12:50 AM (GMT +5)

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions > Subject Selection

Old Thursday, March 24, 2011

obaida is on a distinguished road
Question Selecting Pushto as a subject

i am hindko speaking from peshawar but i can fairly speak and understand pustoo but i cannot read and write it. can anyone suggest me should i opt pustoo for CE-2012.
Old Thursday, March 24, 2011

nafees khattak is on a distinguished road
Default pashto...as a subject.

Dear pashto is very scoring and interesting and people often go for it and are very happy with that regarding score in it.I know many of my friens have scored well in it.But your case is a little bit different.Only speaking will not suffice,because you have to read it while preparing for exam and write when you are going to examination hall.But it does not mean that you cannot do the jobYou have got a time,reading and writing Pashto is not very difficult It is near to Urdu in writing with few peculiar changes.As you are living with Pashto speakers,you can learn it in time.Try and enjoy.When you have learnt speaking,readind and writing is also not difficult.
Old Saturday, March 26, 2011

Question reccomendation of a Pustoo teacher

@nafees khattak..thank you very much for the assistance. can you recommend any teacher/instructor for pushto. time is short and i have to do a lot of work..i have visited pushto dept in Peshawar Uni but am not satisfied with the teachers there.

wasifkhan931 is on a distinguished road

Originally Posted by obaida View Post
i am hindko speaking from peshawar but i can fairly speak and understand pustoo but i cannot read and write it. can anyone suggest me should i opt pustoo for CE-2012.
AOA, h r u?
I am Phusto speaking nd from Abbotabad but cn't write it. i think in PMS better subjct,,and plz jo subjcts aap selct kare muja inform zaroor kerna,,

wasifkhan931 is on a distinguished road

Obaida , i think pashto subjct ma teacher ki zarorat nahi pada gi,, and ma Lahore ma apna teacher sa confirm karo ga books ,,and aap plz muja inform karna,,ma na bi Inshallah PMS 2012 ma appear ho na ha,, agar mil k books selctn ki jaye to and preptn to muja faida ho jaye ga ,,
Old Sunday, March 27, 2011

Default Instructor in Pashto...

@nafees khattak..thank you very much for the assistance. can you recommend any teacher/instructor for pushto. time is short and i have to do a lot of work..i have visited pushto dept in Peshawar Uni but am not satisfied with the teachers there.
I think it will be difficult for you to find out instructor on regular basis,because there is dearth of Pashto students,you may call it negligence on part of us.Anyhow i think you donot need the instrutor in the sense that you can do without it.As you are living with Pashto speaker,just buy a book named POHANA which is readily available in Coffee shop and bookstall of Pashto department.To start your preparation,just get Pashto syllabus,past papers ang POHANA.You may ask your colleages to help you and hey will do it wholeheartedly.Paper is not prepared grammeticly,rather follow simple regular pattern as you will observe while reading past papers.O yes,i have heared that there is CSS academy in Peshawar,you try,may be you will find some instructor.
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 16Medal of Appreciation: Awarded to appreciate member's contribution on forum. (Academic and professional achievements do not make you eligible for this medal) - Issue reason:

ArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to beholdArifAwan is a splendid one to behold

Dear Obaida!

All you need is to buy a book " POHANA" and if you manage to read the important questions, you will, for sure, get 60+ marks. If you have a look at Pushto Paper, Question # 1 is objective type and all of the MCQs are available in the last pages of the said book. There are two translation questions, and if you can speak pushto, you will easily solve it, be it in Urdu style. And finally, the characteristics of folk culture question containing tappa, lobba, nemakai etc.

Only three poets are important;
Rehman Baba
Khushal Baba
Hamza Baba...

In a nutshell, there are only 6 to 7 questions that you need master and you will INSHALLAH get a good total. Don't be carried away by other options if you have sufficient know how of Pushto. I have appeared in PMS and CSS this year and a prepartion of hardly 5 days was sufficient to cover the above mentioned questions. But, buy the latest edition of POHANA that should have 2010 paper objectives solved.

@ nafees Khattak...and what i the name of this CSS academy for as well as i know there are many academies in Peshawar...
Old Tuesday, March 29, 2011

Default Names of academies...

@ nafees Khattak...and what i the name of this CSS academy for as well as i know there are many academies in Peshawar...
As i am out out province since long so cant help in this regard first hand,you may approach Political Science department as the teacher and students there have information in this regard.You better start new thread asking for academies in Peshawar like the one you have started FOR PASHTO AS SELECTIVE SUBJECT,hope some member will help.
Old Wednesday, March 30, 2011

The Manager will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by nafees khattak View Post
Dear pashto is very scoring and interesting and people often go for it and are very happy with that regarding score in it.I know many of my friens have scored well in it.But your case is a little bit different.Only speaking will not suffice,because you have to read it while preparing for exam and write when you are going to examination hall.But it does not mean that you cannot do the jobYou have got a time,reading and writing Pashto is not very difficult It is near to Urdu in writing with few peculiar changes.As you are living with Pashto speakers,you can learn it in time.Try and enjoy.When you have learnt speaking,readind and writing is also not difficult.
Dear friend Pushto is very important to be opted for the kpk aspirants and history reveals that not less than 55 marks have been awarded in the subject to everyone. its a scoring subject & can be covered in just 7 days. Only 5 questions are repeated in routine annually. my sugstn is to opt this subject as a compulsion.