-   Subject Selection (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/)
-   -   Sociology vs Muslim Law (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/45800-sociology-vs-muslim-law.html)

adventurous Thursday, March 03, 2011 11:15 PM

Sociology vs Muslim Law

AoA,
I am planning to appear in 2012. I had at first selected sociology as one of optional subjects, now i am confused about it. Its now as simple as i first took it. I am not good at explaining meaningless topics i.e 2,3 paged explanation of something so irrational. It might be because of my engineering background that i am inclined to compact and straight forward answers. Can someone guide me, if muslim law can be a gud option instead of sociology? or international relations?

Rixwan Thursday, March 03, 2011 11:53 PM

[FONT="Comic Sans MS"]as far as i think...Muslim law will be good choice on for Sociology...as Muslim law consist of basics which our religion tells us and also we can use our common sense in giving answer to the questions asked in exams...so do look at past papers than decide what to do...All the best...[/FONT]

adventurous Friday, March 04, 2011 02:09 PM

Thanks sir,
Did you yourself opted for muslim law and have some expertise on the subject? The other thing that haunts me is the marking trend? Is Muslim Law equally mark fetching as Sociology?
[RIGHT]Thanks.[/RIGHT]

Farrah Zafar Friday, March 04, 2011 02:34 PM

I will suggest Sociology.mehnat kamm nub ziada.agay ap ki marzi.

Shahid Shakoor Friday, March 04, 2011 05:29 PM

Both are nice subjects and easy

i have these subjects in 2011

but if we compare both to mjy muslim law easy lga

or 1 teer se 3 shikar:Dwhy???? let me explain muslim law may kai topics islamiyat ma help krty hain like ijtihad,dower,women related topics....it is also helpful in essay for quetations ,ahadis etc

andleeb Akhter Friday, March 04, 2011 06:19 PM

I would also recommend "MUSLIM LAW".
Reason:All of us are much familiar with muslim laws,if we compare our knowledge about socialogy.Muslim Law is an easy subject I first opted sociology but after seeing course outline I instantly decided in favour of MUSLIM LAW.And uptill now i am satisfied with this selection.
CSS to ho ga he "MUSLIM LAW" wesy b barhy kam aye gi.aik motive ye b tha k css k bahany ye knowledge jo hr muslim k liay bht zaroori hai wo b mil jaye ga.
Anyways the final decision is yours.Analyze,analyze and then dcide.These are our personal prejudices ....you can better think for your self.

Maha Khan Friday, March 04, 2011 06:45 PM

[QUOTE=adventurous;273580]AoA,
I am planning to appear in 2012. I had at first selected sociology as one of optional subjects, now i am confused about it. Its now as simple as i first took it. I am not good at explaining meaningless topics i.e 2,3 paged explanation of something so irrational. It might be because of my engineering background that i am inclined to compact and straight forward answers. Can someone guide me, if muslim law can be a gud option instead of sociology? or international relations?[/QUOTE]

If you are not interested in Sociology then Muslim law would be a better option for you.

adventurous Friday, March 04, 2011 07:07 PM

Thanks everybody

My sincere thanks to everybody,
I am going for Muslim Law, but something that remains unknown is marking trends. Which subject is preferable if marking trends of recent years are analyzed?
Otherwise, meri ek cousin UK se sociology se master ker k aa ri hai, uss ki minat kerni par jae gi :bow

Just waiting for one last answer before i buy some muslim law books :pp

Shahid Shakoor Friday, March 04, 2011 07:15 PM

[QUOTE=adventurous;273901]My sincere thanks to everybody,
I am going for Muslim Law, but something that remains unknown is marking trends. Which subject is preferable if marking trends of recent years are analyzed?
Otherwise, meri ek cousin UK se sociology se master ker k aa ri hai, uss ki minat kerni par jae gi :bow

Just waiting for one last answer before i buy some muslim law books :pp[/QUOTE]

Marking trend is lenient i think becoz one of my friend got 65 five marks with one week preparation from notes which are not too much lengthy:)just chill and seltect this you will clear it with flying colours

Maha Khan Friday, March 04, 2011 09:38 PM

[QUOTE=adventurous;273901]My sincere thanks to everybody,

Just waiting for one last answer before i buy some muslim law books :pp[/QUOTE]

Both are scoring subjects..but as you mentioned earlier that you had no interest in sociology,so i suggest you not to go for it..(otherwise,sociology is a very very scoring subject..in CE 09,students even got 80%marks in it)...

10:43 PM (GMT +5)