-   Subject Selection (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/)
-   -   Subject Combination of Toppers (http://www.cssforum.com.pk/beginners-guide/frequently-asked-questions/subject-selection/86635-subject-combination-toppers.html)

Naveed_Bhuutto Monday, October 21, 2013 09:42 AM

Subject Combination of Toppers

[B][I][CENTER][SIZE="5"][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]Subject Combination of Toppers
CSS 2012
[/COLOR][/SIZE][/CENTER][/I][/B]
1 [B]SHEHARYAR AHMAD [/B] Accountancy & Auditing, Statistics, International Law, Philosophy

2 [B]HASSAN AFZAL [/B]History of USA, Philosophy, Punjabi, Persian

3 [B]SAYYED M. ABBAS SHAH[/B] International Law,Psychology,Punjabi,Persian

4 [B]NAVEED AHMED [/B]History of Pak & India,Law,Law,Persian

5 [B]ADEEL HAIDER [/B]Geography,History of Pak & India,International Law,Punjabi

6 [B]BILAWAL ABRO [/B]Accountancy & Auditing,Journalism,Mercantile Law,Sindhi

7 [B]SUMAIR NOOR [/B]Zoology,Islamic History & Culture,Psychology

8 [B]NUR UL AIN QURESHI [/B]Business Administration,Journalism,Islamic History & Culture,Arabic

9 [B]HUMAIRA IRSHAD [/B]Sociology,Journalism,Zoology,Psychology

10 [B]MUHAMMAD AYAZ [/B]Pol. Science,International Law,Psychology,Sindhi

11 [B]HASSAN WAQAR CHEEMA[/B] History of USA,International Law,Psychology,Arabic

12 [B]AYESHA ABU BAKR [/B]Islamic History & Culture,Muslim Law and Jurisprudence,Psychology,Punjabi

13 [B]RABIA RIASAT [/B]Sociology,Journalism,Geography,Psychology

14 [B]MUHAMMAD OMER KHAN [/B]Accountancy & Auditing,Geography,History of USA,International Law

15 [B]KANWAL BATOOL [/B]Business Administration,Sociology,History of USA,International Law,Psychology

16 [B]SATAISH SHERYAR [/B]Public Administration,Sociology,Journalism,Constitutional Law,Psychology

17 [B]MUHAMMAD ZULQARNAIN [/B]Pol. Science,British History,Constitutional Law,International Law

18 [B]SARAH HAYAT [/B]Economics,Sociology,History of USA,Psychology

19 [B]M. JAWAD HAIDER SHAH [/B]International Law,Psychology,Punjabi,Persian

20 [B]M. IMRAN KHAN [/B]Sociology,Geography,Psychology,Punjabi

Naveed_Bhuutto Monday, October 21, 2013 09:45 AM

[B][I][CENTER][SIZE="5"][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]CSS 2011[/COLOR][/SIZE][/CENTER][/I][/B]

1 [B]FAHAD MUMTAZ[/B] Geography, British History, Psychology incl Expl Psychology

2 [B]MIR REZA OZGEN [/B]Business Administration, Sociology, Journalism, History of USA, Psychology

3 [B]SABA ASGHAR ALI [/B]Public Administration, Sociology, Journalism, International Relations, Psychology

4 [B]M. BILAL QAYYUM [/B]Forestry, Journalism, Geography, Urdu

5 [B]MUHAMMAD MAAZ ZAFAR [/B]Sociology, Journalism, History of Pak and India, Constitutional Law, International Law,

6 [B]AAFAQ WAZIR [/B]Journalism, Geography, British History, Pushto

7 [B]ABDUL RAUF BABAR [/B]Journalism, Islamic History and Culture, Punjabi, Arabic

8 [B]MUHAMMAD UMAIR [/B]Agriculture, Applied Mathematics, Geography, Punjabi,

9 [B]JAHANZEB [/B]Sociology, Journalism, Islamic History & Culture, Muslim Law & Juris., Punjabi,

10 [B]IMRAN HUSSAIN RANJHA [/B]Political Science, European History, Constitutional Law, International Relations,

11 [B]ARSHAD ABBASI [/B]Political Science, History of Pak and India, Constitutional Law, International Law,

12 [B]M. USMAN TANVEER [/B]Public Administration, Sociology, Journalism, British History, Punjabi,

13 [B]WASIM HAMED [/B]Accountancy and Auditing, Journalism, Punjabi, Arabic

14 [B]SYED ALI [/B]Sociology, Journalism, Islamic History and Culture, Constitutional Law, Muslim Law and Jurisprudence

15 [B]MUHAMMAD RASHID [/B]Journalism, Physics, British History, Punjabi,

16 [B]ARIFULLAH AWAN [/B]Forestry, Sociology, Islamic History and Culture, International Law, Pushto,

