-   Subject Selection (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/)
-   -   Any suggestion about subject selection. (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/107982-any-suggestion-about-subject-selection.html)

LUTUF ALI Monday, February 29, 2016 11:42 PM

Any suggestion about subject selection.

Assalam-0-Alekum!

Background:
BE electrical engineering , sound knowledge of science subjects, well aware of national political affairs and recently developing interest in world history .

Subjects:
International relations (200 -group I)
Town Planning & Urban Management (100- Group III)
History of Pakistan & India (100- Group IV)
Agriculture & Forestry (100- Group V)
Geography (100- Group VI)

Please guide me according to your experience and expertise, is this combination good or should I reconsider any other subject.
Moreover any warning or suggestions are welcome.
JAZAKALLAH.

najambaloch Tuesday, March 01, 2016 06:44 AM

[QUOTE=LUTUF ALI;916557]Assalam-0-Alekum!

Background:
BE electrical engineering , sound knowledge of science subjects, well aware of national political affairs and recently developing interest in world history .

Subjects:

Please guide me according to your experience and expertise, is this combination good or should I reconsider any other subject.
JAZAKALLAH.[/QUOTE]

It sounds reasonable. However, you can consider opting political science as well, provided you have an aptitude for it. And gender studies is also a good option.

LNaqvi Tuesday, March 01, 2016 10:49 AM

Instead of last two. Try psychology, criminology ,sociology ,journalism
Select any two of above

Tanzeel 567 Tuesday, March 01, 2016 07:48 PM

Subject Selection guide for Biological Science Background Student

Assalam-0-Alekum!

Background:
BS (Hons) in Molecular Biology and Biotechnology , have grip in science subjects and have interest in current affairs.
I had opted the following subjects:

Subjects:
Political science (200 -group I)
Business Ad (100- Group III)
Zoology (100- Group V)
International Law (100- Group VI)
Sociology (100- Group VII)

Is anyone, plz guide me is these subjects are suitable for me?
Also i'm quite nervous for choosing Business ad or Public Ad, Law or International Law as i have no idea about these subjects.

hazelnut Tuesday, March 01, 2016 08:17 PM

@Tanzeel 576
how come you are opting business ad... you should not opt it without a background... opt publiad or tpum from this group... plus usa history is not a bad option...and international law is easy and doable dont worry about it

Tanzeel 567 Wednesday, March 02, 2016 12:03 AM

History of USA is not bad but history subjects has vast syllabus. But why tpum is better for me in your opinion? also plz guide me IR is better than pol science?
I offer gratitude to you for your reply.

Is anyone there who has study background of Biological sciences (Biology, Biotechnology, Biochemistry, Microbiology,Molecular biology etc). Plz share your opt css subjects with me.

LUTUF ALI Wednesday, March 02, 2016 07:11 PM

[QUOTE=LUTUF ALI;916557]Assalam-0-Alekum!

Background:

Subjects:

JAZAKALLAH.[/QUOTE]
going through the old threads I see Agri-Forestry is much discouraged by seniors , can anybody suggest what should i take instead of agri-forestry ?

hazelnut Wednesday, March 02, 2016 09:52 PM

[QUOTE=Tanzeel 567;916902]History of USA is not bad but history subjects has vast syllabus. But why tpum is better for me in your opinion? also plz guide me IR is better than pol science?
I offer gratitude to you for your reply.[/QUOTE]
I have a bio background...
history of usa is not vast.. i opted it in 2016 attempt and it was not unending seeing that i started prep in september...
i am suggesting tpum because i have heard that its precise and comparatively general than business ad... i myself skipped this whole group
and between IR and pol science.. i chose IR because its syllabus is nearer to current affairs then pol science which is more theoratical in my opinion. those who are familiar with both subjects can guide you better
p.s don't choose zoology only beacause its the most relatable subject in the entire list... its very vast and also consider what kind of paper came in 2016... i also wanted to choose it...even bought books but then dropped it

mustansar~hussain Wednesday, March 02, 2016 10:13 PM

TP &UM is a very short subject; it can be covered within 02 days.

zealot Wednesday, March 02, 2016 10:23 PM

Really which book bro?

06:49 AM (GMT +5)