-   Subject Selection (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/)
-   -   need help from seniors in choosing of optional subjects (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/112767-need-help-seniors-choosing-optional-subjects.html)

Abeeha 786 Thursday, November 10, 2016 11:58 PM

need help from seniors in choosing of optional subjects

Aoa kindly help me in choosing the optional subjects I want to apper in 2018 css exam
My degree is in biological sciences
Thank you
God bless you :))

infinite optimism Friday, November 11, 2016 01:05 AM

[QUOTE=Abeeha 786;985580]Aoa kindly help me in choosing the optional subjects I want to apper in 2018 css exam
My degree is in biological sciences
Thank you
God bless you :))[/QUOTE]

There are two criteria to choose optional subjects:command over the subject and aptitude for the subject.Since you have the background in biological sciences,zoology or botany will be easy for you,so one of them can be the choice .Besides,go through the subjects list and see which subjects you are interested in.If either one of these criteria is fulfilled,you will get score too.

infinite optimism Friday, November 11, 2016 01:17 AM

You should also see the scoring trend and if subjects higher scoring trend coincides,meaning that the subject is scoring and you have command and/or aptitude over and for it,with the said criteria,then it is a no-brainer to select that subject.However,command and/or aptitude should be the predominant reason for subject selection.

[url]http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide.php[/url]
Read the above link too.

anaminaya Saturday, November 12, 2016 09:36 PM

Asalam o Alaikum i also want to appear in 2018. These are my optional subjects. Iwant to ask about these subjects these are all scoring subjects?
1) International Relations
2) Business Administration
3) Islamic History
4) Criminology
5) Punjabi
Anam

sharp mind Saturday, November 12, 2016 09:41 PM

[QUOTE=anaminaya;985930]Asalam o Alaikum i also want to appear in 2018. These are my optional subjects. Iwant to ask about these subjects these are all scoring subjects?
3) Islamic History
4) Criminology
5) Punjabi
Anam[/QUOTE]

Please mention you Background and Qualification..
One will feel easy to answer your query.

anaminaya Saturday, November 12, 2016 09:44 PM

My qualification is BBA and i also want group study. Please guide me how i study and how i join any group ?

sharp mind Saturday, November 12, 2016 10:17 PM

[QUOTE=anaminaya;985930]Asalam o Alaikum i also want to appear in 2018. These are my optional subjects. Iwant to ask about these subjects these are all scoring subjects?
3) Islamic History
4) Criminology
5) Punjabi
Anam[/QUOTE]

[QUOTE=anaminaya;985938]My qualification is BBA and i also want group study. Please guide me how i study and how i join any group ?[/QUOTE]

International Relation
Business Administration as you have done BBA
Opt Indian History as see 2016 Marks
Criminology is good Selection but Replace it with I.Law as you are opting I.R
Punjabi is also good.

Start with Compulsory Subjects especially English and Read any good English newspaper.

anaminaya Tuesday, November 15, 2016 09:46 PM

need help

I want to ask from senior members about the compulsory subjects stuff. I want to know the writer name of compulsory subjects. I want to purchase compulsory subjects am waiting for good response.
Anam

quantumX Wednesday, November 16, 2016 09:33 PM

[QUOTE=anaminaya;986638]I want to ask from senior members about the compulsory subjects stuff. I want to know the writer name of compulsory subjects. I want to purchase compulsory subjects am waiting for good response.
Anam[/QUOTE]

You better dig out yourself by navigation through the threads on the forum. There's a whole lot of information being shared in the threads.

Zonal Sunday, November 20, 2016 03:40 AM

Dear Seniors,

AOA. I have done MSc in accounting and finance and have opted the following subjects.

1) Accounting and auditing
2) Indo pak history
3) Sociology
4) International relations.

Kindly guide me for a suitable selection.

08:39 AM (GMT +5)