CSS Forums Thursday, May 23, 2013
05:30 PM (GMT +5)

Home   Beginner's Guide   Rules   Syllabus   Past Papers   CSP Members  

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions > Subject Selection

Reply Share this thread on: Submit Thread to Facebook Facebook     Submit Thread to del.icio.us del.icio.us     Submit Thread to Google Google     Submit Thread to Digg Digg     Submit Thread to StumbleUpon StumbleUpon    

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old Monday, May 26, 2008

shahkhan1982 is on a distinguished road
Default Seniors Please guide me,,,

hey all......I did my master in Public Administration from PU, i have chosen following subjects,
1-Political science
2-Const Law
3-History of Indo-Pak
4-public Add
Please guide me is it scoring well combination or not...??
should i replace any one of it..? why and with what..?
please suggest me books including for compulsory subjects.....
THANKSSSSSS....
Old Monday, May 26, 2008
Medal of Appreciation: Medal of Appreciation - Issue reason: Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2008Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,690 Times in 822 Posts
Princess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to beholdPrincess Royal is a splendid one to behold

Follow the links for books:

Optional subjects >
http://www.cssforum.com.pk/central-s...-subjects.html

Compulsory subjects >
The Following User Says Thank You to Princess Royal For This Useful Post:
Surmount (Monday, May 26, 2008)
Old Tuesday, May 27, 2008
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Medal of Appreciation - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,209 Times in 498 Posts
Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

@ShahKhan1982
The combination which you have selected is a very good combination.Recent trend has shown it to be a very good scoring combination.For the last three years students are scoring even in the range of 150-155 in History of India and Pakistan and Political Science though constitutional law was very low scoring last year.
The topper of 2007 also had the same combination (but they had European History instead of Indo-pak). But on the whole the essence of the combination remains the same so wish you best of luck. For details princess royal has rightly guided you and you can visit these threads.

REGARDS

Last edited by Princess Royal; Tuesday, May 27, 2008 at 08:42 AM. Reason: mistake corrected
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!

Thanx seniors,,,i am great full Princess
and Thank your sir mumtaz hyat maneka sahb for ur great response,yes you are talking about Mr.Gondal,he was my junior in GC and in QAU,MashaAllah he did great,awesome work, sir actually one of my friend saying me to change the Pol Sci with Sociology and Journalism and according to him my combination should be
Pub Add
Sociology
journalism
History of USA / or / Cons Law / or / IR (any one chose)
Urdu
..........he says this combination was very scoring last time,now after three years the trend would change,,so be careful.....so m very worried about it,
the both combinations are same 4 me just Pub Add is familiar to me,,the remaining i have to work on those,,,so please guide me what could be best for me..and sir please tell me about the combination and the books as well.
THANKS sir.....sir i am waiting for kind cooperation.

the combination which was very scoring last time according to my friend,the combination which i already mark here yesterday ( POL SCI,HISTORY,PUB ADD....ETC),,so he warn me to change that with the above one
( SOCIOLOY,JOURNALISM.....ETC)............

Last edited by Last Island; Tuesday, May 27, 2008 at 05:43 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Peaceful Warrior
Medal of Appreciation: Medal of Appreciation - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Zirwaan Khan is a glorious beacon of lightZirwaan Khan is a glorious beacon of lightZirwaan Khan is a glorious beacon of lightZirwaan Khan is a glorious beacon of lightZirwaan Khan is a glorious beacon of light

