-   Subject Selection (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/)
-   -   optional subjects selection (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/104910-optional-subjects-selection.html)

Prince Irfan Ali Saturday, October 17, 2015 01:40 PM

optional subjects selection

Dear friends and Seniors

i needed your valuable comments and guide line on my selection of optional subjects , i have little confusion about opting the optional in CSS.. i intended to opt the subjects

International Relation,
International Law,
gender studies/Enivormentail Science ,
Public Administration,
Sociology/ Sindhi...

[B]My Educational Background[/B]
i did BS (hons) Rural Development studies the subjects related to CSS i have background are economics, Environmental Science ,Gender Studies, Development Economics, Sustainable Development .Micro finance and other subjects. Development studies is multidisciplinary subject therefore i have been taught different subjects mainly subjects i mentioned here.

please friends comments on optional Subjects and guide me i will thankful to you.

Azadswat Saturday, October 17, 2015 06:42 PM

Subject selections

Asalam O Alikum,
Dear Seniors and CSP's kindly guide me
i have select following as my optional subjects
1) chemistry
2) Islamic history and culture
3) Psychology
4) International relations
whether my selection is right or not?

Yousuf Shah Khagga Sunday, October 18, 2015 03:57 AM

Chemistry is a dry subject and also two paper will held in same day.
If you have interest and a lot of background and knowledge of chemistry go through with this subject.
Remember one thing subject selection is one's taste and choice.
I applied with the subjects
Physics
Islamic History and culture
Psychology
Urdu
Muslim Law

Azadswat Sunday, October 18, 2015 12:33 PM

Asalam O Alikum,
Dear Yousuf shah thank you so much for sharing your experience, As I mention in the earlier post that I have opt Chemistry, International relations, Psychology and Islamic history and culture. If my selection is not right which subjects you recommend to me?
My Educational Background
MSc chemistry,and I am very interested in history and psychology

abiid Monday, April 09, 2018 12:56 AM

subject selection

how to select subjects

BinteAyaz Wednesday, May 23, 2018 10:37 PM

AOA, i will be appearing for CSS 2019, as i am short of time i want to select easy and scoring subjects?
i have done bachelors in Public administration. I have studies Public Ad, Business Law, Urban planning and policy making & sociology in my program.
Help me out in selecting optional subjects

04:36 PM (GMT +5)