01:35 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions > Subject Selection

Old Sunday, September 27, 2015

Malik Bilal Ahmad is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Monk View Post
Syllabus of international relations may sound interesting and general but attempting the questions of international relations demand deep analysis and observation. Ask anyone who have attempted international relations in past, he would tell you how difficult it is to score in this subject owing to subjectivity of questions.

Perhaps most candidates are opting international relations and in order to complement it they are also going for international relations. This will trigger huge competition in aforementioned subjects. Resultantly, scores will be hampered

I think you should look for new subjects instead of PA and Sociology
I am asking about international law, not international relations. I am replacing public administration with governance and public policies. But I couldn't understand why are you suggesting me to drop sociology?
Old Monday, September 28, 2015

Malik Bilal Ahmad is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Dr sanawar iqbal View Post
kindly share your strategy for physics preparation.......
having an engineering background it is not difficult for me to cover physics in short span. We The electrical engineers study mostly subjects related to physics and mathematics. So I am using the same books I used to study during my bachelor degree. I will share my strategy here as soon as I will complete my preparation of physics. I will give only 10-15 days to physics.

LovelyMano is on a distinguished road

Which one is more scoring ? Psychology or geography ?.....which should be selected ?

Jazak Allah kher

supergenius is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by LovelyMano View Post
Which one is more scoring ? Psychology or geography ?.....which should be selected ?

Jazak Allah kher
If one finds himself more apt in basic scientific concepts, geography is more rewarding for him. Psychology, on the other hand, favours those who have literature/humanity or more thelogical aptitude.

Independently viewed, both subjects are equally scoring.

Sent from my SM-N910F using Tapatalk
Old Friday, October 02, 2015

FAISAL SALEH KHATTAK is on a distinguished road

ASSALAM U ALAIKUM WA RAHMATULLAHAY WA BARAKATOHOO...!!!
How are you all? I hope fine...
I did BSc Computer Engineer and now trying luck and hard work in CE-2016. I have some query regards CE as to be answered by Seniors if its OK.
Query 1: It is given that you have a choice to attempt Islamic studies paper either in urdu or English. So my query is what is best for aspirant to attempt it in urdu or English means which language will give you good score?

Query 2: Suggest me best books for compulsory subjects (fixed so no need to mention them) and optional subjects which are:
1- International Relations
2- History of Pakistan and India / History of USA (Confused but suggest books for both of them)
3- Pure Mathematics and Applied Mathematics from Group 2/Gender studies and Constitutional Law from Group 5 and 6 respectively (Confused but suggest books for all of them)
4- Psychology

Query 3: As you can clearly see that in optional subject selection, i am bit confused so i will really appreciate if someone help me in this matter.

Query 4: After final selection of Subjects, will i expect a reward from these or not means are these scoring or not. (As a matter of fact hard work and prayers are the key to success so regardless of that are these subject reward you with a good score or not.)
Positive replies will be highly appreciated.

Query 5: Four months for preparation of CE is enough if you are starting your preparation from the scratch?
Thanks in advance

Last edited by Man Jaanbazam; Friday, October 02, 2015 at 02:57 PM. Reason: merge chain posts
Old Friday, October 02, 2015

Monk will become famous soon enoughMonk will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by FAISAL SALEH KHATTAK View Post
ASSALAM U ALAIKUM WA RAHMATULLAHAY WA BARAKATOHOO...!!!

How are you all? I hope fine...

I did BSc Computer Engineer and now trying luck and hard work in CE-2016. I have some query regards CE as to be answered by Seniors if its OK.

Query 1: It is given that you have a choice to attempt Islamic studies paper either in urdu or English. So my query is what is best for aspirant to attempt it in urdu or English means which language will give you good score?

Query 2: Suggest me best books for compulsory subjects (fixed so no need to mention them) and optional subjects which are:

1- International Relations

2- History of Pakistan and India / History of USA (Confused but suggest books for both of them)

3- Pure Mathematics and Applied Mathematics from Group 2/Gender studies and Constitutional Law from Group 5 and 6 respectively (Confused but suggest books for all of them)

4- Psychology

Query 3: As you can clearly see that in optional subject selection, i am bit confused so i will really appreciate if someone help me in this matter.

Query 4: After final selection of Subjects, will i expect a reward from these or not means are these scoring or not. (As a matter of fact hard work and prayers are the key to success so regardless of that are these subject reward you with a good score or not.)

Positive replies will be highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

If you have better expression and vocabulary of Urdu then attempt in Urdu Language otherwise English.

Go for US history and Gender Studies

4 months should suffice
Old Saturday, October 03, 2015

FAISAL SALEH KHATTAK is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Monk View Post
If you have better expression and vocabulary of Urdu then attempt in Urdu Language otherwise English.

Go for US history and Gender Studies

4 months should suffice
Will you please suggest me books regarding these subjects including compulsory.
Old Saturday, October 03, 2015

Adnan zia is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by drmahwishadil View Post
i am Dr. Mahwish did my BDS and fcps part 1 too. but i want to appear in css exam. i have selected the following optional subjects i.e
1. International Relation,
2. Business administration,
3. zoology,
4. Muslim Law & Jurisprudence,
5. Psychology.

is this combination of optional subjects good or not? kindly guide me please
Never opt physics. International relations is fine. Muslim law is not a smart choice. Psychology can be crammed but pushto is much better. Zoology is an expensive choice as it's syllabus is too long .
The Following User Says Thank You to Adnan zia For This Useful Post:
drmahwishadil (Tuesday, October 06, 2015)
Old Saturday, October 24, 2015

saidiboy is on a distinguished road

I would suggest you to replace business add and Muslim law with gender studies and crminology ,,,as you are also going with psychology tha would supplement criminolgy and gender is ver easy to comprehend ,,,M also a BDS dr that's y I understand what could be easy to comprehend for a BDS graduate .
Old Saturday, October 24, 2015

saidiboy is on a distinguished road

If you have finalized optional then it's ok but if still in confusion then go for criminolgy and gender studies instead of business add and Muslim law ,,,as you already have opted psychology which would supplement psychology and gender is very easy to comprehend based on general knowledge ,,,M also BDS and had opted psychology in 2015 ,,,,n now going with criminolgy and gender ,,,as far as I learnt is that these two are quiet well according to the aptitude of BDS graduate