01:13 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions > Books Suggestions

Old Thursday, November 17, 2005

irsa is on a distinguished road
Question Are Dogar's books reliable for notes?

Salams,

Can Dogar's Genaral Knowledge and other books for CSS studies be useful for preparing notes?

Last edited by Xeric; Wednesday, May 06, 2009 at 05:33 PM.
Old Thursday, November 17, 2005

munawaransari is on a distinguished road

ASSALAM-O-ALAIKUM!

There are three types of Dogar...

1- Dogar Publishers
2- Dogar Sons
3- Dogar Brothers

Dogar Publishers Books for General Knowledge, Current/Pakistan Affairs are better.
Magazine (Current & Pakistan Affairs Digest) of Dogar Sons is better.

Munawar Sajid Munir

Last edited by Xeric; Wednesday, May 06, 2009 at 05:33 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to munawaransari For This Useful Post:
SAMEYA AROOJ (Sunday, December 30, 2012)
Old Wednesday, April 19, 2006

sardarzada11 is on a distinguished road

best books for competitive examinations r
standard general knowledge
current affairs
everyday science
pak affairs
islamyat
precies-writing n drafting
C.S.S syllabus & compulsory Q.papers
C.S.S optional question papers
by
Tufail Muhammad Dogar & Tariq Mahmood Dogar
plz pray,
Sardarzada
God is dead! God remains dead! And we have killed him! How shall we console ourselves, the most murderous of all murderers? The holiest and the mightiest that the world has hitherto possessed, has bled to death under our knife....
The Following User Says Thank You to sardarzada11 For This Useful Post:
Old Saturday, July 08, 2006
33rd CTP (ITG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CSP-2004Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

A.J. is a jewel in the roughA.J. is a jewel in the roughA.J. is a jewel in the rough

Assalam-o-alaikum!

Books by Dogars are meant for cramming only....don't go for them! They are sub-standard books.

ALLAH HAFIZ!

A.J.
The Following User Says Thank You to A.J. For This Useful Post:
Old Wednesday, July 12, 2006

hira iftikhar rana is on a distinguished road
Default buks 4 PMS

Can sumbdy suggest gud buks for pms plz, specially 4 english.
Old Monday, September 11, 2006

I M Possible will become famous soon enough
Cool English books

@hira

In my opine english can be done wid the help of not a single but many books. But u need to start learning it from a single book. Later u need to study a lot of to imptove ur knowledge and skills. u should read standard english stuff and should try to write down english. Practice makes a man perfect.

Are u studying these books?
  1. Exploring the wordl of english by S.Sadaat Shah
  2. Practical English grammar by Thomsan and Martinent
  3. Chambers idioms

Adil iqbal is on a distinguished road
Default to All

I had a very sincere advice that, dogar books are use less if u want to pass the written examination paper. There are no short cuts, read “Dawn” spend your 2 to 3 hours on it, read n just read it, listen to documentaries on “history channel”, “national geographic” n “discovery” seek it from every where, where u find it, doesn’t matter if it is a movie or biblical prayer . from this u can develop endurance , dogar ki kitabeeeeen….. oh my God, meray bhai , Encarta dekho, itnay sources hein ajj kal, kyun apna intellect limit kartay ho, css is now more than exam, dogar (what ever books they have) cant broad your horizon.
There is no alternative to hard work, those who recommend short cut(on this forum people most of the time recommend other the same) are deem to fail. Sincerely, Adil
The Following User Says Thank You to Adil iqbal For This Useful Post:

@Adil

I agree wid u. I acan even tell even more sources than u told but at times u also need to read from the book for making ur base strong.

Old Wednesday, September 27, 2006

fatima2005 is on a distinguished road

asalam o alaikum
will you plz be coperative enough to guide me in preparing for css.reasons for saying please is that i do want to be a csp officer and i belong to remote area of punjab where people donot find enogh guidence for BA tution ..more over i do need the guidence in selecting subjects and related books......with regards
Old Wednesday, September 27, 2006

Originally Posted by fatima2005
asalam o alaikum
will you plz be coperative enough to guide me in preparing for css.reasons for saying please is that i do want to be a csp officer and i belong to remote area of punjab where people donot find enogh guidence for BA tution ..more over i do need the guidence in selecting subjects and related books......with regards
Wsalam

We welcome u janab !!! Kindly ask whatever u want to ask. We ll be here to guide u properly. What books u are using and what sort of books u are searching for ??? Its ok if u are in a remote area. Well u have access to internet as well as u can have books.