@Shahkhan

Figuring out which combination is good or bad or scoring.Or who scored what in their concerned subjects would not help you in stimulating your score.Instead you should keep such subjects as are suitable to you and you can easily get through them.If you are interested in a particular subject , then this would ultimately boost up your score.Finalize your subjects and visit the sub forums of the very subjects , you will get detail account of knowledge about them including the recommended books suggested by CSPs.
Old Wednesday, May 28, 2008
Khadim-e-Fareed
Moderator: Ribbon awarded to moderators of the forum - Issue reason: Medal of Appreciation: Medal of Appreciation - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: Roll Number 3208-CSS 2008Best Moderator Award: Awarded for censoring all swearing and keeping posts in order. - Issue reason: Best Mod 2009Member of the Year: Awarded to those community members who have made invaluable contributions to the Community in the particular year - Issue reason: 2009Elite CSP Medal: Members who previously received (CSP Award  and Member of the Year Award ) OR (CSP award + Gold Medal + Medal of Appreciation) are eligible for this award. - Issue reason: Diligent Service Medal: Awarded upon completion of 5 years of dedicated services and contribution to the community. - Issue reason:

Mumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to beholdMumtaz Hayat Maneka is a splendid one to behold

shah khan sb...its good to hear from u i'm a ravian too...anywayz coming back to the point....

Political science is a good subject and has been a rewarding subject for the last 2 years and this year too from the question paper it seems that the examiner has not been changed so students can count on it.
The real thing is that political science has lenghthy course and i guess only the students who have some aptitude for political science should opt for it.Otherwise some students get bored and change it when they have finished half of the course.

Sociology and journalism have a short course and can be completed in less time its really upto the student.

Just go through some of the books one which clicks more to your ming go for that.

Old Wednesday, May 28, 2008

Thank You Sir M M M,,I will try my best to chose best 1 without wasting my time,,Honestly speaking i am feeling very comfortable with my previous one combination,because I had studied Political Science and const Laws in BA,and Indo Pak in FA and my i did masters in Public Administrations.although i studied all not with CSS preparation point of view,but i can manage it well,,,and If i would chose the 2nd one option like Sociology and journalism etc,,,probably it may creat any difficulty or may become a cause of losing my interest in the subjects or in whole preparation......which i cant afford...
But Thank you very much once again i am very greatful...and nice to hear you are Ravian too....its a feeling of great attachment..GOD Bless You
Old Saturday, May 31, 2008

Smile Seniors Please give a look on my choise...

Asalam -o- Alaikum 2 all,

honorable Seniors, and CSP Officers,,please give a look on my subjects selection and my choice of books,if any thing wrong then please guide me timely..i will be very great full...

Optional

Subjects ...... Book ....... Author
Pol-Science 1-A History of Political theory George H.Sabine
2-Political thoughts in medieval Islam Rosenthal

Const Law World Constitutions kaeley & Sohail bhatti

Indo - Pak History of India and Pakistan(Book 1+2) K.Ali
History of India and Pakistan Sohail Bhatti

Public Add Public Adm with special reference to Pak *Dr.Sultan

*( although this is not a good note on Pub Adm but its good work with reference to CSS course,it covers simply,,but i have some other material as well because i did my master in it ).

Compulsory

Subjects ...... Book ....... Author

English Exploring The World of English Sadat Ali Shah
Grammer Wren & Martin

Pak Affairs Pakistan Affairs Ikram Rabbani

EDS EDS Akram Kashmiri

Islamyat Islami nazrya hyat khurshed Ahmad
Old Saturday, May 31, 2008
Khadim-e-Fareed

@Shah khan sahib......

kindly look at this thread

it contains books recommended by all the worthy members and csp's of the forum.

on the whole your book selection looks quite fine.
Old Wednesday, August 20, 2008

Default Xcuze me Plz

Hello every 1,,Can any body suggest me please , i would request to seniors specially please do help me out in it ,, as i earlier shared it i have opted Pol-Sci, C-Law, Indo-Pak , Pub-Add,although i collected enough material of it but i can read it yet optionals m studying compulsories at the moment....but now many people saying me to change my combination...according to them and journalism and Socio is best instead of Pol-Sci and Leave Pub Add too and opt Urdu
so accordingly then my subjects will be Urdu , Journal , Socio, Indo-Pak ...
its very scoring then my 1st one they say ....... now m very confused...what should i opt,please suggest me best option which took me higher bcz u all know its a game of scores................so ..?? m waiting 4 a honest reply