12:13 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions > Subject Selection

Old Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

mrarsalankhan is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by sidray View Post
What would u suggest sir in place of chemistry?
I found chem interesting ..
You can replace Chemistry with any two of them, Gender Studies, Public Admin or Us History. It is just my opinion with best of my knowledge. You or anyone can have his or her own different view.

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk

Last edited by mrarsalankhan; Tuesday, May 16, 2017 at 04:51 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to mrarsalankhan For This Useful Post:
sidray (Thursday, May 18, 2017)
Old Thursday, May 18, 2017

Sayedsaadatali is on a distinguished road

Asalam o alaikum friends
I have intended to appear in CE 18. Its my first chance to compete in higher level exam. I have decided to opt these subjects kindly put your precious suggestions. Thats kind of you

International relations
International law
USA history
Agriculture & forestry
Geography

Sent from my Y635-L21 using Tapatalk

sidray is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by mrarsalankhan View Post
You can replace Chemistry with any two of them, Gender Studies, Public Admin or Us History. It is just my opinion with best of my knowledge. You or anyone can have his or her own different view.

Sent from my ALE-L21 using Tapatalk
Am opting psychology which is in same group with gener studies

saniam is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by Sayedsaadatali View Post
Asalam o alaikum friends
I have intended to appear in CE 18. Its my first chance to compete in higher level exam. I have decided to opt these subjects kindly put your precious suggestions. Thats kind of you

International relations
International law
USA history
Agriculture & forestry
Geography

Do you have prior background of agriculture and forestry and geography?

Sayedsaadatali is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by saniam View Post
Do you have prior background of agriculture and forestry and geography?
Yes, i have done graduation in Geology, geography's first part is quite easy for me. But im still confused abt agriculture and forestry whether it's high scoring or not. And what abt gender studies? Will it be better choice? Need your suggestion

rjms is on a distinguished road

Assalam-o-alaikum!
Can you please suggest me as well!
Actually I have been provided two syllabus having marks difference in both...so i am confused to select optional subjects!
I am masters in English literature
In graduation I studied arabic literature and islamic studies
In Inter I studied arabic literature, islamic studies and civics
Matric I did in medical science..
I selected (from one of the two syllabus I am having)
Arabic 200
Islamic History and Culture 200
International Relations 100
Sociology 100
check if this combination fine otherwise give suggestion
Old Friday, May 19, 2017

Originally Posted by Sayedsaadatali View Post
Yes, i have done graduation in Geology, geography's first part is quite easy for me. But im still confused abt agriculture and forestry whether it's high scoring or not. And what abt gender studies? Will it be better choice? Need your suggestion

There is no surity anymore that which subject is high scoring. Open syllabus and read the contents of geography, if you can handle them then you must opt it.
Gender studies is based on women's issues and it is a self-writing subject. If you have a knack for self-writing and can search relevant material (because mostly Pakistan based questions are asked and for that you have to search newspapers and articles) then go for it. GS appeared to be safe subject in ce-2016, whereas 2017 remains to be seen.
I dont have much idea about agriculture and forestry, so i cant advice you on it. Why you are not considering environmental science? It seems relevant witn your background. On the other hand, it is not necessary to opt subjects according to education background, best way is to opt those in which you have interest.
The Following User Says Thank You to saniam For This Useful Post:
Sayedsaadatali (Friday, May 19, 2017)
Old Friday, May 19, 2017

Originally Posted by rjms View Post
Assalam-o-alaikum!
Can you please suggest me as well!
Actually I have been provided two syllabus having marks difference in both...so i am confused to select optional subjects!
I am masters in English literature
In graduation I studied arabic literature and islamic studies
In Inter I studied arabic literature, islamic studies and civics
Matric I did in medical science..
I selected (from one of the two syllabus I am having)
Arabic 200
Islamic History and Culture 200
International Relations 100
Sociology 100
check if this combination fine otherwise give suggestion
Consult revised syllabus 2016-onwards for subject selection.
Old Friday, May 19, 2017

Kanwer Noomani is on a distinguished road
Default Subject selection issue

I have a science background and I want to select the following subjects
Computer Science
Physics
either
Applied Mathematics
Pure mathematics
or chemistry.

All the subjects are from group 2 except Computer science. Can i select these subjects. Kindly guide me seniors.
thankyou.
Old Friday, May 19, 2017

maliknaveed25 is on a distinguished road

in my opinion you can chose US History as your optional subject.