08:06 PM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions > Books Suggestions

Old Monday, October 03, 2005
35th Common
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: 83rd position (35th common) and allocated in Icome Tax Group

green is on a distinguished road
Exclamation Books for Islamiat

aoa
PLZ TELL ME
The book of the islamiat Islami Nazriya i hayath by Professor Khursheed Ahmad does not include the poetic verses ,more Quranic verses and headings(although some of the topics include headings but they are so simple and r not very impressive).On the other hand one of the aspirant claimed to get 70(probably Miss Humera) marks due to the reasons ....more elaborating her questions ......... giving Quranic verses........poetic verses
.......more heading.So I request all of you to please suggest any other book or material available anywhere to make attempt of solving Islamiat paper more competent
Old Sunday, May 13, 2007
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,189 Times in 442 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold
Default books

Islam its meaning and message by khursheed ahmed

best of luck[/B]
Old Tuesday, October 06, 2009
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason:

AmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enoughAmBrosiaL EloQuence will become famous soon enough
Default Islamiyat in english~

aoa

i secured 71 marx in css 2008 `s islamiyat paper (mashallah). i attempted it in english. so i thought dat sharin ma strategy wid u guys wud b ov some help.

i thorughly studied islam ka nazria e hayat and convereted it in english. for each topic i learnt by heart atleast 4 verses and their translationz wid reference i e aya number and da name of surah; which i wrote in paper as well.
moreover for topics like the 5 pillars ov islam and sources of law in islam the o levels recommended syllabus book by farkhnada noor gave alot ov help.

i wud also like to mention that i have studied and attempted islamiyat paper in english throughout so attemptin it in english was not an alien concept for me. but if u have not studied it in english and only want to opt it in english becus log kehtay hain k english meion attempt kro tou zada number atay hyn.. then i ll humbly suggest k "kuch tou log kahain gy..logon ka kaam hy kehna". u keep clingin to attempt it in urdu but if u feel comfortable in attemptin islamiyat ppr in english..nufin gud like yt!

hope i have been ov some help.
plz ignore if um being ne trouble.

best wishes and regardz
ambrosial eloquence.

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Tuesday, July 20, 2010 at 02:35 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to AmBrosiaL EloQuence For This Useful Post:
iron guy (Tuesday, July 27, 2010)
Old Friday, October 09, 2009

dr.janxeb is on a distinguished road

Books:
Islam at Glance
by: S.D Islahi

Towards Islamiat
by: S M Dogger

There is a variety of other books, but these two books cover almost all course.
You can make your own notes and convert it easy.
Apart from that, never miss any Friday's Feature of Dawn. It will help you a lot.

Last edited by Andrew Dufresne; Wednesday, May 26, 2010 at 12:22 PM.
Old Friday, October 16, 2009
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll No 4396Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

Muhammad Ali Awan has a spectacular aura aboutMuhammad Ali Awan has a spectacular aura aboutMuhammad Ali Awan has a spectacular aura about

Dear Islah G

There is a book named
Islamiat jadeed dunya ki tanzar main
authored by
Professor Dr Saleem
Published by
Ch Guhlam Rasool and Sons
recommended to me by
Asifr (37th commoner) and a worthy member of CSS forum.

Old Wednesday, November 24, 2010

day dreamer is on a distinguished road

Laqqa Ul Mohsin's Book by Dogars publishers is best one .
The Following User Says Thank You to day dreamer For This Useful Post:
Sweet Dreamer (Saturday, November 27, 2010)
Old Saturday, March 19, 2011
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2009 - Roll no  3633, CE 2011 - Roll no  5573

Bilal Salim is on a distinguished road

get friday features on dawn for a couple of years .. I heard farkhana noor has also written a book for css .. It must be really good
Old Thursday, April 21, 2011

jalali9226 is on a distinguished road

ISLAMI NIZAM E HAYYAT BY (khusaid ahmad )
quran aur tameer e seerat by (dr. amer wali ud din)
islam ka nizam e adal by (moulana ameen ahsan )
ialami nazria by (dr. khalifa abdul hakeem )
isalm aik nazar maun by (moulana sadar ud din)
Old Monday, February 27, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 22Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2012

Thanked 2,147 Times in 983 Posts
usman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant futureusman khalid has a brilliant future

Islami Nazria e Hayat by Prof. Khurshid Ahmad
Siraj Islamiat by Jahangir Book Depot (Also contains solution of past papres MCQs) available at Urdu Bazar, Lahore.
CSS Islamiat by Carvan Publishers
The Following User Says Thank You to usman khalid For This Useful Post:
nadiamughal (Monday, April 02, 2012)
Old Thursday, May 17, 2012
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason: PMS / PCS Award: Serving PMS / PCS (BS 17) officers are eligible only. - Issue reason: SPSC CCE 2013 - Merit 49 (ETO) BPS-17

Thanked 1,546 Times in 864 Posts
Ali Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to beholdAli Mallah is a splendid one to behold

Islam: a misunderstood religion by Muhammad Qutub
Call for Change (Thursday, May 17, 2012)

islamiat-urdu or english?, urdu medium