|

Thursday, December 22, 2011
|
|
|
|
|
|
Subjects and Training Programs recommended for Doctors!
Assalam-o-Alaikum!
I am a fresh MBBS graduate opting for CSS 2012. Since I haven't started preparation yet so frankly I am not looking forward to pass the exam. I am appearing in the exam so that i may get to have a little insight into CSS and to know my flaws and subjects I should work on!
Now the very first hurdles I have come across are:
1. I cannot find any subject meant to attempted by Doctors except psychology!
All compulsory and optionals are totally out of my league! But somehow, I have figured out some optional subjects I can opt. My optionals would be; Zoology, Psychology, Sociology, Journalism. Can anyone here please guide me if my selection is okay?
2. I cannot figure out any training field I may fit in! I do not have any idea about any of the STPs mentioned. I searched on this forum and came to know a little detail about a few fields but its hard to make a selection on my own.
Can any one help me out with this please?
Thanks a bunch!
|

Friday, December 23, 2011
|
 |
|
|
|
|
hello Doctor,
Your subjects look fine.psychology is easy and very very scoring.and sociology and journalism are also easy.Though I dont know any thing about zoology but it looks closer to your field.I think your subjects are just fine.Time is short for CSS 012 so dont waste it and start preparation now..Good luck.
|
|
The Following User Says Thank You to Gulrukh For This Useful Post:
|
|

Friday, December 23, 2011
|
 |
|
|
|
|
you should concentrate more on compulsaory subjects in this short span of preparation. Most of the times compulsory subjects are the main hurdle. I have seen many instances where candidates score a hell alot in optionals but lag behind in compulsory by a very little margin.
As for your optional subjects, psychology, sociology and journalism have had high scoring trends in CE 2011. I have little info of zoology but owing to the fact that it suits your academic background, you will INSHALLAH get through it easily. All the best dear.
PS: you should worry about STPs and group allocations as it is matter you will have to decide after written exam result. Doctors have proved to be good in all leading groups of CSS and as such there is no hard and fast rule regarding the suitablity of a doctor for a particular group.
The Following User Says Thank You to ArifAwan For This Useful Post:
|
|