-   Subject Selection (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/)
-   -   CSS 2018 Subject Selection (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/114098-css-2018-subject-selection.html)

pathfynder Friday, May 19, 2017 11:04 AM

Reason for us history selection as optional?

maliknaveed25 Friday, May 19, 2017 11:08 AM

My Optional Subjects

Can anyone tell me that will the following subject selection work or not? I am appearing in CSS-2018 Exam

Political Science 200
Public Administration 100
US History 100
International Law 100
Gender Studies 100

Waiting for your kind suggestions

Duxbux Friday, May 19, 2017 07:24 PM

[QUOTE=pathfynder;1023314]Reason for us history selection as optional?[/QUOTE]

this depends on your combo, if you are opting International relation and international law then US history is best choice among all history subjects as it will complement IR & IL both.

[QUOTE=maliknaveed25;1023316]Can anyone tell me that will the following subject selection work or not? I am appearing in CSS-2018 Exam

Political Science 200
US History 100
International Law 100
Gender Studies 100

Waiting for your kind suggestions[/QUOTE]

POL Science has very lengthy syllabus and worst part you have to answer comparative question regarding different thoughts of different philosophers and forms of governments, etc..check out yourself, on the other hand International relations is far more easier / scoring and has lesser syllabus than pol sci.

Similarly Pub ADM also has a very lengthy syllabus which will exhaust you aswell, you can replace it with last group subjects like geography/journalism/ sociology all are scoring subjects and easy aswell.

International Law/ US history will complement IR (given you opt that) otherwise go for criminology/philosophy instead of Inter law and indo pak history will help you with Pak affairs(2017 paper was an exception)

gender studies if you know it then fine other environmental sciences showed more score in 2016 exam than GS.

ZebraSolutions Monday, August 07, 2017 04:25 PM

Suggestions required

Please help me to select one subject each from following options.

1) Islamic History and Culture/ Gender Studies/ US History
2) Sociology/ Punjbai.

Thanks in advance.

hmkashif Tuesday, August 08, 2017 12:26 AM

[QUOTE=ZebraSolutions;1033159]Please help me to select one subject each from following options.

1) Islamic History and Culture/ Gender Studies/ US History
2) Sociology/ Punjbai.

Thanks in advance.[/QUOTE]
US History & Punjabi.

waqarjandran Tuesday, August 08, 2017 01:31 AM

I am going to opt
International Relations 200
agriculture & forestry 100
philosophy 100
Punjabi 100
Is this selection of subjects is good in terms of scoring marks ???
please guide me seniors.

ambreen tofiq Thursday, August 17, 2017 06:29 PM

i am confused international law and international relationship is in group F how can they be select because we choose only 1 from each group
plz guide me

Farooq baloch Thursday, August 17, 2017 08:57 PM

[QUOTE=ambreen tofiq;1034639]i am confused international law and international relationship is in group F how can they be select because we choose only 1 from each group
plz guide me[/QUOTE]

these are not in the same gruop ..dont confused yourself ...opt both Ilaw and IR...best of luck

ASIF javaid Monday, October 16, 2017 12:02 PM

good

farmancheema Saturday, October 21, 2017 11:26 PM

I did BS in Computer Science. Here are the optional subjects that i am planning to opt for CSS 2018:

Computer Science
History of USA
Environmental Science
Criminology
Geography

Kindly let me know if its a good combination. Thanks

06:37 AM (GMT +5)