CSS Forums Sunday, May 19, 2013
03:02 AM (GMT +5)

Home   Beginner's Guide   Rules   Syllabus   Past Papers   CSP Members  

Go Back   CSS Forums > Beginner's Guide > Frequently Asked Questions > Subject Selection

Reply Share this thread on: Submit Thread to Facebook Facebook     Submit Thread to del.icio.us del.icio.us     Submit Thread to Google Google     Submit Thread to Digg Digg     Submit Thread to StumbleUpon StumbleUpon    

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old Saturday, March 03, 2012

furqan915 is on a distinguished road
Default Please Help me In subject Selection

AOA......

Hello Friends!!!
Its really a good portal for anyone new comer to get info about CSS-Exam and book selection etc.

I am a DVM graduate. I have decided to go for CSS-2013 but the main problem is subject selection. The subjects i have studied in DVM are very different from these. However I have decided these subjects
-Punjabi
-Forestry
-Islamic History or British History(which one is scoring and easy???)
-Pscychology

Please I need your help in subject selection......If Anyone here is also a DVM plz help me.......
Please tell me about most reading and helping book as I have seen people recommending list of books and it is not easy to read all books.

Awaiting for your Kind Replies.....

Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Old Wednesday, March 07, 2012
Medal of Appreciation: Medal of Appreciation - Issue reason: CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2011 - Merit 51

Thanked 1,354 Times in 494 Posts
mano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to beholdmano g is a splendid one to behold

Originally Posted by furqan915 View Post
AOA......

Hello Friends!!!
Its really a good portal for anyone new comer to get info about CSS-Exam and book selection etc.

I am a DVM graduate. I have decided to go for CSS-2013 but the main problem is subject selection. The subjects i have studied in DVM are very different from these. However I have decided these subjects
-Punjabi
-Forestry
-Pscychology

Please I need your help in subject selection......If Anyone here is also a DVM plz help me.......
Please tell me about most reading and helping book as I have seen people recommending list of books and it is not easy to read all books.

DVM stands for what?the subjects you have mentioned (psychology and forestry) are indicating that you are a science student, any ways, subjects are quite reasonable, both the history subjects you have pointed out are scoring, however exceptions in the fluctuation of scoring trends is obvious, go through the past papers and assess your aptitude for both these subjects, then decide accordingly.Islamic history is however more interesting and recommended but again it depends upon your personal interest.
Old Wednesday, March 07, 2012

Shazi76 will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by mano g View Post
DVM stands for what?the subjects you have mentioned (psychology and forestry) are indicating that you are a science student, any ways, subjects are quite reasonable, both the history subjects you have pointed out are scoring, however exceptions in the fluctuation of scoring trends is obvious, go through the past papers and assess your aptitude for both these subjects, then decide accordingly.Islamic history is however more interesting and recommended but again it depends upon your personal interest.
DVM stands for Doctor in Veterinary Medicine
The Following User Says Thank You to Shazi76 For This Useful Post:
mano g (Wednesday, March 07, 2012)
Old Saturday, March 17, 2012

furqan915 is on a distinguished road
Default Any DVM(Doctor in veterinary Medicine) here????

Thanks to shazi 76 and Mano g........
kindly suggest me one or two books on each of these optional subjects..........
and what about joining the academy for CSS preparation??
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
39th CTP (MLCG)
CSP Medal: Awarded to those Members of the forum who are serving CSP Officers - Issue reason: CE 2010 - Merit 423Medal of Appreciation: Medal of Appreciation - Issue reason:

marilatif is just really nicemarilatif is just really nicemarilatif is just really nicemarilatif is just really nicemarilatif is just really nice

there is no need to join any academy. cssforum is the best academy for all and sundry.

for psychology, purchase a book by fielman or spencer A. Rathus.

for rest seniors will guide u.

Shazi76 will become famous soon enough

Dear Furqan i have done masters in agriculture, so from that point of view i'd suggest you the following subjects i.e.
Forestry,
Agriculture,
Psychology
Zoology or Geography

Final choice is yours

For joining any academy i will second the views of dear marilatif
Medal of Appreciation: Medal of Appreciation - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,295 Times in 537 Posts
SYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to beholdSYEDA SABAHAT is a splendid one to behold

AOA......

Hello Friends!!!

-Punjabi
-Forestry
-Pscychology

furqan first of all plz aise subject choose kerna jo ap easily prepare ker sakte ho,ap apna caliber dekhna ye mat sochna k kisi dosra na ye subject rakha ha aur uska marks ache aye han to ap bhi wo subject opt ker lo lekin bad ma ap usko sahi tarh prepare na ker sako to apka time bhe waste ho ga aur energy bhi.

plz ma phir se repeat ker rahi hoon subject wohi rakhna jo ap ache se prepare ker sakte ho.apka educational background dekhte hua mujhe lagta ha k apka selection thek ha.

now for book selection, i will tell you those books which i read and most of the qualifier on this forum have already recommended.

for forestry books

css books of forestry
Masood A A Qureshi's book
or
Forests and forestry in Pakistan
by M I Sheikh

for islamic histroy

political and cultural histroy of islam by sohail bhatti
a shrot histroy of islam by mazhar-ul- haq
islamic histroy book by ameer ali

islamic histroy in medio perspective by sultan ahmed

and last but not the least islamic histroy encyclopedias and documentries on geo tv.

i dont know about the rest of the subject other senoirs can guide you better.

regards sabahat

Maza deti han zindagi ki thokerin unko,jinhen NAAM-E-KHUDA le kar sanbhal janey ki adat ho.

Mushtaq Ahmed is on a distinguished road
Thumbs down Geography

Dear Friends
As for as GEOGRAPHY is concerned i hav observed that, this is the best subject among pure sciences for css, bcz ths is easy if taken seriously, also it is scoring besides of this GEOGRAPHY does help in EDS. I'll vote for this subject.
Qualifier: Awarded to those Members who cleared css written examination - Issue reason: CE 2012- Roll No 1988Medal of Appreciation: Medal of Appreciation - Issue reason:

Thanked 1,330 Times in 801 Posts
Ali Mallah is a name known to allAli Mallah is a name known to allAli Mallah is a name known to allAli Mallah is a name known to allAli Mallah is a name known to allAli Mallah is a name known to all

Originally Posted by Mushtaq Ahmed View Post
Dear Friends
As for as GEOGRAPHY is concerned i hav observed that, this is the best subject among pure sciences for css, bcz ths is easy if taken seriously, also it is scoring besides of this GEOGRAPHY does help in EDS. I'll vote for this subject.
Absolutely right. Geography is not that much typical as other sciences are. It is scoring as well.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ali Mallah For This Useful Post:
Mushtaq Ahmed (Saturday, March 17, 2012)

12fairy is on a distinguished road

plz tell can anyone opt geography who had entirely an art background?