17 [B]SIDRA SALEEM [/B]Sociology, Journalism, Geography, Islamic History and Culture,

18 [B]ZAHID PERVEZ [/B]Journalism, British History, Punjabi, Arabic

19 [B]MANSOOR AHMED KHAN [/B] Journalism, Zoology, British History, International Relations,

20 [B]M. ZEESHAN HANIF [/B]Sociology, Journalism, Geography, Islamic History and Culture

Nageen Arif Monday, July 11, 2016 10:16 PM

Subjects Recomendation

Aoa Respected members.
I have recently completed my MBA( Human Resource management ) from University of the Punjab, Lahore. I have selected Punjabi, International law, Gender studies, Accounting and auditing and business administration. Are they marks scoring and will be fine?
I need ur sincere advices.

Abdullah Khan MeerJat Friday, July 29, 2016 06:29 PM

I completely fresh aspirant of CSS
I need suggestions that first of all what steps should I take for preparation.
And plz suggest me the optional subjects about I have decided to opt:
-Political Science
-Public Administration
-Islamic History and Culture
-Law
-Sindhi

Hajira sultan Friday, September 15, 2017 09:00 PM

Aoa...I hd done bsc wd zoology n geogrphy....I want to appear in css 2018....as I am dng masters in psychology nw part 2...I hd chosen subjects
Geography
British history
Psychology
Kindly guide me...are they right options fr me

Ken adams Sunday, September 17, 2017 07:44 PM

[QUOTE=Hajira sultan;1038597]Aoa...I hd done bsc wd zoology n geogrphy....I want to appear in css 2018....as I am dng masters in psychology nw part 2...I hd chosen subjects
Geography
British history
Psychology
Kindly guide me...are they right options fr me[/QUOTE]

choose subjects which are relevant to each other like International relations overlaps with International law, geography can be opted with environmental sciences.

AlishbaAhmed Tuesday, September 26, 2017 12:29 PM

Subjects Suggesstions

Assalam o alikum!
I am doing msc botany then i'd like to appear in css .. suggest me subjects and books too as i selected these subjects
Journalism
History of Pak and india
Urdu ..

agricultrist Monday, October 30, 2017 08:08 AM

subjects

I am doing masters in Agriculture, which subjects am i suppose to go with? :? sincere guidance would be appreciated

zeeriox Thursday, November 02, 2017 01:40 PM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;660752][B][I][CENTER][SIZE="5"][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]Subject Combination of Toppers
CSS 2012
1 [B]SHEHARYAR AHMAD [/B] Accountancy & Auditing, Statistics, International Law, Philosophy

5 [B]ADEEL HAIDER [/B]Geography,History of Pak & India,International Law,Punjabi

8 [B]NUR UL AIN QURESHI [/B]Business Administration,Journalism,Islamic History & Culture,Arabic

11 [B]HASSAN WAQAR CHEEMA[/B] History of USA,International Law,Psychology,Arabic

12 [B]AYESHA ABU BAKR [/B]Islamic History & Culture,Muslim Law and Jurisprudence,Psychology,Punjabi

14 [B]MUHAMMAD OMER KHAN [/B]Accountancy & Auditing,Geography,History of USA,International Law

15 [B]KANWAL BATOOL [/B]Business Administration,Sociology,History of USA,International Law,Psychology

16 [B]SATAISH SHERYAR [/B]Public Administration,Sociology,Journalism,Constitutional Law,Psychology

17 [B]MUHAMMAD ZULQARNAIN [/B]Pol. Science,British History,Constitutional Law,International Law

20 [B]M. IMRAN KHAN [/B]Sociology,Geography,Psychology,Punjabi[/QUOTE]

I will take guidelines from this

Zahid Dogar Tuesday, November 28, 2017 07:44 AM

My slected subjects are Economics, Statistics, urdu and punjabi let me know either these sbjects are high scoring or not

Norymberskie Tuesday, November 28, 2017 11:45 AM

Please read the rules of subject selection. If you are choosing a subject from the statistics group, you have to choose one more from the same group.

Hina Rafaqat Sunday, December 17, 2017 06:34 PM

Subject selection:

Asa. Iam doing my BS in chemistry. I selected IR , chemistry, zoology and History of USA.. please guide me

Huma Maqbool Tuesday, January 09, 2018 01:45 PM

subject suggetions???

Political Science
Public Administration
Sociology
Gender Studies
International Law
Is this a good combinition plz guide?????

