that.

I hope I have been of some help. I would also request some senior to kindly reply to your question.

atropa is on a distinguished road

thankx 4 replying..
yeah we both r in the same boat except ur shore ll come a little earlier than mine....and u r riite that the inetrvew revolves around c.a but those having i.law ,dont u think the panel gona ask them abt the practical implementation of i.law in 2days world.... as in few cases like drone attacks thing and afiya sadiqa n stuff like that...
what do u think what violations of ilaw r going on in an intrenational community ??
i ll b v thankful to the seniors if they help us in 2days world violations n debates regarding i.law...
thankx
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: Css 2010

Thanked 1,291 Times in 524 Posts
Viceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to beholdViceroy is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by atropa View Post
thankx 4 replying..
yeah we both r in the same boat except ur shore ll come a little earlier than mine....and u r riite that the inetrvew revolves around c.a but those having i.law ,dont u think the panel gona ask them abt the practical implementation of i.law in 2days world.... as in few cases like drone attacks thing and afiya sadiqa n stuff like that...
what do u think what violations of ilaw r going on in an intrenational community ??
i ll b v thankful to the seniors if they help us in 2days world violations n debates regarding i.law...
thankx

Well if they are going to ask about implementation of International Law in what's happening around these days, I just hope they don't. It's a difficult question to answer and as far as my humble understanding from the International Law syllabus books is concerned, I think reading a book or two on a such a vast subject cannot make you qualified enough to give an educated opinion on it's implementation. I am sure the interview panel would also be aware of this and they'll not push us into something they can't expect from us.

Still then, we certainly can be expected to say at least a few decent sentences on things happening around e.g. the arrest of Julian Assange, the Wikileaks founder; we know that extradition treaties are going to play an important role in deciding what happens next to Julian. There is an extradition treaty between US and Sweden and in turn there is also a similar treaty between Sweden and UK if I am not mistaken; so US may try to get him extradited and try him for espionage in US courts as they have expressed the will.

Similar things can be asked and I think a brief answer without deep knowledge of the law should satisfy the interview panel.

If you can think of any other examples please post here and I'll try to discuss how International Law applies to them.

Old Thursday, May 21, 2015

hafiz mubashar is on a distinguished road

Consult International Law by S.K Kapoor at first and as a primary reading text. This book is suggested by many a CSPs and it is also a suggested book by FPSC.