AsmaRana Tuesday, March 20, 2018 04:08 PM

I have Done MBA in HR and my subject are :

International Relation 200
Business Administration 100
Muslim Law 100
Psychology 100
Islamic History and Culture 100

Please guide its good combination or not? Thank you

zani shah Monday, July 30, 2018 01:27 PM

[QUOTE=Naveed_Bhuutto;660752][B][I][CENTER][SIZE="5"][COLOR="RoyalBlue"]Subject Combination of Toppers
CSS 2012

20 [B]M. IMRAN KHAN [/B]Sociology,Geography,Psychology,Punjabi[/QUOTE]
how can I talk to these toppers can I find their email address???

zani shah Monday, July 30, 2018 01:28 PM

[QUOTE=Hina Rafaqat;1052240]Asa. Iam doing my BS in chemistry. I selected IR , chemistry, zoology and History of USA.. please guide me[/QUOTE]
can I find accountancy ebooks???

Faadi89 Sunday, September 02, 2018 10:58 PM

Soft Copy Notes are available for new css aspirants. You can see sample paper at our App in playstore with the name of CSS Free Notes

Contact Us: 03084293988

rasheed hassan ayyub Friday, October 26, 2018 11:06 AM

subject selection

i have done BA
i would like to appear in the ccs examination suggest me the subjects that could help me to gain good marks
plzz help

Waleed Shaheen Monday, December 03, 2018 07:26 PM

Kindly review my subject selection keeping in view my Engineering background:

I am new to CSS things but going through some general threads regarding subject selection, I finally opted for these:

1)IR (preferred over Pol Science as it covers parts Current Affairs, shorter comparatively and more of opinion based rather than cramming)

2)Criminology (favored over International Law on grounds high scoring, shorter outline)

3)Environmental Science (over Gender Studies though comparatively lengthy course outline but it will cover part of General Science)

4)US History (albeit I am comfortable in all streams of History subjects but opted for US history as of shorter course outline considered European, Indo-Pak History, and Islamic History too, dropped former being lengthy and later two being prejudices in them)

5)Anthropology (high scoring, narrow outline in comparison to Sociology)

I have opted for these subjects after considering past papers of previous 3 years besides taking care of course outline for each, suggestions welcomed.:happy:

missfatima Wednesday, July 24, 2019 12:43 PM

Optional Subjects selection

opted following subjects, kindly tell me is this ok?
IR
Townplanning
History of USA
Gender studies
I law

anzabb Wednesday, July 24, 2019 02:28 PM

For IR use Joh Baylis's book for paper 1, and mastering modern world history by norman lowe (you will have to do thye whole book) for paper 2. even if the academies say that you will do this along Current Affairs then don't believe them. Prepare separately. Foreign affairs magazine. Also, watch Al Jazeera Inside Story everyday.

Nuclaer chapter in maleeha lodi's book will help in Pakistan portion and so will help in nuclear relations chapter. Book Foreign policy of Pak will help in Pak portion. Strategic Culture of Pak can be done from the internet and Hard Country's Army chapter.

Use YouTube and internet as much as you can

Allina Talha Thursday, August 01, 2019 12:23 AM

selection of 2 courses from 1 group.

Combinations as mentioned above, can we choose 2 subjects from 1 group?
like Sociology and Psychology?

Obaidd Thursday, August 01, 2019 09:16 AM

[QUOTE=Allina Talha;1094527]Combinations as mentioned above, can we choose 2 subjects from 1 group?
like Sociology and Psychology?[/QUOTE]

Previously these subjects were not in one group. These combinations are from 2011-2012. The syllabus and groups changed in 2016. One has to follow the updated rules now.

Ch Abdul jabbar Wednesday, December 11, 2019 11:10 AM

Salam brother , i too opted these subjects except anthropology, rather i opted punjabi, would u plz share your experience of these subjects and pros and cns of this combination.
0317-7761795

Ahmedkhattak Tuesday, September 15, 2020 09:12 PM

Why am i not able to start a new thread? The system says an error has occured! you only have 2 posts and for starting a new thread, you require 10 posts. what does that mean??

Muhammad Ali Chaudhry Thursday, September 17, 2020 05:15 AM

[QUOTE=Ch Abdul jabbar;1106008]Salam brother , i too opted these subjects except anthropology, rather i opted punjabi, would u plz share your experience of these subjects and pros and cns of this combination.
03*********[/QUOTE]
[B]sharing personal information publicly is not allowed here. [/B]
[QUOTE=Ahmedkhattak;1114839]Why am i not able to start a new thread? The system says an error has occured! you only have 2 posts and for starting a new thread, you require 10 posts. what does that mean??[/QUOTE]

Initial 10 posts of members are auto moderated for certain reasons . You will have to complete 10 posts ,and after this you will be able to make a thread. Some of the reasons for this thing are to stop wrong usage of forum by making spam threads etc and to make sure that members get accustomed to forums rules and policies and then only they can use it in a better way and in more educated manner ,as this forum is educational one.

12:44 PM (GMT +5)